or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
191 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (191)
Sort by:
Ragnar G. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Calm location but still very close to Kata for shopping and Karona beach.
8.7
The hotel is located close to Kata centrum but still very calm due to its close inner garden with poolarea and resturant and approx. 200 m from Karona beach just across the street. Works fine for both shoppers as swimmers. Friendly wellcome even when we arrived late in the evening. Very friendly and helpful staf.
Ronald M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Great & Value for Money

Quiet, friendly atmosphere, great staff!!
10
stayed at karona resort and spa intially only because it was close to a cricket tornament that my club was involved in. i was only expecting it to be "somewhere to sleep". to my pleasant suprise i found this hotel to be fantastic. it ticked all the boxes and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again! have absolutely no complaints!
Danilo C. Couples Denmark, April 19, 2012
OK hotel with small balcony

small pool to cool down in when laying sunbathing
5.7
The hotel was so-so nice, but superior bungalow was a small room on 2nd floor. TV was old and bad recieving of channels. Beach 200 meters away crossing the main road. Location close to Kata. TAXI mafia on the corner of main road. Had to pay 50 bath a day for use of safe in room, really not acceptable.
Ilya B. Families with older children Russia, April 2, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

The hotel is located near the beach
9
We have reserved a hotel by agoda promo action. Thus we received excellent value for money. The hotel offers a good buffet breakfast. Exterior is a beautiful green tropical garden. Free Wi-Fi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's restaurant and spa are quite expensive. The problem is solved by a large number of restaurants and spa around the resort.
Richard F. Couples United States of America, March 26, 2012
Karona Resort & Spa, Phuket, Thailand

None
2.7
"sea view"... not! for low season price overpriced. poor breakfast, staff in attentive. "booking manager" argumentative.
Philippe G. Couples France, March 18, 2012
Good location but poor service

large rooms, great breakfast, good location, wifi access everywhere
6.3
Weak points: poor service, rooms are nice but very badly isolated: you can hear your neighbour TV!, Loud and unnecessary Philippinos singer every night,
Kristin D. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2012
Lovely Resort with super friendly & helpful staff

The staff were amazing, the restaurant people especially. The food there was really good too.
9.3
The rooms were kept very clean and the massages the best we had during our visit. We travelled with my husbands family who have a 16 month old baby and the staff went above and beyond to help us with him. They offered to move my sister in law and her family as the room they had available the first night was the top floor but my sister in law loved the view so much she declined. The restaurant staff were in love with my nephew and when my husband and I were babysitting him one night they helped look after him whilst we ate. The only con I have is that the higher up your room was the worse the water pressure in the showers but it was acceptable (just took ages to wash my long hair).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really didn't enjoy Phuket Town. Wasn't much into Patong either as there to see the nature but Phuket Town was difficult to navigate, find anything worth while and get a ride out of.
Jani H. Couples Finland, January 19, 2012
Good location

Good hotel, good bungalow.
8.3
Good location near Karon Beach, and near Kata Centre. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Ake J. Families with older children Sweden, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good breakfast
8.7
Everything was fine . We like the hotel.
Jeff R. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2011
Great Hotel

Good Location
9
karona is a great hotel for the price. it's about 200m walk down to karon beach, plenty of restaurants nearby, great pool. staff are great. good breakfast. towells for the pool and beach. they are fibbing about the wifi in the rooms unless you have rooms that are close to the broadcast area. didn't eat in the hotel other than the first night but food was good. unfortunately the have live music every night except sunday with a philipino couple murdering 50 year old western songs like needles and pins which is not want you want to listen to while you eat. it's also 100% russian guests so if you are into a smoke-free environment forget it. but that applies to phuket generally i guess.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B08