or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar

528/14 Patak Rd.,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Restaurant Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Exterior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Exterior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Interior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Interior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Bathroom Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Bathroom
Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 7
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2014
karon sunshine

location, convenience, friendly staff
9.3
Elena P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Great guesthouse, close to the beach

Nice room with all the facilities, close to the beach, friendly staff
9.3
Apparently Karon Sunshine Guesthouse has been recently merged with the "Lada" hotel next door in which I stayed, so my rating will be mainly for Lada Hotel which was exceptionally good for the price I paid. The room had all the facilities including good aircon, flat screen TV, safety box, nice wardrobe and modern furniture, comfortable bed with new fresh linen and modern bathroom, nice decor. Very clean. No insects at all. Very quiet in spite of lots of bars and restaurants in the same road some with live music at night. The staff is very friendly, all speak good English, helped me to book some tours and recommended a good agency just across the street who arranged my transfer from Karon to Phuket Main Port and Phi Phi Island for half its usual price. Karon beach is beautiful, wide and long, with clean white sand and clear warm torqoise sea, it was 3 min. walk from the Guesthouse. Lots of water sports facilities and lots of tour agencies offering boat and mountain trips, beautiful bay with amazing sunsets. Quite lively at night. I wished I could stay longer. Would recommend Karon Sunshine GH and Lada Hotel to anyone wishing to stay in Karon Beach area. Great value for money.
Leonard S. Couples Canada, February 20, 2014
Fantastic weather and beaches!

Clean room and friendly staff.
9
Great location, close to the beach, shopping and restaurants. Wonderful staff.
John K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2013
Good should have stayed longer

Staff,internet,clean
8
Can't really complain apart from room was on the small side,can't say enough about the staff in all parts of the hotel excellent .
Sune J. Solo travelers Denmark, October 4, 2013
Great staff, cheap guesthouse

Staff, price, location
9
This was my second stay in this guesthouse, and it has changed a bit since last time. They have redone the reception/bar area and no longer have a restaurant. They also merged with the neighbor guesthouse, and I stayed in that building. For 500 baht per night in low season you have incredible value for money and some of the best staff. Only problem this time was the air condition which was a bit noisy. Everything else was great.
Kate B. Groups United Kingdom, September 26, 2013
Cheap, comfy and attentive staff

Price, the friendly and helpful staff and close to the beach
8
For the price (around 600THB) we thought it ticked the boxes. Tough to find good food around and we were happy to find an authentic thai restaurant not too far away. Hard to find breakfast, but we saved money and ate toasties from the 7Eleven :) The staff at Karon Sunshine made our stay very enjoyable - I doubt I would return to Phuket, but I can certainly recommend staying here - they really were friendly, happy to help and easy to approach - they actually cared. Another bonus was the 'happy hour' buy two beers get one free. My bed was very hard and I didn't sleep well, however my partner had no issues. Our air-con unit dripped constantly - but we just put a towel underneath it.
Alexander C. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2013
Relaxing

Comfortable, location and friendly
8
Adequate for the money. The room was clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Hazel A. Solo travelers Philippines, June 25, 2013
Great comfort

comfort, convenience and budget friendly
9.3
my room was at the 5th floor. it was huge for one person but I loved it. It was VERY clean. The staff were very friendly, always smiling.It is next to a lot of restaurants and bars but the sound doesn't really disturb. It is also very convenient to everything. Out of four budget hotels I stayed-in in Thailand, this is the best by far.
Thomas R. Couples United States of America, June 7, 2013
A decent place for budget price

Free water, comfy bed, nice view
8.7
Nice place. No complaints! Large bed ;) receptionist spoke good English.
Erin H. Couples Canada, May 12, 2013
Clean, comfortable guesthouse

Very clean rooms, free fast wifi, terrific staff
9.3
Had a great stay here! Very close to the beach and lots of bars and restaurants but nice and quiet at night. Great value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar PhuketKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - RestaurantKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - InteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - InteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - BathroomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - BathroomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Guest RoomKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B03