Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
22 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.9
Families with older children (22)
Sort by:
Akhil C. Families with older children India, December 24, 2015
Two nights stay

Pool and Food
6.7
Overall I would rate my stay average at this place. Firstly, I had upgraded my room to a garden and pool facing room and paid extra for the same, however the room provided to me had a canopy that was blocking the pool view, hence there was no pool facing room for me and I feel it was a waste of my money for the upgrade. The pictures on the website depict beach facing view however unless you're on the topmost floor you cannot see the beach from the room. I personally felt some of the pics in the website showing the beach were misleading. Lastly I traveled with parents that were senior citizens and I made a request to the Hotel management staff to assist us with a one hour late check out, however they did not support our request stating they had another check in, hence we waited in the lobby for three hours until our cab showed up, however never saw any check in take place until the time we left. I,would not visit here again.
Report this review
Elizabeth D. Families with older children South Africa, July 27, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, rooms, breakfast
9.3
We had a five day stay at the hotel. The rooms are comfortable and clean. Staff are friendly and helpful.Nice pool.We asked for dry towels coming back from the beach, not allowed. Only one towel a day.They organised a taxi to take us back to the airport. This is really the only thing we can complain about. It was an early pick up at 6:00. The taxi driver was yawning all the way to the airport and closed his eyes when ever he stop at a traffic light or stop sign. My husband spoke to him to try to keep him awake.
Report this review
Pakkawit A. Families with older children Thailand, May 24, 2015
Worth for the money we paid

- Staffs' service mind - Awesome swimming pool - Hotel condition with location near Karon beach
8.7
My little son, wife, and I have stayed here for 3 nights so far so good. Pros. - Staffs are nice and very friendly. When I asks them how to get into Phuket landmark, they're willing to explain and also recommend another interesting places to visit. Last but not least, I forgot my wristwatch in the room. Fortunately, the staff found it and took it to me before I left. Super awesome service. - Swimming pool is awesome and clean so that my little boy has enjoyed playing the pool every morning and evening. - Breakfast food is average but it's included with booking. This can save us the money and time to find the restaurant in the morning. Cons. - Hotel doesn't have elevator, so it's pretty hard for family with little child like us to stay at 3rd floor. My wife and I had to walk up and down while we must carry our son. ** I would recommend family with little children to request reception to reserve the room at lower floor. Eg. 1st or 2nd - Toilet doesn't have a bidet sprayer at lavatory and also the shower is ceiled at the wall. it's not comfortable to clean up or take a bath for our child.
Report this review
Ingrid V. Families with older children Netherlands, February 18, 2015
Good hotel, Great location

location, 2 min walk to the beach and restaurants, nice rooms
7.7
We had booked 2 superior rooms, but got upgraded to 2 triple deluxe rooms. Rooms were very nice, spacious and we could see the see from the rooms. Some of the superior rooms do not have a good location, right opposite the breakfast buffet. The breakfast buffet is nice with both warm dishes and bread, cheese, cereals,fruits and salad. For most of the rooms you have to go up quite some stairs, so if this is a problem, be aware which room to book.
Report this review
Vit G. Families with older children Czech Republic, February 26, 2013
beautiful place very nice people

calm, quiet place, nice pool, great staff / hospitality
9
We spent there very nice family holiday. Very nice place, close to the sea (3 min.)
Report this review
Akash G. Families with older children India, November 30, 2012
Amazing Hotel with good location

Customer Service, location of hotel
8.3
I went to the Karona Resort with my parents and brother and the stay was awesome. We wanted to stay away from too much of noise and yet be in walking distance to good restaurants and market place and Karona was a perfect match. The customer service was the selling point. The hotel pool is decent and Karon beach is just walking distance.
Report this review
Butsara J. Families with older children Thailand, July 27, 2012
Perfect hotel with many lovely working people

the pool was incredible
8.7
The breakfast was wonderful with many lovely working staff, Im going to go back there again
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phang nga bay was very good when we paddle kajak, loved it
Report this review
Ilya B. Families with older children Russia, April 2, 2012
Good location and friendly staff

The hotel is located near the beach
9
We have reserved a hotel by agoda promo action. Thus we received excellent value for money. The hotel offers a good buffet breakfast. Exterior is a beautiful green tropical garden. Free Wi-Fi.
Hotel Feature Tip: The hotel's restaurant and spa are quite expensive. The problem is solved by a large number of restaurants and spa around the resort.
Report this review
Ake J. Families with older children Sweden, December 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Good breakfast
8.7
Everything was fine . We like the hotel.
Report this review
Jeff R. Families with older children Australia, December 23, 2011
Great Hotel

Good Location
9
karona is a great hotel for the price. it's about 200m walk down to karon beach, plenty of restaurants nearby, great pool. staff are great. good breakfast. towells for the pool and beach. they are fibbing about the wifi in the rooms unless you have rooms that are close to the broadcast area. didn't eat in the hotel other than the first night but food was good. unfortunately the have live music every night except sunday with a philipino couple murdering 50 year old western songs like needles and pins which is not want you want to listen to while you eat. it's also 100% russian guests so if you are into a smoke-free environment forget it. but that applies to phuket generally i guess.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 215 reviews Next page
Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05