Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Princess Hotel

194 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
395 reviews

196 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (395)
Sort by:
Itsareeya J. Families with young children Thailand, October 31, 2011
I will go back again.

good price. good breakfast.
9.3
good service , good breakfast ,I got a lot more than I can expect for that price. not too far from the beach , suitable for a family even when I got a baby 1 year old and 9 years old with me . I will go back next year... love it .
Report this review
Jie C. Groups China, October 9, 2011
so nearly to karon beach
10
This hotel is very close to karon beach, the hotel has two swimming pools, beautiful environment, hotel room should be district-wide, with a balcony, free breakfast, a rich breakfast, the staff are friendly. Importantly, the hotel is offshore, the room to the beach only 100 meters, you can enjoy the beautiful karon beach sunset. Nearby night market snacks, restaurants, very convenient.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: so nearly to karon beach
Report this review
Chi K. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2011
Great Locations, Clean hotel

not expensive, helpful staff , conveniently located next to the beach
8
It is a good experience..... the hotel is so close to the beach! Room is big and clean! Staff is helpful! Breakfast is ok!
Shopping Tip: Dont forget to bargain hard! Shops offer a very high price to tourists! Just be critical when making your decision!
Report this review
Mirko S. Couples Germany, August 31, 2011
Clean Room and near to the beach

clean, position near beach, good breakfeast
7.3
The hotel was very clean but the stuff was very unfriendly and unhelpfull. they didn't smile or said anything nice. they just send us to our room with no words. when we were about to leave, the only thing they said was, that we didn't use anything of the minibar and we don't have to pay anything more, we wondered about their unfriendly behavior and left. there was no goodbye, no "have a good flight" or "did you enjoy your stay". when we asked about a transfer to the airport, they offered the most expensive option and dind't offer any others. so we had to book the travel in a travel agency for more than the half of their price. the problem was, that they didn't allow the company we have chosen to pick us up at the hotel, so we had to walk away to get picked up by our airport-transfer company. during our trip, this was the most expensive and at the same time most unfriendly place we had been staying at.
Report this review
Michael G. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 29, 2011
Friendly and clean
6.7
The hotel looks abit rundown from the front is nice enough inside,clean rooms, food ok, over the road from the beach.
Report this review
Wenjuan W. Groups China, July 27, 2011
good hotel with great breakfast

buffet breakfast with many choices, clean and beautiful rooms
10
great location, very near the beautiful beach. the breakfast is wonderful. reasonable price, very worthy
Report this review
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Nice beachfront

near to nearby markets. walkable distance
6.7
everything was ok and up to standard. pool was nothing special. karan is more of exploring the places nearby
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples Ireland, May 30, 2011
staff not very friendly

room was ok
6.7
room was ok i found that the saff were not very friendly the swimming pool is not good as it is quite deep for children or non swimmers it is a long walk from your room to the front of the hotel and it was a bit of a smell down the pathway from the drains the red flag was flying on the beach every day not to many shops around breakfast was ok
Restaurant Tip: if you turn left out of the hotel and left again you will find a few restaurants to eat at
Report this review
Douglas G. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2011
Right on the beach and a room upgrade...

So close to the beach
6.3
The food for breakfast was nice, plenty of variety but just pretty much what you'd expect for a cheapish place. The location was a nice short to walk to Karon but anooying to get Tuk Tuks from if we wanted to go any further (we had a pregnant woman with us so couldn't hire motorcycles) It was overpriced to get transport from the guys just outside the resort to anywhere in comparison to other areas of Phuket. Also, airport transfers were pricy too... we found someone who would take us for a much lower price but he wanted to leave super early so that the tuk tuk drivers didn't see him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorcycle if you can...
Report this review
Douglas V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Great hotel and service

nice rooms
8
very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms. pool was very nice, hotel in good location directly across the street from beach.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 196 reviews Next page
Karon Princess Hotel PhuketKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - EntranceKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08