My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort

Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (17)
Sort by:
David T. Families with young children United States of America, September 10, 2012
best value in Karon or kata

just steps from the beach nice pool nice rooms great views
8.7
love the hotel - great price- great location really nice pool- good service - they bring your bags up stairs- good breakfast- only negative things- the guy at the front desk at night was not helpful and had a bad attitude- also when i checked out the guys at the baggage/ towel / concierge area tried to charge a high price for a taxi ride to the airport so they could make a generous commision (ive had a hotel biz in thailand i know how it works) so i went to the taxi stand down the street towards karon (the one next to the hotel is a ripoff dont use them) got a nice ride to the airport much cheaper- these two things are small in compairison to the good time i had- ive stayed at the 5 start down the road and the rooms at this one were better- really loved it- plan to come back
Restaurant Tip: love the fred flistone looking restrant in kata 5 minute walk from hotel
Clara K. Families with young children United States of America, August 17, 2012
Gorgeous facility, pool, and great location

View of ocean
9.3
i read a review to get a room, not a bungalow - definitely worth it - we got a room on the top floor - the room was very nice, and had a balcony, with a view of the ocean. sunsets are the best in phuket, so having this feature was well worth the money. the double level pool was nice - and when we were there, not many people used it. we could easily walk to the beach and to restaurants, as this hotel is right on the border between karon and kata. when i was in phuket before, i stayed at katathani and i didn't like the beach as much at kata. and patong is dirtier and more crowded. karon is a nice middle ground. but if you have a week in phuket, i recommend you stay in two places, or at least take the time to travel to other beaches. i was surprised at the cost of the tuk tuks, but as gas prices are high, a 15 minute tuk tuk ride could cost you $10. this can add up if you are trying to get to different places, so we opted to just change hotels mid-week.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a ride in a tuk tuk to another beach - the beaches are different and it's nice to see a change of scenery.
Furie G. Families with young children Indonesia, July 25, 2012
Perfect location

Good location
7.7
Breakfast was good Pool was ok Service is also ok The stadium next door sometimes can be noisy Really close to the beaches (Karon & Kata) Close to the local market also (Phuket market, I think). Some of the t shirts are fine but you have to look closer when you want to buy bikini & dresses. It reminds me of poppy's lane Bali (but Phuket is better area) Theres Indian guy selling banana pancake. Try his banana chocolate pancake
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 3-5 mins to Karon beach, 5-10mins to Kata beach.....by foot
Evan F. Families with young children Philippines, June 25, 2012
Nice hotel, good value.

Cheap, nice pool, quiet, clean, near restaurants/bars.
8
We visited June 2012. Since it was a low season, not much guests around and you can enjoy the peace and quiet. The downside is the Spa was closed. While the bellboys and room service was very nice, the reception was just okay. Breakfast was good and adequate, but dont expect 5-star choices. There was about 6 main, porridge, cereals and an omelet station. It is worth mentioning that the resort is a little uphill and they dont have any lifts. Bellboys are always ready to assist though, but if you have some physical limitations, it is about 3-storey of stairs that you have to climb up each time you go to your room. Since this is in the hill between Karon and Kata, you are very close to the restaurants and bars there. There are also some nice massage shops along the road.
Hotel Feature Tip: Bring toothbrush and paste. It seems most hotels in Phuket dont have them.
Kristin D. Families with young children Australia, February 3, 2012
Lovely Resort with super friendly & helpful staff

The staff were amazing, the restaurant people especially. The food there was really good too.
9.3
The rooms were kept very clean and the massages the best we had during our visit. We travelled with my husbands family who have a 16 month old baby and the staff went above and beyond to help us with him. They offered to move my sister in law and her family as the room they had available the first night was the top floor but my sister in law loved the view so much she declined. The restaurant staff were in love with my nephew and when my husband and I were babysitting him one night they helped look after him whilst we ate. The only con I have is that the higher up your room was the worse the water pressure in the showers but it was acceptable (just took ages to wash my long hair).
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Really didn't enjoy Phuket Town. Wasn't much into Patong either as there to see the nature but Phuket Town was difficult to navigate, find anything worth while and get a ride out of.
Robert C. Families with young children Ireland, November 6, 2011
Nice but a bit dated

Shallow pool for young kids
7.7
Near the bar area ( only one street really) and noisy in front. Moved to back of hotel by staff with no questions asked. Apparently it is a new issue and they are getting the tourist police to sort it out. The seemed genuinely apologetic about it. Back of hotel was nice and quiet. Small balcony but decent breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Taj palace just up the road. Great service, free wifi and fantastic food. Went back a few times and saw others doing the same. Can't argue with that!
Robert C. Families with young children Ireland, November 4, 2011
Nice pool

Location
7
Took 1 hour to check in but to be fair we only booked the evening before. Wanted breakfast but clicked the wrong button and ended up without. Again it worked out- great bacon and eggs at steakhouse round the corner, cheap by Phuket standards at 125 baht. Contacted Agoda by email to try and correct the booking but no reply. Lesson learned- give them a call. Used Agoda over 20 times and never had a hassle. Bungalow is a room. Fine yor what you pay. Great location near the beach and shopping, food etc. Upper rooms looked better and had a view. Most 'bungalows' look at a wall but how much time will you be in the room anyway? Tv had a cartoon channel. Lots of steps so not a great place for little kids but if only one like us then ok. Our 2 year old loved the pool. Never ate there so no idea on that. All in all grand for the price you pay. Would stay there again but if you have the cash the kids pool at Orchid is great.
Restaurant Tip: Steakhouse for breakfast and shop around for other meals as prices can vary. Dino bar is a rip off.
Sompong K. Families with young children Thailand, June 23, 2012
บริการดีคะ ห้องพักกว้างขวางสะดวกสบาย

ไม่อึกทึก เป็นส่วนตัวดี
8.3
กลางคืนปิดไฟมืดไปหน่อย อย่างน้อยไฟทางเดินน่าจะสว่างกว่านี้เนื่องจาก ครอบครัวเราไปถึงดึกมากไม่มีพนักงานบริการมาพาไปห้องพัก ต้องเดินไปกันเองมืดไปหน่อย
Smith P. Families with young children Thailand, February 10, 2012
ก็ดีใกล้หาด แต่เหมือนจะต้อนรับแต่ฝรั่ง

ใกล้หาด ข้ามถนนไปก็เล่นทะเลได้แล้ว สระน้ำสวย
5.7
สงสัยเราไปเที่ยวช่วง Hi seasonของฝรั่ง ช่วงที่เราไปไม่มีคนไทยเลย วันเข้าพักเลยเจอรับน้องซะเลย โดย general manager มาขอให้เราย้ายที่พักไปอยู่โรงแรมข้างๆ เพราะเค้าอ้างว่าแขกจำเป็นต้องพักต่อ เพราะฝรั่งบาดเจ็บย้ายไปที่อื่นไม่ได้ แล้วผู้จัดการจึงให้เราย้ายไปที่พักอื่นๆที่อยู่ข้างกะรนน่า ที่นั้น ห้องอับๆ เหมือนgust houseถูกๆอ่ะ แต่ที่เราต้องการอยู่ที่นี่ ที่กะรนน่า เพราะ เราต้องการความสะดวกสบาย ตามจำนวนเงินที่เราจ่ายไปใช่มั้ย ถึงแม้เขาจะเสนอว่าจะไปส่งที่สนามบินให้ฟรี ให้dinnerที่กะรนฟรี 1มื้อ อะไรก็ตามแต่ แต่เราและสามีไม่ยอม เพราะเขาทำไมไม่ขอร้องแขกฝรั่้งก่อนล่ะ ทำไมต้องบังคับให้เราเลือกแบบนี้ แต่สุดท้ายเราไม่ยอม เรายอมรอเป็นชั่วโมงๆให้เขา ทำความสะอาดห้อง เพื่อให้เราพักที่กะรนน่า ไม่ใช่โรงแรมข้างๆ แต่ขณะที่เรานั่งรอให้เขาทำความสะอาดห้อง เราก็ไม่เห็นว่า เขาต้องย้ายแขกต่างชาติอะไรเลย และตอนระหว่างที่คุยกับผู้จัดการ เขามีหลุดปากมาว่า ห้องที่เราจองกับ agoda ก็ราคาถูกแล้ว แต่แขกฝรั่งมาเต็มน่ะ เหมือนกับเขาเสียดายที่ขายห้องให้เรา ในราคาถูก แล้วเสียดาย อยากขายให้ฝรั่ง แล้วให้เราคนไทย พ่อ แม่ลูก ไปอยู่โรงแรมเน่าๆติดกับโรงแรมเขาอย่างงั้นล่ะ ก็เลยเซ็งมากถึงมากที่สุด ที่คนไทยทำกับคนไทยด้วยกัน ทางโรงแรมนึกถึงผลประโยชน์มากเกินไป ก็ในเมื่อคุณลงโฆษณากับ agoda ขายในราคานี้แล้ว จะยังเสียดาย และทำเช่นนี้ไม่ถูกต้อง และไม่ยุติธรรมกะเรา แต่ราคา29xxนี้ ก็ไม่ได้ถูกอะไรนะ เพราะห้องแคบ เล็ก อาหารเช้าก็ธรรมดามาก ไม่มีอะไรพิเศษ หรือรสชาติอร่อยอะไรเลย แต่พนักงานต้อนรับก็ยิ้มแย่มดี สงสัยกลัวเราไม่พอใจมั่ง แล้วในagoda ก็บอกว่าที่นี่มีnetให้ใช้ฟรี แต่พอเข้าพักก็ไม่มี แต่ถ้าอยากเชื่อมเนต ต้องเสียเงินเอาซะงั้น
Travel tip: ใกล้ชายหาดดี
Surachat A. Families with young children Thailand, May 8, 2011
ถึงหน้าโรงแรมก็รู้สึกดี

การบริการ
7.7
โดยทั่วไปของโรงแรมก็ดีครับ ตามฉบับสามดาว ราคาประหยัด ไม่หรูหรือหวา แต่บริการดีครับ การต้อนรับ เป็นกันเอง สอบถาม-พูดคุย ตกลงข้อสัญญา ขอข้อมูลเพิ่มเติมไม่วุ่นวาย ทำเลก็เหมาะสมสภาพโรงแรมดี สะอาด มีการจัดวางที่ไม่คับแคบมากเพราะขนาดโรงแรมเล็ก ช่วงโลว์ซีซั่นคนไม่มากการดูแลดี อาหารใช้ได้ ที่จอดรถพอมีรับรอง การรักษาความปลอดภัยดี เดินทางสะดวก ภาพรวมก็ถือว่าดีครับ
Hotel Feature Tip: ฤดูท่องเที่ยวคนมาก จะดีก็ต้องปลายตุลาคม-หลังเมษายน ราคาประหยัดดี บริการคงเดิม

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B05