or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Princess Hotel

194 Karon Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Golf Course Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest Room Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Entrance Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Spa Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Restaurant
Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Beach Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Beach Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Karon Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 85

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
382 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (382)
Sort by:
Chantal M. Solo travelers Australia, January 9, 2015
Nice enough, good location.

Good location for Karon - beach across the road. Good friendly housekeeping, with attention to detail. Staff okay, a bit hit and miss.
7
Altogether fairly good, mainly in terms of room standard and location. Breakfast was okay but probably the most limited selection of the three hotels we stayed in Thailand. Reception staff - some friendly and helpful but others limited English and occasionally scowling! No free wifi (charged at approx $6 per hour in the reception area if you want it) which was a pain. The hotel next door (Karon Buri) came in handy a few times, we had a meal or drink to use the wifi, and found the reception staff extremely helpful. It became our go-to instead of our own reception!
Kristian S. Couples Finland, January 2, 2015
Good location, a bit overpriced

Location, pool area, standard of room
5.3
The location of the hotel is very nice as just the road is separating it from the beach. The staff spoke very little English and they were of very little help in case we had questions. The pool bar was randomly open and no notice was given when it was closed quite a few days during our stay. The hotel staff was preparing New Years festivities during our stay and they seemed to have little interest for other issues during this time. The pool area was, however, nice and the standard of our room was decent. Not excellent value for money and there was an expensive mandatory New Years gala dinner, that we had to pay for when staying over New Year's, which was nothing spectacular.
David C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2014
Location. location, location

Location, Location, Location
7.3
Had a pleasant stay at the hotel. My only complaint is if you get one of the deluxe rooms in the back it is a long walk.
Sonja B. Couples Germany, November 2, 2014
top location, reasonable price, clairaudient rooms

close to the beach and shops, dinner w live music
7.7
Rooms are very clairaudient, can basically hear what the room neighbors are talking. No free WiFi. Breakfast poor. But perfect location , very clean and reasonable price. Staff however kicked us out of the room at noon sharp.
Lucie C. Couples Australia, October 30, 2014
Terrible
2.3
Terrible. The island i. No TV and aircon that doesn't work. We left after 1 uncomfortable night. Never again
Gavin M. Couples United Kingdom, October 12, 2014
Lovely Hotel

Staff, cleanliness, location
10
The hotel was great, staff were always helpful and courteous, room was spotless. Pool was a good size, good food from the restaurant at the hotel. A great location just across the road from the beach and close to bars and restaurants.
Marlene F. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Good time

location room food
9
The stay was very good nothin to complain about
Roger S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 1, 2014
MY STAY

FOOD ,SLEEP AND SWIMMING POOL
10
COMFORTABLE AND RELAXING
Christine H. Couples Australia, July 20, 2014
relaxing

breakfast, pool, room with balcony
6.7
In general it was ok, however the internet was way too expensive but can get free internet from no. Of restaurants very close by. The beach is dangerous and has a big rip so the red flags were out the whole time we were there so no beach swim. Also there were no umbrella, s on the beach for cover. The tv at the hotelonly had one english speaking channel and that was the BBC so no movies or anything if you want to stay in your room for a night or if you have children. The hotel is on a narrow but deep block and our room was the last one so had about 250 metres to walk in and out of the hotel. The food, the staff and the entertainer at dinner was enjoyable.
Wannee B. Groups Thailand, June 30, 2014
Near beach

This is hotel it near beach good for driver to another place and have a nice view
4
Room is old and small. I booking delux room for three person and far from beach about 50 meter. But can walk. Don't have parking if you have care.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Princess Hotel PhuketKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - EntranceKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SpaKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - BeachKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Princess Hotel Phuket - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - Karon Princess Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07