Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar

528/14 Patak Rd.,, Karon, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Food and Beverages Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/Lounge Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Exterior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Exterior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Interior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Interior Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Entrance Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
46 reviews

24 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (46)
Sort by:
Barbara D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Little gem in the heart of things

Location,staff,cleaniness
8.7
excellent stay
Report this review
Janet G. Couples Australia, January 15, 2016
Best place you could stay

I had read the reviews so we tried it. Fabulous, could not recommend it highly enough. Staff were terrific, room great, price was amazing
10
We loved it, staff always smiled, room was on top floor with balcony over the street. Was great. We paid about $53 a nigh peak season for the biggest room. Would stay there again. Always immaculate
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 24, 2015
Good Value low budget hotel

Location Staff Value for Money
8.7
Report this review
Joel T. Families with older children Philippines, May 9, 2015
very good

very near the beach, just 5 minutes a way. near shopping areas and bars. lots of places to eat!
7.3
very good. i'll definitely come back here
Report this review
Bernard P. Solo travelers France, February 7, 2015
Excellent guesthouse. Very good location.

Nice welcome, great location, very nice rooms.
7.7
I spent about four days in Karon early February. I had stayed before at the excellent Paradise Inn next door, which I warmly recommend too, but decided to give it a try on account of its excellent reviews and I was not disappointed: the staff were very nice, I was given a very large, comfortable room on the top floor (the one with a balcony) and I enjoyed myself thoroughly. Very good value for money.I would only recommend the rooms at the back if you're not comfortable with the street lively activity and the music at night.
Report this review
Fabio K. Couples Brazil, December 28, 2014
Good location

Location, clean and cheap
5.3
nice hotel! Very simple, nothing in special...close to the karon beach and a lot restaurants! Worth a try!
Report this review
Les R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 12, 2014
Very pleasant atmosphere

Staff, location, value for money
7.3
The people who run this place give it a really pleasant atmosphere, lovely place to stay for the price. Only thing I didn't like was the aircon unit being directly over the bedhead.
Report this review
Beverley A. Solo travelers South Africa, November 21, 2014
Karon Sunshine Hotel

Location, food, cleanliness
8.7
Report this review
Paul E. Couples Canada, November 15, 2014
Very friendly staff and good location

Friendly staff, great location and clean,quiet rooms
9
Report this review
Scott B. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2014
Karon sunshine hotel

location friendly staff and convenience
9.3
Great.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 24 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karon Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar PhuketKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Food and BeveragesKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Pub/LoungeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - ExteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - InteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - InteriorKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - EntranceKaron Sunshine Guesthouse & Bar Phuket - Food and Beverages


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08