or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
172 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (172)
Sort by:
David T. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2012
great views nice rooms staff pretty good

pool- view- breakfast- value
8.7
pay the extra and get the delux sea views- this hotel is right between kata and karon so u can enjoy both cities- this is now my favorite part of phuket- had a couple of problems with the staff but mostly the staff is great- check in lady was awesome- at breakfast one of the waitresses went the extra mile to help our group rooms very nice- over all great experience and great value for the money- will come again
Jeremy G. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Tropical,older hotel. Nice quiet location

Breakfast buffet
7.3
reasonable price. nice upper floor view of the ocean if you don't mind the 4 flights of stairs. the walking distance to karon beach is very close,maybe 3 minutes. there is plenty of shopping within walking distance. a wide variety of restraunts near by as well. the staff always had a smile. the karon beach is very clean and beautiful.
Dale T. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Fantastic resort and well positioned.

Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the resort.
9.7
Wow.....Had a wonderful stay here. The staff were always smiling and happy to help out with a smile. Fantastic sea views and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good with plenty of options from omelettes to fried rice etc. Pool was lovely and refreshing. The beach was beautiful and clean. We do understand that the resort was only partially occupied as it was the off season but that was to our advantage when we wanted a "Pool chair" or something at breakfast. Will come back in the next year or so. for anywhere in Karon Beach and to Patong. Try and find an independant taxi if you can and he will charge you about 30% cheaper.
Clara K. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2012
Gorgeous facility, pool, and great location

View of ocean
9.3
i read a review to get a room, not a bungalow - definitely worth it - we got a room on the top floor - the room was very nice, and had a balcony, with a view of the ocean. sunsets are the best in phuket, so having this feature was well worth the money. the double level pool was nice - and when we were there, not many people used it. we could easily walk to the beach and to restaurants, as this hotel is right on the border between karon and kata. when i was in phuket before, i stayed at katathani and i didn't like the beach as much at kata. and patong is dirtier and more crowded. karon is a nice middle ground. but if you have a week in phuket, i recommend you stay in two places, or at least take the time to travel to other beaches. i was surprised at the cost of the tuk tuks, but as gas prices are high, a 15 minute tuk tuk ride could cost you $10. this can add up if you are trying to get to different places, so we opted to just change hotels mid-week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ride in a tuk tuk to another beach - the beaches are different and it's nice to see a change of scenery.
Vincent R. Business travelers France, August 15, 2012
Hotel is really lovely manager isn't

swimming pool and breakfast are quiet good
5
stayed there for 5 nights and i ask them for help on my fourth day cause i needed a copy of my passport which they finally did but i really had a hard time to make them do it and on my last day they basically chased me out of the hotel before my check out saying that i was trouble maker...because i asked them for a photocopy!
Carlos D. Couples Brazil, August 15, 2012
Amazing location and views

The location with the sea view
8.3
This was the best hotel I stayed in Thailand. I went there in the off season so value for money was great. The room was at the very top so amazing sea views were provided. I mean amazing. breathtakingThe breakfast was nice. The swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. THe staff were ok. Not over friendly. It was very quiet when we were there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room at the top... the sea view
Carlos D. Couples Brazil, August 14, 2012
Amazing location and views

Location
8.7
The hotel view is what stands out for me. We chose a room on the very top floor. It was well worth it besides the steps to get to it. Waking up in the morning to breathtaking views is what a good holiday is all about. The breakfast was nice. The staff were ok but not over friendly. On the other hand The gentleman that carried the bags was very nice. I would go back there. we were there during the low season so it was nice and quiet. The pool was small but nice and relaxing
Butsara J. Families with older children Thailand, July 27, 2012
Perfect hotel with many lovely working people

the pool was incredible
8.7
The breakfast was wonderful with many lovely working staff, Im going to go back there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phang nga bay was very good when we paddle kajak, loved it
Furie G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Perfect location

Good location
7.7
Breakfast was good Pool was ok Service is also ok The stadium next door sometimes can be noisy Really close to the beaches (Karon & Kata) Close to the local market also (Phuket market, I think). Some of the t shirts are fine but you have to look closer when you want to buy bikini & dresses. It reminds me of poppy's lane Bali (but Phuket is better area) Theres Indian guy selling banana pancake. Try his banana chocolate pancake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3-5 mins to Karon beach, 5-10mins to Kata beach.....by foot
Santo D. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Great hotel

Location location
10
This hotel is well located between Karon and Kata. Breakfast is great, staff is helpful and very pleasant. Room service is really good. Quiet area allowing you to sleep at night. Close to beaches , restaurants and bars.
Travel tip: Best restaurant is Luckys Tom and best beach is Kata beach

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A07