or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Sandra D. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2013
Great hotel, staff was not very attentive/helpful

proximity to beach, local markets, free breakfast buffet
6
Choon-Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Quiet place for a short retreat

1.Nearest to beach 2. Quiet surrondings 3.Nice pool
6.3
David F. Groups Hungary, March 12, 2013
Nice hotel, cheap rates

Close to the beach and to nice restaurants
7
Vit G. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 26, 2013
beautiful place very nice people

calm, quiet place, nice pool, great staff / hospitality
9
We spent there very nice family holiday. Very nice place, close to the sea (3 min.)
Chen J. Groups China, February 14, 2013
Great location and room

Location and room
8
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .
Wayne C. Couples Canada, January 31, 2013
Great hotel, great location

Staff
9
This is a very good hotel, great pool and very nice rooms. The bed is hard but that is the case in every hotel I stayed in while in Phuket. Overall this was a very good stay and I would be happy to return.
Restaurant Tip: Stop in at the reastaurant just around the couner heading up the hill. Very good food low price
Ian C. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2012
Good location but disappointed in the hotel

Good location close to beach
5.3
I was disappointed in teh room that we got. We were in what they call a garden Bungalow and it did not have any hot water at the basin, only at teh shower, so if you are someone who still shaves with a hand razor, you had to boil water in the kettle and bring it to the basin. The hot water in the shower was also scarce and you had to run the shower for 5 to 8 minutes before you got hot water. The rooms are also a bit shabby with little cupboard space and lights missing from fittings. The shower staill has that plastic sheet that always hangs off teh hooks, which shows the rooms are really aging and looking scrappy. We had also booked excursions on two of the mornings we stayed there and we were being picked up at 6:45 a.m. and the hotel advertised breakfast from 6:30 a.m. On both mornings the the breakfast was not ready at 6:30 and they were only starting to set up at that time, so we missed breakfast that we had paid for. There also seems to be very few staff that can speak english so I had a communication problem in sorting out teh cold shower and basin problem. There is an old fashioned safe in teh room that you have to pay 100Bht a day for and you get a huge key that you have to keep safe, I would think that digital safes would be more appropriate these days. The wi fi does not cover the entire resort, so you have to sit at reception to use it. Finally the restaurant was very unpopular as we did not see one person eating lunch or dinner there on any of teh nights. Final words. Great location, but hotel looking old and scrappy.
Jake S. Couples Australia, December 28, 2012
worth paying extra for the deluxe sea view room

Great view, friendly staff and fantastic location.
7
upon arriving at the karona, we were informed that our deluxe sea view room (that we had booked six months ago) was unavailable for our first night. we were instead taken to a dingy little room that overlooked the car park. however, the next morning we were taken to our booked room which was really lovely. the views were beautiful, and worth the walk up several flights of stairs (there is no elevator.) the location was fantastic, just across the road from karon beach. there are nicer places to stay in phuket but for the time of year (christmas) the karona fit the bill perfectly.
Steven R. Couples United States of America, December 21, 2012
Comfortable resort style hotel

Pool, Breakfast, Wifi
6.7
Minji K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 16, 2012
Great location and swimming pool

Beautiful swimming pool
8.3
I had really great time in Karona resort. The location was perfact and staff were frendly. Especially the swimming pool was really beautiful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C06