Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Zhiyong L. Couples China, October 1, 2013
unforgettable experience in this excellent hotel!

swimming pool, garden ans location is perfect!
9.7
unforgettable experience in this excellent hotel! comfortable living in bedroom with a large seaview balcony! walk distance to Karon beach! perfect cost performance!
Neil P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Nice hotel over the road from a great beach

Nice big room that would sleep three easy and across the road from a great beach. Also nice staff.
6.7
Only stayed two nights but would be happy to stay again. My room was big and quite nice and was on the top floor so had view of the pools and the sea. Food was good and breakfast was ok,not loads of choice but enough for me. Two pools are good and ok for kids as well as adults. The hotel is on the far side of Karon and you will need a car or jump on a shuttle bus/taxi to go into town. But Kata town centre is only a 5/8 minute walk away. Taxis in Phuket are very expensive and if you want to go to Patong it will cost you 400/500 baht each way.
Morten N. Couples Denmark, May 25, 2013
great near the beach

beach, view, staff
6.7
Stayed for 6 years ago as well and the place need desperatly to make a seriously renovation. The pictures in the agoda website are from the time there was a bathtub near the window, today that has been turned into a coach - not what I expected.
Sandra D. Couples United States of America, May 11, 2013
Great hotel, staff was not very attentive/helpful

proximity to beach, local markets, free breakfast buffet
6
Choon-Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Quiet place for a short retreat

1.Nearest to beach 2. Quiet surrondings 3.Nice pool
6.3
David F. Groups Hungary, March 12, 2013
Nice hotel, cheap rates

Close to the beach and to nice restaurants
7
Vit G. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 26, 2013
beautiful place very nice people

calm, quiet place, nice pool, great staff / hospitality
9
We spent there very nice family holiday. Very nice place, close to the sea (3 min.)
Chen J. Groups China, February 14, 2013
Great location and room

Location and room
8
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .
Wayne C. Couples Canada, January 31, 2013
Great hotel, great location

Staff
9
This is a very good hotel, great pool and very nice rooms. The bed is hard but that is the case in every hotel I stayed in while in Phuket. Overall this was a very good stay and I would be happy to return.
Restaurant Tip: Stop in at the reastaurant just around the couner heading up the hill. Very good food low price
Ian C. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2012
Good location but disappointed in the hotel

Good location close to beach
5.3
I was disappointed in teh room that we got. We were in what they call a garden Bungalow and it did not have any hot water at the basin, only at teh shower, so if you are someone who still shaves with a hand razor, you had to boil water in the kettle and bring it to the basin. The hot water in the shower was also scarce and you had to run the shower for 5 to 8 minutes before you got hot water. The rooms are also a bit shabby with little cupboard space and lights missing from fittings. The shower staill has that plastic sheet that always hangs off teh hooks, which shows the rooms are really aging and looking scrappy. We had also booked excursions on two of the mornings we stayed there and we were being picked up at 6:45 a.m. and the hotel advertised breakfast from 6:30 a.m. On both mornings the the breakfast was not ready at 6:30 and they were only starting to set up at that time, so we missed breakfast that we had paid for. There also seems to be very few staff that can speak english so I had a communication problem in sorting out teh cold shower and basin problem. There is an old fashioned safe in teh room that you have to pay 100Bht a day for and you get a huge key that you have to keep safe, I would think that digital safes would be more appropriate these days. The wi fi does not cover the entire resort, so you have to sit at reception to use it. Finally the restaurant was very unpopular as we did not see one person eating lunch or dinner there on any of teh nights. Final words. Great location, but hotel looking old and scrappy.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Food and BeveragesKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C01