or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Ken M. Solo travelers Japan, October 23, 2012
Quiet and cozy hotel

close to beach, easy to find comfortable restaurants
6
hotel staffs are nice and seem try to maintain their quality of services. so it is up to you if their standard meets your minimum requirement or not. it was well balanced for me considering the price.
Ali A. Couples Canada, October 7, 2012
Good staff but horrible washrooms

Good location, good staff, ok breakfast
6
I can't understand how this hotel got such high rating. Value for money is ok but for a little more u can get much better in Karon or kata beach. The hotel is old and outdated but clean. The washrooms are horrible and smelly!! We went for three days and on the first day we wanted to move else where. Okay for people on a tight budget.
David T. Families with young children United States of America, September 10, 2012
best value in Karon or kata

just steps from the beach nice pool nice rooms great views
8.7
love the hotel - great price- great location really nice pool- good service - they bring your bags up stairs- good breakfast- only negative things- the guy at the front desk at night was not helpful and had a bad attitude- also when i checked out the guys at the baggage/ towel / concierge area tried to charge a high price for a taxi ride to the airport so they could make a generous commision (ive had a hotel biz in thailand i know how it works) so i went to the taxi stand down the street towards karon (the one next to the hotel is a ripoff dont use them) got a nice ride to the airport much cheaper- these two things are small in compairison to the good time i had- ive stayed at the 5 start down the road and the rooms at this one were better- really loved it- plan to come back
Restaurant Tip: love the fred flistone looking restrant in kata 5 minute walk from hotel
David T. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2012
great views nice rooms staff pretty good

pool- view- breakfast- value
8.7
pay the extra and get the delux sea views- this hotel is right between kata and karon so u can enjoy both cities- this is now my favorite part of phuket- had a couple of problems with the staff but mostly the staff is great- check in lady was awesome- at breakfast one of the waitresses went the extra mile to help our group rooms very nice- over all great experience and great value for the money- will come again
Jeremy G. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Tropical,older hotel. Nice quiet location

Breakfast buffet
7.3
reasonable price. nice upper floor view of the ocean if you don't mind the 4 flights of stairs. the walking distance to karon beach is very close,maybe 3 minutes. there is plenty of shopping within walking distance. a wide variety of restraunts near by as well. the staff always had a smile. the karon beach is very clean and beautiful.
Dale T. Couples Australia, September 2, 2012
Fantastic resort and well positioned.

Friendly staff and the cleanliness of the resort.
9.7
Wow.....Had a wonderful stay here. The staff were always smiling and happy to help out with a smile. Fantastic sea views and very comfortable rooms. Breakfast was good with plenty of options from omelettes to fried rice etc. Pool was lovely and refreshing. The beach was beautiful and clean. We do understand that the resort was only partially occupied as it was the off season but that was to our advantage when we wanted a "Pool chair" or something at breakfast. Will come back in the next year or so. for anywhere in Karon Beach and to Patong. Try and find an independant taxi if you can and he will charge you about 30% cheaper.
Clara K. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2012
Gorgeous facility, pool, and great location

View of ocean
9.3
i read a review to get a room, not a bungalow - definitely worth it - we got a room on the top floor - the room was very nice, and had a balcony, with a view of the ocean. sunsets are the best in phuket, so having this feature was well worth the money. the double level pool was nice - and when we were there, not many people used it. we could easily walk to the beach and to restaurants, as this hotel is right on the border between karon and kata. when i was in phuket before, i stayed at katathani and i didn't like the beach as much at kata. and patong is dirtier and more crowded. karon is a nice middle ground. but if you have a week in phuket, i recommend you stay in two places, or at least take the time to travel to other beaches. i was surprised at the cost of the tuk tuks, but as gas prices are high, a 15 minute tuk tuk ride could cost you $10. this can add up if you are trying to get to different places, so we opted to just change hotels mid-week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ride in a tuk tuk to another beach - the beaches are different and it's nice to see a change of scenery.
Vincent R. Business travelers France, August 15, 2012
Hotel is really lovely manager isn't

swimming pool and breakfast are quiet good
5
stayed there for 5 nights and i ask them for help on my fourth day cause i needed a copy of my passport which they finally did but i really had a hard time to make them do it and on my last day they basically chased me out of the hotel before my check out saying that i was trouble maker...because i asked them for a photocopy!
Carlos D. Couples Brazil, August 15, 2012
Amazing location and views

The location with the sea view
8.3
This was the best hotel I stayed in Thailand. I went there in the off season so value for money was great. The room was at the very top so amazing sea views were provided. I mean amazing. breathtakingThe breakfast was nice. The swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. THe staff were ok. Not over friendly. It was very quiet when we were there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room at the top... the sea view
Carlos D. Couples Brazil, August 14, 2012
Amazing location and views

Location
8.7
The hotel view is what stands out for me. We chose a room on the very top floor. It was well worth it besides the steps to get to it. Waking up in the morning to breathtaking views is what a good holiday is all about. The breakfast was nice. The staff were ok but not over friendly. On the other hand The gentleman that carried the bags was very nice. I would go back there. we were there during the low season so it was nice and quiet. The pool was small but nice and relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01