or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort

Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
169 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (169)
Sort by:
Jani H. Couples Finland, January 19, 2012
Good location

Good hotel, good bungalow.
8.3
Good location near Karon Beach, and near Kata Centre. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Ake J. Families with older children Sweden, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good breakfast
8.7
Everything was fine . We like the hotel.
Jeff R. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2011
Great Hotel

Good Location
9
karona is a great hotel for the price. it's about 200m walk down to karon beach, plenty of restaurants nearby, great pool. staff are great. good breakfast. towells for the pool and beach. they are fibbing about the wifi in the rooms unless you have rooms that are close to the broadcast area. didn't eat in the hotel other than the first night but food was good. unfortunately the have live music every night except sunday with a philipino couple murdering 50 year old western songs like needles and pins which is not want you want to listen to while you eat. it's also 100% russian guests so if you are into a smoke-free environment forget it. but that applies to phuket generally i guess.
Ors P. Couples Romania, November 30, 2011
Cousy hotel close to the beach

Friendly staff, clean rooms, close to the beach
8.7
friendly staff and clean rooms. nice, big pool and great garden. good food, but a little bit expensive(dinner). the complementary water is welkomed. unfortunately the rooms were not as nice as they showed on the pictures, but it was clean. they saw that we were a couple, still we got a twin room and when we asked a double room, we were told, that the they are fully booked. i think a little effort would have solved this...
Quan G. Couples China, November 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and close to beach

Location, Sea view
8.3
The hotel is a good price for its location. Our room had a sea view and partially blocked by other rooms in the hotel. It's very close to karon beach just about 5 mins. however the buffet is obviously overpriced, but you can find many other restaurants outside.
Robert M. Business travelers Australia, November 21, 2011
Excellent staff/service

Views over the ocean/Proximity to Kata shops
7.7
standard room but with an excellent view over the ocean. staff very friendly/service was very good. quiet - off the main road. approx 100 metres to south karon beach.
Linda D. Couples Australia, November 16, 2011
great hotel with great amenities

the swimming pool.
10
really nice hotel. pool is just amazing two tiers and very large.
Restaurant Tip: Dinos Bar and grill
Tom H. Couples Canada, November 16, 2011
well located but not well run

good location on south end of Karon with access to Kata beach
6
location is good but hotel is not service-oriented. closed pool bar 1 hour early. loud, poor singer/band every evening which destroyed pool terrace restaurant environment. thus we preferred to go elsewhere for meals and cocktail hour. large stadium next door which is well utilized and can be noisy.
Luisa D. Groups Portugal, November 14, 2011
excelent, enjoyed my stay!

good price, good room, nice pool, nice spa
9.7
the hotel is located by the beach of karon and not far from the beach of kata (this is an advantage for me that like to change of place). it's a quiet hotel with a nice pool. the room is big, clean and nicely decorated. compared to other hotels in the area the price is really good. the spa service is also nice. the staff is kind, as usually in thailand.
Gerhard M. Solo travelers Germany, November 13, 2011
nice hotel, I felt really well, but no cupards

Friendly personalles on reception, quite hotel, safety box have use akey- not good
4
everything o.k. one thing bad, in my absence on the beach, somsone takes money out of my shorts in the room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04