or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
194 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (194)
Sort by:
Satish D. Couples India, April 4, 2015
great budget stay...

room...cleanliness... and staff...says all about the hotel
9.3
Gud...only thing is no hot water available...
Pavel N. Solo travelers Russia, March 30, 2015
all is fine

location, breakfast, service
10
everything went in the right way. so it was a happy stay.
Ingrid V. Families with older children Netherlands, February 18, 2015
Good hotel, Great location

location, 2 min walk to the beach and restaurants, nice rooms
7.7
We had booked 2 superior rooms, but got upgraded to 2 triple deluxe rooms. Rooms were very nice, spacious and we could see the see from the rooms. Some of the superior rooms do not have a good location, right opposite the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is nice with both warm dishes and bread, cheese, cereals,fruits and salad. For most of the rooms you have to go up quite some stairs, so if this is a problem, be aware which room to book.
Yanbei L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2015
Good value for money

Location. Price. Staff
8.7
They upgraded us to the suite room, which is very sweet. Location is great. Within 2 min's walk you can reach the beach, bars and restaurants. Only problem is most of the hotel rooms don't have a sea view. Otherwise this hotel is perfect with good value for money.
Gillian F. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
Handy for the beach

Close to beach, good size room, cleanliness.
7.7
The Karona is well situated for a beach holiday. The rooms are spacious and well maintained with good standards of cleanliness. The staff were very friendly and always available. We stayed over the new year and were forced into booking the gala dinner on new years eve. This was extremely over priced and poor value for money. A couple of negatives were the amount of steps to climb to get to our room (Over 80) so not recommended for older people. There were only around 30 sunbeds around the pool all of which were reserved by 7.00am and the hotel staff had no system for removing the towels from the sunbeds that were obviously not in use, good job the beach was near by.
Wayne X. Couples China, December 30, 2014
Good location

Location Breakfast Matching facilities
8.3
John L. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2014
karon

pool gardens and location
5.7
just ok
Sye Y. Families with young children Singapore, November 14, 2014
Not helpful not cheerful

Just the bell boy
4
I saw the reviews about karona that the breakfast was great and has many variety and that it's was beside the beach. I decided to try out two nights there. Turns out to very upset.. Reception was not welcoming, not helpful to my request on just late check out and spare keys . A lady name MAY was confidently arrogant and constantly toking in their local language .her attitude and facial expression was also very bad.there were no lifts and my parents and kids had to climb up 4 storey high all the time, bugs n mosquito in the room. No toothbrush provided.
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2014
Will go again next time!

Nice room , nice view, convenient to beach.
9.7
Very nice place with excellent service, while at very attractive price.
Jie H. Couples China, August 11, 2014
Very clean and comfortable sea view room

Clean, food, location
8
Very good. I will go back again. It is a very clean room. Close to sea. Food is good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A02