or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Sea Sands Resort

206 Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Interior Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Surroundings Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Interior Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Bathroom Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby Lounge Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby Lounge Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung Restaurant Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung Restaurant Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Restaurant Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 91

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
116 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (116)
Sort by:
Chun F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Fantastic hotel

location, service, and room
9
Robert O. Families with young children Australia, August 18, 2014
Nice but not as great as its review score

Breakfast, spacious room, close to town
7
It was nice but definitely not worth the 8.4 review score. Rooms spacious but old style. We had booked the junior suite but moved to normal room after 2 nights, much nicer. Nice staff apart from cleaning lady that basically accused me of stealing 2 towels. Nice breakfast, even eggs on demand...
Joey C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 17, 2014
good staff and room

location, staff and room
8.7
i was here for just two days. when i reached, i was brought to the poolside suite when i have asked for the seaview room. please make sure you know what you have booked for, because they might just tell you that the room you booked is not available and expect you to take what they have offered. be firm and insist on your room, because thats what i did and i still got my room. aside, location was really good- on your right from the hotel is the main street and left is karon plaza and more mini shopping lanes. all the way towards the main street end is karon night market ; open on sat when i was there. beachfront room is perfect. quiet with just 1 room aside from mine located in another building. just that they really need to review the 1 hour free wifi. that doesnt make sense when you cant even access wifi at all in your room lol. staff is amazing. the front desk guy, jerome is a really nice and friendly guy. heard hes on internship from manila so hey if youre from the management of this hotel,please commend him on his job! hes really nice to guests. will come back for the beachfront rooms again! :)
Kong S. Couples Malaysia, August 11, 2014
Fantastic resort to stay

Very near to the beach, the room was very big and the friendly/helpful staff
8.7
The only bad thing is WIFI connection is very bad in the room.
Wing-Hei F. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 29, 2014
relaxing and enjoyable stay with minimum fuss.

attentive staff, great location and fantastic pool access room.
9
Ankit J. Groups India, May 5, 2014
Relaxing Stay at Karon Sea Sands

location, friendly staff
6
The hotel was nicely located not far from center of Phuket. The rooms are cozy, big, clean and comfortable and the staff is friendly. However, it may be economical and worth to stay at KSS if you come with a large group or couple of families, but there are more beautiful option for singles and couples around the same beach.
Ashok K. Families with young children India, April 30, 2014
Stay was nice without any hassles.

Location and spacious room
8.3
It was very nice to stay in this hotel. But, the tour travel desk is not available during night so you need to plan any trip just before a day only to save time for next day morning.
Andreas T. Solo travelers Germany, April 15, 2014
Leasure

This hotel can be recommnded for family vacation purpose
5.3
I booked a Junior Suite but the Hotel put me in a Standard room with no refund. So be careful and check if what they give to you is what you have booked and paid for.
Ee L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
memorable stay with my family :)

Good Location, Nice Pool, Easy access to shopping & dining.
8
I got free upgrade to pool access deluxe room during check in and it was a big bonus for my kids during the stays~! They loves the pools very much! beware of the mosquitoes as my son got a bite on his right eyelid and it took bout 5 days to get rid from the swollen.
Guy F. Couples Australia, October 2, 2013
Enjoyed this hotel

Position. Nice room. Price
9
We would stay again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Sea Sands Resort PhuketKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - InteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - InteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C08