Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 38 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Sandro B. Solo travelers Italy, July 12, 2015
Staff should be nicer (especially reception staff)

room ok, restaurant ok
7.3
My stay was not bad, however I had an annoying issue with a guest I brought at the hotel after one hour I reached the place (a local friend of mine), first they charged me 1,000 sgd even though I paid for two persons, the day after the canceled the 1,000 sgd charge but they called me early morning forcing me to make my guest check out until 10AM, referring to not well specified local laws (however the night before they did not tell me about this issue, they told me different things). Rude manners and confusing way to communicate. They did not provide me a transfer from the airport, answering my email after two days with a double price compared to the market (1,400 baht). I came in the hotel for SPA and for the sauna but the sauna was under renovation, SPA with prices above average. Restaurant good service but I did not like at all the receptionists. Cheers.
Report this review
Pavel N. Solo travelers Russia, March 30, 2015
all is fine

location, breakfast, service
10
everything went in the right way. so it was a happy stay.
Report this review
Yanbei L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2015
Good value for money

Location. Price. Staff
8.7
They upgraded us to the suite room, which is very sweet. Location is great. Within 2 min's walk you can reach the beach, bars and restaurants. Only problem is most of the hotel rooms don't have a sea view. Otherwise this hotel is perfect with good value for money.
Report this review
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2014
Will go again next time!

Nice room , nice view, convenient to beach.
9.7
Very nice place with excellent service, while at very attractive price.
Report this review
Rex D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 16, 2013
Really Nice

Dining room / breakfast staff amazing
8.7
Great but the location is far from the heart of Karon Beach but very close to Kata Beach
Report this review
Neil P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Nice hotel over the road from a great beach

Nice big room that would sleep three easy and across the road from a great beach. Also nice staff.
6.7
Only stayed two nights but would be happy to stay again. My room was big and quite nice and was on the top floor so had view of the pools and the sea. Food was good and breakfast was ok,not loads of choice but enough for me. Two pools are good and ok for kids as well as adults. The hotel is on the far side of Karon and you will need a car or jump on a shuttle bus/taxi to go into town. But Kata town centre is only a 5/8 minute walk away. Taxis in Phuket are very expensive and if you want to go to Patong it will cost you 400/500 baht each way.
Report this review
Choon-Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Quiet place for a short retreat

1.Nearest to beach 2. Quiet surrondings 3.Nice pool
6.3
Report this review
Minji K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 16, 2012
Great location and swimming pool

Beautiful swimming pool
8.3
I had really great time in Karona resort. The location was perfact and staff were frendly. Especially the swimming pool was really beautiful.
Report this review
Ken M. Solo travelers Japan, October 23, 2012
Quiet and cozy hotel

close to beach, easy to find comfortable restaurants
6
hotel staffs are nice and seem try to maintain their quality of services. so it is up to you if their standard meets your minimum requirement or not. it was well balanced for me considering the price.
Report this review
Ronald M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Great & Value for Money

Quiet, friendly atmosphere, great staff!!
10
stayed at karona resort and spa intially only because it was close to a cricket tornament that my club was involved in. i was only expecting it to be "somewhere to sleep". to my pleasant suprise i found this hotel to be fantastic. it ticked all the boxes and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again! have absolutely no complaints!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02