or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
Solo travelers (31)
Sort by:
David C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 6, 2014
Will go again next time!

Nice room , nice view, convenient to beach.
9.7
Very nice place with excellent service, while at very attractive price.
Rex D. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 16, 2013
Really Nice

Dining room / breakfast staff amazing
8.7
Great but the location is far from the heart of Karon Beach but very close to Kata Beach
Neil P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 15, 2013
Nice hotel over the road from a great beach

Nice big room that would sleep three easy and across the road from a great beach. Also nice staff.
6.7
Only stayed two nights but would be happy to stay again. My room was big and quite nice and was on the top floor so had view of the pools and the sea. Food was good and breakfast was ok,not loads of choice but enough for me. Two pools are good and ok for kids as well as adults. The hotel is on the far side of Karon and you will need a car or jump on a shuttle bus/taxi to go into town. But Kata town centre is only a 5/8 minute walk away. Taxis in Phuket are very expensive and if you want to go to Patong it will cost you 400/500 baht each way.
Choon-Tee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
Quiet place for a short retreat

1.Nearest to beach 2. Quiet surrondings 3.Nice pool
6.3
Minji K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 16, 2012
Great location and swimming pool

Beautiful swimming pool
8.3
I had really great time in Karona resort. The location was perfact and staff were frendly. Especially the swimming pool was really beautiful.
Ken M. Solo travelers Japan, October 23, 2012
Quiet and cozy hotel

close to beach, easy to find comfortable restaurants
6
hotel staffs are nice and seem try to maintain their quality of services. so it is up to you if their standard meets your minimum requirement or not. it was well balanced for me considering the price.
Ronald M. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2012
Great & Value for Money

Quiet, friendly atmosphere, great staff!!
10
stayed at karona resort and spa intially only because it was close to a cricket tornament that my club was involved in. i was only expecting it to be "somewhere to sleep". to my pleasant suprise i found this hotel to be fantastic. it ticked all the boxes and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again! have absolutely no complaints!
Gerhard M. Solo travelers Germany, November 13, 2011
nice hotel, I felt really well, but no cupards

Friendly personalles on reception, quite hotel, safety box have use akey- not good
4
everything o.k. one thing bad, in my absence on the beach, somsone takes money out of my shorts in the room.
Jana H. Solo travelers Sweden, November 6, 2011
just perfect

the location was perfect, only few steps to the beach a lot of restaurants very near
10
even if the location was just perfect the personal of karona resort and spa was the reson why i will come back to this hotel as fast as posibble. they were fantastic!!! still familiar atmosphere, romms very cleen, everyone very helpfull and kind. i can warm recommend this hotel.
Travel tip: big budhaa is one of the attractions you can not miss. shopping on expo is very good. cheap, fix price. do not be affraid to eat on small local restaurants.
Vivienne H. Solo travelers Singapore, November 5, 2011
Ideal location, spacious rooms & great service

Location is great, right at the end of Karon & at the tip of kata.
8.3
rooms are very spacious, very clean toilets. the concierge is very polite and service is great & fast. love the location, however the wifi in the e room is very weak. most of the time i have to walk to lobby to get a connection. tried the room service menu, food is terrible. the spa massage is also one of the worse treatment i have ever encounter. there are massage stations just right outside the hotel charging at one quarter of the price but their skills are so much better. neverthess in terms of hotel stay, it is still a great value for money stay esp for solo travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B04