Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Princess Hotel

194 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Golf Course Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Entrance Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Beach Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Beach Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
389 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (389)
Sort by:
Wenjuan W. Groups China, July 27, 2011
good hotel with great breakfast

buffet breakfast with many choices, clean and beautiful rooms
10
great location, very near the beautiful beach. the breakfast is wonderful. reasonable price, very worthy
Muhammad I. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2011
Nice beachfront

near to nearby markets. walkable distance
6.7
everything was ok and up to standard. pool was nothing special. karan is more of exploring the places nearby
Thomas S. Couples Ireland, May 30, 2011
staff not very friendly

room was ok
6.7
room was ok i found that the saff were not very friendly the swimming pool is not good as it is quite deep for children or non swimmers it is a long walk from your room to the front of the hotel and it was a bit of a smell down the pathway from the drains the red flag was flying on the beach every day not to many shops around breakfast was ok
Restaurant Tip: if you turn left out of the hotel and left again you will find a few restaurants to eat at
Douglas G. Couples New Zealand, May 20, 2011
Right on the beach and a room upgrade...

So close to the beach
6.3
The food for breakfast was nice, plenty of variety but just pretty much what you'd expect for a cheapish place. The location was a nice short to walk to Karon but anooying to get Tuk Tuks from if we wanted to go any further (we had a pregnant woman with us so couldn't hire motorcycles) It was overpriced to get transport from the guys just outside the resort to anywhere in comparison to other areas of Phuket. Also, airport transfers were pricy too... we found someone who would take us for a much lower price but he wanted to leave super early so that the tuk tuk drivers didn't see him.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a motorcycle if you can...
Douglas V. Solo travelers United States of America, May 20, 2011
Great hotel and service

nice rooms
8
very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms. pool was very nice, hotel in good location directly across the street from beach.
Lup K. Couples Malaysia, May 6, 2011
Nice and simple hotel.

Good service, simple and affordable hotel. Large rooms and beds.
8.3
Located very conveniently in front of the beach. You just need to cross the road and you're there! The rates are very economical for the area and the rooms are clean. This is a simple straight forward hotel that offers you the things that you need when going for a beach holiday. The shops are only about 200m away from the hotel and you can get a tuk tuk or public transportation very easily from this hotel. Only drawback was the floor in our room were sticky, most likely they used too much detergent!
Shopping Tip: The stores nearby are quite quiet compared to Patong. If you shop here, you can get some good discounts because there are not many people here... ask for the price, but bargain by slashing that price down to 30% of what they're asking for... sure they will negotiate,but most of the time, the fair deal would be 50% of the initial price quoted to you.
Mutthanee N. Groups Thailand, April 27, 2011
nice and clean

just let you know good choice for that price
10
i really enjoyed my stay here. the staff was very polite, friendly. the rooms were clean and well presented and i loved that it was near the beach. it literally takes a few steps to the sand.
Mutthanee N. Families with older children Thailand, April 27, 2011
nice and big room

best hotel
10
great hotel near beach big room nice staff.i had read bad comment but when i got their everything so perfect.nothing to complain.
Emmeline T. Couples United Kingdom, April 25, 2011
Nice beach at Karon

Lovely beach
7
The karon princess is ideal for access to Karon Beach. Kata is a short drive away for bars & restaurants. hotel is standard midrange. the room was clean & had a small balcony. I was shocked that they charged service on the minibar in the room - isnt the whole point of a minibar that you serve yourself?! The main negative about the hotel is the smell. There is a very noticeable stench of sewerage on the walk between the rooms and the lobby which is v off putting (particularly when walking to breakfast in the morning!). Hopefully they will address this problem.
Genadi D. Couples Israel, February 19, 2011
Lovely hotel and good service

location, big room, wonderful service
9.3
We liked very much our room. Good breacfast. Wonderful service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Good hotel for swinning and water sport

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Princess Hotel PhuketKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - EntranceKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3C05