Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Sea Sands Resort

208/2 Karon Beach Road, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 135 reviews

80 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Stephen L. Families with older children United States of America, April 17, 2016
Not worth the rate
5
Came on recommendation for dive trip with my son. Very nice staff, but property tired and many necessary features did not work. Wifi never worked, a no-no for teenager. TV did not function. Rate through Agoda very high for quality of hotel. Ended up through error in scheduling with Agoda and hotel having to move for last two nights. Picked Holiday Resort in Patong, which is far superior for same rate.
Simon D. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 16, 2016
good price value
6.3
Good location
Paul K. Couples United States of America, April 16, 2016
Good and bad
6
The bad. When we checked in they said the booking was for one guest only so there is an additional charge of 500 Bhat per day for breakfast. I did not remember seeing that the number of guests was required when booking on Agoda so I was somewhat surprised. I explained that my Thai wife never eats breakfast so we did not need it. I was told it was hotel policy and I must pay. Maybe the first time I've lost my cool, and a little face, in Thailand but I paid the difference. I checked again on Agoda and found that if I entered one guest or two the room rate was the same. I spoke with an Agoda rep who called the resort but was told the same thing "hotel policy". They did get the amount reduced to 300 Bhat so I was grateful for that. Just be careful when you book. The good. The room was huge, a little dated but clean and comfortable. We had the ocean view which was right on the Main Street but the road is not too busy and noise was not an issue for me and I'm a light sleeper. The resort is close to everything you need but if you want good food avoid the main strip and walk down past the traffic circle and you'll find a small strip of restaurants along the beach. We ate most of our meals at Mama Jens and the food was amazing at a reasonable price. My wife, who is very picky about Thai food, also said the food was very good. That says a lot.
Lip W. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2016
Short Stay with Karon Sea Sands Resort
5
Just came back from a 2 nights stay in KSSR. Stayed in the pool access room at the ground floor. Room was spacious and the direct access to the pool was great especially our room was just opposite the pool bar. Unfortunately there was only can beers. Depth of the pool outside my room was a mere 91cm only, with the deeper end further down the rooms. Sound proofing of the room was rather bad as I can hear the upstairs guest walking across my ceiling. Shower room was spacious but shower gel and shampoo/conditioner not accessible in the standing shower. Staff were friendly at the counter. No extensive spread of buffet breakfast but decent enough for breakfast. Did not have the chance to check out the gym nor the restaurant. Hotel is just opposite Karon beach, making it easy to get to the beach. There's a family mart right outside so you can get what you need easily. In general, a nice place to stay especially if you getting the pool access room. Just keep the door close to prevent mosquitos.
Hans K. Couples Netherlands, February 25, 2016
Friendly and helpfull
6.7
All resort and green pepper restaurant best of the best.
Claudia C. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2015
Excellent value for money

best 3 things are the staff the location and the price I paid
8.3
At the end of my holiday this was to be my 4th hotel and I needed something cheaper than I had been paying. Sea sands was half the price of my previous hotels at £38 including wifi and breakfast and was excellent value for money. Room was large and clean with a nice balcony. A little old fashioned furnishings but still comfortable. The pool was a nice atmosphere but very few loungers. You had to be quick but beach was across the road. Hotel is central to all shops with a fantastic night market in the temple 5 minutes walk away on Tuesday's and Fridays. Breakfast was the same choices as my other 3 hotels but not quite so nicely presented and the restaurant area was quite dated, however staff were very helpful and friendly. Wifi was a bit erratic and make sure it's included in room price otherwise I believe they charge. Coming out of hotel to main road and turning right I strongly recommend Coral Inn restaurant. Lovely food, reasonable price and excellent staff. This hotel was disappointing at first after my previous hotels but if you can my price of £38 double room per night with wifi and breakfast you should be pleased. If taking taxis use the hotel as it is cheaper than outside. Lunch and dinner menu seemed over priced so we never ate there. Over all would definitely aren't return if we could get same price we paid through Agoda.
Michael H. Families with older children Czech Republic, November 18, 2015
Great hotel, worth the money

Rooms and staff
9.3
Great experience, staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Worth the money, would stay there again. Greetings from Prague :)
Tiffany K. Couples Australia, September 14, 2015
No wi-fi in rooms

Close to beach, Bars and Restaurants
7.3
No Wi-fi in the rooms, breakfast very average. We had to ring to get service in the pool bar. Staff were excellent and very accomodating - we had pool access room which was an upgrade as renovations were being done on the sea view rooms that we originally booked. Great access to the beach, small markets up the road and bars etc around the corner so not in your face all of the time. IF we go back to Phukett would consider staying again
Shan L. Couples Singapore, July 11, 2015
No disappointment

Location, comfort and tranquility
7.3
Great bang for you buck. It's not moevenpick or hilton, nor the breakfast spectacular. But you won't be disappointed. Everything is clean, staff polite, beach at stone throw. And IMO Karon is the beast beach on Phuket.
Chun F. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 28, 2014
Fantastic hotel

location, service, and room
9
1 - 10 of 80 reviews Next page
Karon Sea Sands Resort PhuketKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - InteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Lobby LoungeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Tom Yam Kung RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - SpaKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - DeluxeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - DeluxeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - DeluxeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - DeluxeKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pool Side AccessKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Karon Sea Sands Family SuiteKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Karon Sea Sands Family SuiteKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Karon Sea Sands Family SuiteKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pool Side AccessKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pool Side AccessKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Pool Side AccessKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Karon Sea Sands Family SuiteKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Junior Suite with Sea ViewKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - LobbyKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - LobbyKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - LobbyKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - LobbyKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - LobbyKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - ReceptionKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - BathroomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - EntranceKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKaron Sea Sands Resort Phuket - Spa


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06