Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 204 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Carlos D. Couples Brazil, August 15, 2012
Amazing location and views

The location with the sea view
8.3
This was the best hotel I stayed in Thailand. I went there in the off season so value for money was great. The room was at the very top so amazing sea views were provided. I mean amazing. breathtakingThe breakfast was nice. The swimming pool was very nice and relaxing. THe staff were ok. Not over friendly. It was very quiet when we were there.
Hotel Feature Tip: Get a room at the top... the sea view
Report this review
Carlos D. Couples Brazil, August 14, 2012
Amazing location and views

Location
8.7
The hotel view is what stands out for me. We chose a room on the very top floor. It was well worth it besides the steps to get to it. Waking up in the morning to breathtaking views is what a good holiday is all about. The breakfast was nice. The staff were ok but not over friendly. On the other hand The gentleman that carried the bags was very nice. I would go back there. we were there during the low season so it was nice and quiet. The pool was small but nice and relaxing
Report this review
Butsara J. Families with older children Thailand, July 27, 2012
Perfect hotel with many lovely working people

the pool was incredible
8.7
The breakfast was wonderful with many lovely working staff, Im going to go back there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phang nga bay was very good when we paddle kajak, loved it
Report this review
Furie G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Perfect location

Good location
7.7
Breakfast was good Pool was ok Service is also ok The stadium next door sometimes can be noisy Really close to the beaches (Karon & Kata) Close to the local market also (Phuket market, I think). Some of the t shirts are fine but you have to look closer when you want to buy bikini & dresses. It reminds me of poppy's lane Bali (but Phuket is better area) Theres Indian guy selling banana pancake. Try his banana chocolate pancake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3-5 mins to Karon beach, 5-10mins to Kata beach.....by foot
Report this review
Santo D. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2012
Great hotel

Location location
10
This hotel is well located between Karon and Kata. Breakfast is great, staff is helpful and very pleasant. Room service is really good. Quiet area allowing you to sleep at night. Close to beaches , restaurants and bars.
Travel tip: Best restaurant is Luckys Tom and best beach is Kata beach
Report this review
Santo D. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2012
Great hotel - fantastic location

Clean and quiet + close to Kata beach
10
This hotel is located on the hill but despite having to walk up the hill and to climb 4 stories to our suite we loved this place. We went there in July. It was quiet, very quiet. Staff was lovely and helpful. Room was clean + they upgraded us to a suite. Some rooms were being renovated but we were never bothered with any noise. Breakfast was great - different stuff every day. You could walk straight down the hill to Karon beach or to the left across the town to fantastic Kata beach. Great restaurant Lucky Tom's Ma's Home Kitchen was also within a walking distance on Taina 67, Kata Center. If we were coming back to Phuket we would stay again at this hotel. Pools are nice if you like pools.
Travel tip: Walk or take tuk tuk to Kata beach and eat at Lucky Tom's restaurant!!
Report this review
Thorsten N. Couples Germany, July 4, 2012
Very good value for money, excellent Food

comfortable big beds, excellent breakfast buffet and restaurant meals
9
Really enjoyed this mid-price option and we liked it a lot. Nice big room, comfortable beds, very good breakfast buffet with huge variety something for everyone. And we ate 3 times at their restaurant, which is excellent in quality and taste (try the duck curry!! or the lobster soup. or the pizza!!). And very friendly service, everybody smiles and is very helpful.
Report this review
Eleanor M. Couples Canada, June 27, 2012
quiet location, short walk to beach

short walk to beach
7
there is NO airport transfer service available, do NOT believe the features on Agoda. You have to arrange and pay for your own. the location is just a short walk (less than 2 min) to Karon beach, and close to Kata town and a 20 minute walk to Kata beach. there is NO guest elevator, only a service elevator, so be prepared to do stairs rooms are a good size, but very musty smelling, all my belongings, including journal, daypack, etc still smell musty and I've been home for 2 weeks already staff are friendly once you get there, but you have to walk up a long set of stairs at the entrance with your bags, and no one greets you until you get to the desk at the top restaurant is ok, decent choices for breakfast, had supper there once which wasn't great spa was closed the whole week we were there, pool could use a good cleaning and some repairs, very few (maybe 12 total) poolside deck chairs available considering how big the hotel is
Report this review
Evan F. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel, good value.

Cheap, nice pool, quiet, clean, near restaurants/bars.
8
We visited June 2012. Since it was a low season, not much guests around and you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The downside is the Spa was closed. While the bellboys and room service was very nice, the reception was just okay. Breakfast was good and adequate, but dont expect 5-star choices. There was about 6 main, porridge, cereals and an omelet station. It is worth mentioning that the resort is a little uphill and they dont have any lifts. Bellboys are always ready to assist though, but if you have some physical limitations, it is about 3-storey of stairs that you have to climb up each time you go to your room. Since this is in the hill between Karon and Kata, you are very close to the restaurants and bars there. There are also some nice massage shops along the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring toothbrush and paste. It seems most hotels in Phuket dont have them.
Report this review
Ragnar G. Couples Sweden, April 22, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location

Calm location but still very close to Kata for shopping and Karona beach.
8.7
The hotel is located close to Kata centrum but still very calm due to its close inner garden with poolarea and resturant and approx. 200 m from Karona beach just across the street. Works fine for both shoppers as swimmers. Friendly wellcome even when we arrived late in the evening. Very friendly and helpful staf.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03