or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Princess Hotel

194 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Golf Course Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Entrance Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Beach Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Beach Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
378 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (378)
Sort by:
Douglas V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Great hotel and service

nice rooms
8
very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms. pool was very nice, hotel in good location directly across the street from beach.
Douglas G. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2011
Right on the beach and a room upgrade...

So close to the beach
6.3
The food for breakfast was nice, plenty of variety but just pretty much what you'd expect for a cheapish place. The location was a nice short to walk to Karon but anooying to get Tuk Tuks from if we wanted to go any further (we had a pregnant woman with us so couldn't hire motorcycles) It was overpriced to get transport from the guys just outside the resort to anywhere in comparison to other areas of Phuket. Also, airport transfers were pricy too... we found someone who would take us for a much lower price but he wanted to leave super early so that the tuk tuk drivers didn't see him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorcycle if you can...
Lup K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Nice and simple hotel.

Good service, simple and affordable hotel. Large rooms and beds.
8.3
Located very conveniently in front of the beach. You just need to cross the road and you're there! The rates are very economical for the area and the rooms are clean. This is a simple straight forward hotel that offers you the things that you need when going for a beach holiday. The shops are only about 200m away from the hotel and you can get a tuk tuk or public transportation very easily from this hotel. Only drawback was the floor in our room were sticky, most likely they used too much detergent!
Shopping Tip: The stores nearby are quite quiet compared to Patong. If you shop here, you can get some good discounts because there are not many people here... ask for the price, but bargain by slashing that price down to 30% of what they're asking for... sure they will negotiate,but most of the time, the fair deal would be 50% of the initial price quoted to you.
Mutthanee N. Families with older children Thailand, April 27, 2011
nice and big room

best hotel
10
great hotel near beach big room nice staff.i had read bad comment but when i got their everything so perfect.nothing to complain.
Mutthanee N. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2011
nice and clean

just let you know good choice for that price
10
i really enjoyed my stay here. the staff was very polite, friendly. the rooms were clean and well presented and i loved that it was near the beach. it literally takes a few steps to the sand.
Emmeline T. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Nice beach at Karon

Lovely beach
7
The karon princess is ideal for access to Karon Beach. Kata is a short drive away for bars & restaurants. hotel is standard midrange. the room was clean & had a small balcony. I was shocked that they charged service on the minibar in the room - isnt the whole point of a minibar that you serve yourself?! The main negative about the hotel is the smell. There is a very noticeable stench of sewerage on the walk between the rooms and the lobby which is v off putting (particularly when walking to breakfast in the morning!). Hopefully they will address this problem.
Genadi D. Couples Israel, February 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

location, big room, wonderful service
9.3
We liked very much our room. Good breacfast. Wonderful service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good hotel for swinning and water sport
Thomas W. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2011
Great hotel and location

Great location, good breakfast, clean rooms
8.3
We greatly enjoyed our time here. Located just across the street from the beach, in the middle of Karon beach. Hotel restaurant quite good, staff very helpful. Convenient to rent a motorbike right at the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the other beaches just south of Karon, Good snorkeling among the rocks at the ends of the beach.
Pam O. Couples Australia, January 7, 2011
Friendly Staff, good location near beach

Good size room, clean and quiet, great breakfast included. Pool great. Great location over road from beach and close to restarants and markets.
9.3
Very enjoyable stay, staff were very friendly and helpful. Organised airport transfers by hotel - very efficient and helpful. Great value for money. Would recommend
Shopping Tip: Shop in middle of day - not so many around so easier to get the best price
Roger B. Families with young children Australia, December 19, 2010
Karon Princess Hotel

read below
5.3
We stayed at Koron Princess Hotel for three days, in which were quite unsatisfactory. The service from staff was poor and the variety of food for breakfast was limited and cold. The walk from the room to the reception was quite smelly to the extent of holding one's nose. The rooms were average and the bathroom was designed in a poor fashion. It tended to flood and water came through the opened windows to the rooms. It is important that you check your minbar before leaving, as they charged us for drinks in which we never consumed or even touched for that matter, however we still had to pay for it. There was poor internet connection within the rooms and we had to go to the lobby to receive connection, there was only one computer within the lobby for hotel guests to use. The lobby area was filled with smokers. Overall our stay at this hotel was not worth the money we had spent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Princess Hotel PhuketKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - EntranceKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Karon Princess Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08