My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Sea Sands Resort

206 Karon Road, Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Surroundings Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Hotel Interior Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Bathroom Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby Lounge Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby Lounge Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung Restaurant Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung Restaurant Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Restaurant Karon Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa
Hotel Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 91
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (105)
Sort by:
Ee L. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2013
memorable stay with my family :)

Good Location, Nice Pool, Easy access to shopping & dining.
8
I got free upgrade to pool access deluxe room during check in and it was a big bonus for my kids during the stays~! They loves the pools very much! beware of the mosquitoes as my son got a bite on his right eyelid and it took bout 5 days to get rid from the swollen.
Thomas A. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
Relaxing

Beach at the doorstep
9.3
I would highly recommend the pool access room , It's costs a little more, but it's well worth it.
Linda D. Couples Australia, August 24, 2013
Enjoyed our stay very much

Location, Asian Architecture, Swimming Pool
9
Got this hotel for a good early rate, the location is excellent, close to shopping, eating, massages and across the road from the beach.
Paul K. Families with older children Malaysia, August 14, 2013
Good location and fair value

Close to beach, Excellent tour desk, Nice balcony
7
Spent 5 nights with my 16 and 20 year old boys. Room was comfortable with an extra bed. Quality of food was good but after a few days the menu didn't change much so it became boring.
Tina A. Couples Australia, July 6, 2013
Great staff, bad management

Pool, pool bar,
5.3
Not great, our booking was messed up, the staff were great but did not have any authority to make changes, it was our honeymoon and we were not offered a double bed, had to put up with two singles.
Kenneth S. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2013
Hotel staffs are very polite and willing to help.

Friendly and helpful staffs
8
My stay was good. The staffs are helpful in giving me the directions of where to go and recommend me some of the good Thai restaurant outside the hotel.
Lorenzo H. Families with young children Afghanistan, May 31, 2013
Great value

Comfy rooms, attentive staff, relaxing environment
10
It was the icing on our family vacation. I will definitely stay at the Sea Sands next time we visit Karon. My family enjoyed every minute of it. The workout room was a nice option. The pool was cleaned every morning. The breakfast buffet was superb. The staff was always attentive to our needs and would give us recommendations on what to see and do. The location is just across the street from the beach. Everything is within a 5 minute walk. The beds were very comfortable and the a/c was great. We loved everything about this hotel. I highly recommend this hotel.
Garry N. Couples United States of America, May 30, 2013
It was good

Location , clean ,good food
8.3
Make sure when you book thru agoda , check if the price is for one person , you may have issue in this hotel . In overral our stay was good .clean room, comfortable bed , ac was working ,hot water ,nice balcony , safety box , nice tv .we were happy here .its worth every penny
Chen C. Couples China, May 28, 2013
good

the room is big and clean
10
Sarina C. Groups Canada, May 2, 2013
Ok hotel with good location and good food

1. Location 2. Food 3. Good swimming pool
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Sea Sands Resort PhuketKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SurroundingsKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Hotel InteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C07