or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort

Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Thorsten N. Couples Germany, July 4, 2012
Very good value for money, excellent Food

comfortable big beds, excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant meals
9
Really enjoyed this mid-price option and we liked it a lot. Nice big room, comfortable beds, very good breakfast buffet with huge variety something for everyone. And we ate 3 times at their restaurant, which is excellent in quality and taste (try the duck curry!! or the lobster soup. or the pizza!!). And very friendly service, everybody smiles and is very helpful.
Eleanor M. Couples Canada, June 27, 2012
quiet location, short walk to beach

short walk to beach
7
there is NO airport transfer service available, do NOT believe the features on Agoda. You have to arrange and pay for your own. the location is just a short walk (less than 2 min) to Karon beach, and close to Kata town and a 20 minute walk to Kata beach. there is NO guest elevator, only a service elevator, so be prepared to do stairs rooms are a good size, but very musty smelling, all my belongings, including journal, daypack, etc still smell musty and I've been home for 2 weeks already staff are friendly once you get there, but you have to walk up a long set of stairs at the entrance with your bags, and no one greets you until you get to the desk at the top restaurant is ok, decent choices for breakfast, had supper there once which wasn't great spa was closed the whole week we were there, pool could use a good cleaning and some repairs, very few (maybe 12 total) poolside deck chairs available considering how big the hotel is
Evan F. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel, good value.

Cheap, nice pool, quiet, clean, near restaurants/bars.
8
We visited June 2012. Since it was a low season, not much guests around and you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The downside is the Spa was closed. While the bellboys and room service was very nice, the reception was just okay. Breakfast was good and adequate, but dont expect 5-star choices. There was about 6 main, porridge, cereals and an omelet station. It is worth mentioning that the resort is a little uphill and they dont have any lifts. Bellboys are always ready to assist though, but if you have some physical limitations, it is about 3-storey of stairs that you have to climb up each time you go to your room. Since this is in the hill between Karon and Kata, you are very close to the restaurants and bars there. There are also some nice massage shops along the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring toothbrush and paste. It seems most hotels in Phuket dont have them.
Ragnar G. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Calm location but still very close to Kata for shopping and Karona beach.
8.7
The hotel is located close to Kata centrum but still very calm due to its close inner garden with poolarea and resturant and approx. 200 m from Karona beach just across the street. Works fine for both shoppers as swimmers. Friendly wellcome even when we arrived late in the evening. Very friendly and helpful staf.
Ronald M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Great & Value for Money

Quiet, friendly atmosphere, great staff!!
10
stayed at karona resort and spa intially only because it was close to a cricket tornament that my club was involved in. i was only expecting it to be "somewhere to sleep". to my pleasant suprise i found this hotel to be fantastic. it ticked all the boxes and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again! have absolutely no complaints!
Danilo C. Couples Denmark, April 19, 2012
OK hotel with small balcony

small pool to cool down in when laying sunbathing
5.7
The hotel was so-so nice, but superior bungalow was a small room on 2nd floor. TV was old and bad recieving of channels. Beach 200 meters away crossing the main road. Location close to Kata. TAXI mafia on the corner of main road. Had to pay 50 bath a day for use of safe in room, really not acceptable.
Ilya B. Families with older children Russia, April 2, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

The hotel is located near the beach
9
We have reserved a hotel by agoda promo action. Thus we received excellent value for money. The hotel offers a good buffet breakfast. Exterior is a beautiful green tropical garden. Free Wi-Fi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's restaurant and spa are quite expensive. The problem is solved by a large number of restaurants and spa around the resort.
Richard F. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2012
Karona Resort & Spa, Phuket, Thailand

None
2.7
"sea view"... not! for low season price overpriced. poor breakfast, staff in attentive. "booking manager" argumentative.
Philippe G. Couples France, March 18, 2012
Good location but poor service

large rooms, great breakfast, good location, wifi access everywhere
6.3
Weak points: poor service, rooms are nice but very badly isolated: you can hear your neighbour TV!, Loud and unnecessary Philippinos singer every night,
Kristin D. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2012
Lovely Resort with super friendly & helpful staff

The staff were amazing, the restaurant people especially. The food there was really good too.
9.3
The rooms were kept very clean and the massages the best we had during our visit. We travelled with my husbands family who have a 16 month old baby and the staff went above and beyond to help us with him. They offered to move my sister in law and her family as the room they had available the first night was the top floor but my sister in law loved the view so much she declined. The restaurant staff were in love with my nephew and when my husband and I were babysitting him one night they helped look after him whilst we ate. The only con I have is that the higher up your room was the worse the water pressure in the showers but it was acceptable (just took ages to wash my long hair).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really didn't enjoy Phuket Town. Wasn't much into Patong either as there to see the nature but Phuket Town was difficult to navigate, find anything worth while and get a ride out of.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3A01