Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Karona Tropical Resort
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Restaurant Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest Room Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Exterior Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior Bungalow Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden View
Area: Karon Number of Rooms: 95
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (22)
Sort by:
Nicha W. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2015
Good location, close to the Karon beach.

Location, service and environment
9
The hotel is not new but it is located in the good area. Just a few minutes walk, you can see the beach. We had the upgrade room when we checked in which is really nice and the staffs are friendly. We aim to relax at the beach and the pool so this place is the answer. Foods are tasty with ok for the series of them. I will come back to stay this hotel again.
Report this review
Kate W. Groups Australia, March 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location

Pool, cocktails, breakfast
7.3
Originally, the staff booked our room out and tried to give us an inferior room with no mention of refund, but once this problem was rectified, the stay was FANTASTIC. Lovely staff, breakfast was fantastic, the pool was stunning, the cocktails were the best we had in Thailand, and the location was great: across the road from the beach, and right between Kata and Karon. A really fantastic stay. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
David F. Groups Hungary, March 12, 2013
Nice hotel, cheap rates

Close to the beach and to nice restaurants
7
Report this review
Chen J. Groups China, February 14, 2013
Great location and room

Location and room
8
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .
Report this review
David T. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2012
great views nice rooms staff pretty good

pool- view- breakfast- value
8.7
pay the extra and get the delux sea views- this hotel is right between kata and karon so u can enjoy both cities- this is now my favorite part of phuket- had a couple of problems with the staff but mostly the staff is great- check in lady was awesome- at breakfast one of the waitresses went the extra mile to help our group rooms very nice- over all great experience and great value for the money- will come again
Report this review
Luisa D. Groups Portugal, November 14, 2011
excelent, enjoyed my stay!

good price, good room, nice pool, nice spa
9.7
the hotel is located by the beach of karon and not far from the beach of kata (this is an advantage for me that like to change of place). it's a quiet hotel with a nice pool. the room is big, clean and nicely decorated. compared to other hotels in the area the price is really good. the spa service is also nice. the staff is kind, as usually in thailand.
Report this review
Dalina P. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2011
Nice swimming pool!

Swimming pool, location, hotel staff
9
The hotel was a good value for the price. It's in good location and you can easily walk to the Karon beach (1 min) or Kata beach (5-10 min). The pool is nice and big. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Report this review
Natinee M. Groups Thailand, August 7, 2011
Good location near Kata shopping and nightlife

the beach just across the road
6.3
it's said "superior bungalow" but it's not a bungalow. it's the room in the building. we had to walk upstair. not easy if you have luggage because many steps in the hotels. u have to carry all belongings along the steps, no path. from room, we enjoyed sea view on the balcony. we reserved only room without breakfast. we travelled all day and just spent a night time in room. it's close to kata shopping area and nightlife. quiet than patong beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a min walk to Kata nightlife. good location.
Report this review
Melanie C. Groups France, November 16, 2014
Hotel mal situe avec un accueil moyen

le prix esyt acceptable
6
Je ne retournerai pas dans cet hotel et je ne le conseillerai pas non plus. cela fait la 4 eme fois que je vais en Thailande et il sagit du pire accueil jamais recu. A notre arrivee nous avons ete place dans un prefabrique alors que nous avions eserve la chambre sueperieur (photo sur le site sont en realite pour les chambres luxe) Sur notre plainte nous avons ete deplaces au bout de deux jours mais surprise a la fin du sejour nous avons ete chargees de consommation dans le mini bar, alors que nous n'avons rien utilise!!! Je deconseille de venir dans cet hotel!
Report this review
Dirk S. Groups Germany, December 25, 2011
Top Lage

Alles sehr zu Empfehlen
9.3
Das Hotel liegt hinterhalb der Hauptstraße, dennoch ist es ruhig. Zum Strand sind es nur ein paar Meter über die Straße. Das Frühstück war Standart, aber Gut und das Persohanl sehr Freundich und wie die meisten Thais Hilfsbereit. Schöne Zimmer und alles sehr sauber. Der Pool ist klein, aber das Meer so groß.
Nightlife Tip: Von hier aus kommt man an viele weitere Strände oder nach Phaton für ein paar Bat. Aber auch zu Fuss, gibt es einiges zu erkunden. Die Elefantentour ist nicht zu empfehlen, da läuft man schneller und die Strecke ist auch nicht der Brüller. Da ist es besser auf Koh Samui.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Karona Resort & Spa PhuketKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08