or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort

Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Surroundings Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Buffet Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.7
Groups (18)
Sort by:
Surinderpal S. Groups Singapore, July 3, 2014
Memorable

Breakfast Location Seaview room
7.3
Stay was good. Rooms were clean and big. Had a balcony facing the sea. Breakfast was good. Only thing negative was the price of taxi from the hotel to the airport at a whopping 1500baht!!!You could walk around outside and try to get one for 1000baht. I did just that
Sinan K. Groups Turkey, May 12, 2014
Great family hotel

very nice rooms, clean, nice breakfast
10
It was a very pleasant stay. Once we arrived they welcomed us with iced grape juices and icy towels for refreshment. They upgrade us to deluxe seaview rooms as complimentary. We were very excited by this unexpected surprise. There is no elevator at hotel but we don't mind, they help you to carry your luggages up. Our rooms were decorated well and had a great pool and seaview which you can catch the sunset right at your balcony. Rooms are spacious clean and well maintained. All basic amenities are provided. The only down point is they charge you extra if you want to use the safe in your room. Still couldn't catch the point about this rule. Swimming pool is small but good enough to keep the kids enjoyed. Breakfast has enough varieties which we were totally satisfied. The waitresses at breakfast time are very kind and attentive. You should try the hotel's massage right next to swimming pool. They really know what they are doing and most importantly they are clean. Hotel is right across of the beach. You just pass the street and you are on the beach.Great location! All restaurants and entertainment of Karon are walking distance to hotel. It was a great experience and we highly reccomend this hotel to everyone!
Kate W. Groups Australia, March 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location

Pool, cocktails, breakfast
7.3
Originally, the staff booked our room out and tried to give us an inferior room with no mention of refund, but once this problem was rectified, the stay was FANTASTIC. Lovely staff, breakfast was fantastic, the pool was stunning, the cocktails were the best we had in Thailand, and the location was great: across the road from the beach, and right between Kata and Karon. A really fantastic stay. Would definitely stay again.
Ben A. Groups Australia, November 30, 2013
Perfect

View Location Pool
9.7
Beautiful views and great location..only 40,50m to beach. Not suited for elderly as there are heaps of stairs.
David F. Groups Hungary, March 12, 2013
Nice hotel, cheap rates

Close to the beach and to nice restaurants
7
Chen J. Groups China, February 14, 2013
Great location and room

Location and room
8
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .
David T. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2012
great views nice rooms staff pretty good

pool- view- breakfast- value
8.7
pay the extra and get the delux sea views- this hotel is right between kata and karon so u can enjoy both cities- this is now my favorite part of phuket- had a couple of problems with the staff but mostly the staff is great- check in lady was awesome- at breakfast one of the waitresses went the extra mile to help our group rooms very nice- over all great experience and great value for the money- will come again
Luisa D. Groups Portugal, November 14, 2011
excelent, enjoyed my stay!

good price, good room, nice pool, nice spa
9.7
the hotel is located by the beach of karon and not far from the beach of kata (this is an advantage for me that like to change of place). it's a quiet hotel with a nice pool. the room is big, clean and nicely decorated. compared to other hotels in the area the price is really good. the spa service is also nice. the staff is kind, as usually in thailand.
Dalina P. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2011
Nice swimming pool!

Swimming pool, location, hotel staff
9
The hotel was a good value for the price. It's in good location and you can easily walk to the Karon beach (1 min) or Kata beach (5-10 min). The pool is nice and big. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Natinee M. Groups Thailand, August 7, 2011
Good location near Kata shopping and nightlife

the beach just across the road
6.3
it's said "superior bungalow" but it's not a bungalow. it's the room in the building. we had to walk upstair. not easy if you have luggage because many steps in the hotels. u have to carry all belongings along the steps, no path. from room, we enjoyed sea view on the balcony. we reserved only room without breakfast. we travelled all day and just spent a night time in room. it's close to kata shopping area and nightlife. quiet than patong beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a min walk to Kata nightlife. good location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Suite living roomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel restaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Spa ProductKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Karon BeachKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Main swimming poolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B08