Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Karona Resort & Spa

6 Soi Karon Soi 2, T.Karon A.Muang, Karon, Phuket, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 25 reviews

98 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (25)
Sort by:
Ng C. Groups Singapore, November 22, 2015
Good location

Comfort, cleanliness and location
7.7
Excellent it would be fantastic if it have a gym or suana room
Report this review
Maureen K. Groups United States of America, August 18, 2015
Three Day Visit

Great location right next to two beaches (Karon at the end of the driveway, Kata a 15 min walk), rooms were in fairly good condition, massages were offered onsite
7.7
We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the resort. The location was great, and we loved both Karon and Kata beaches for different reasons. The hotel accommodations were fine - nothing fancy - but at $30/person/night you can't ask for much more. Room was clean. Beds were firm but not rock hard. Showers had good water pressure. Pool was well maintained. Breakfast was rather bland, but fine; there were cereals, fresh omelettes, pancakes/french toast, and a few rice/noodle dishes. Around the hotel we found different restaurants for dinner with short walks. Room service was surprisingly complicated with language barriers. The massages were great and right on site. The hotel did help us arrange a shuttle to the airport. There were also a few quirks that were kind of annoying - they have beach towels, but you can only have one towel per day and it must be returned by 7 pm. So if your towel falls in the pool, too bad! You get one. They also refused to take a credit card - every day they said the machine was down which seemed fishy. I also would not pay to have the upgraded "ocean view" - in all of our rooms the ocean was only visible if you crouched down below the tree and squinted through a two inch space.
Report this review
Nicha W. Groups Thailand, July 13, 2015
Good location, close to the Karon beach.

Location, service and environment
9
The hotel is not new but it is located in the good area. Just a few minutes walk, you can see the beach. We had the upgrade room when we checked in which is really nice and the staffs are friendly. We aim to relax at the beach and the pool so this place is the answer. Foods are tasty with ok for the series of them. I will come back to stay this hotel again.
Report this review
Kate W. Groups Australia, March 5, 2014
Lovely hotel, great location

Pool, cocktails, breakfast
7.3
Originally, the staff booked our room out and tried to give us an inferior room with no mention of refund, but once this problem was rectified, the stay was FANTASTIC. Lovely staff, breakfast was fantastic, the pool was stunning, the cocktails were the best we had in Thailand, and the location was great: across the road from the beach, and right between Kata and Karon. A really fantastic stay. Would definitely stay again.
Report this review
David F. Groups Hungary, March 12, 2013
Nice hotel, cheap rates

Close to the beach and to nice restaurants
7
Report this review
Chen J. Groups China, February 14, 2013
Great location and room

Location and room
8
Nearby the beach and easy to acess to get food or store.better to choose higher floor that guarantee you have good view for sunset .
Report this review
David T. Groups United States of America, September 7, 2012
great views nice rooms staff pretty good

pool- view- breakfast- value
8.7
pay the extra and get the delux sea views- this hotel is right between kata and karon so u can enjoy both cities- this is now my favorite part of phuket- had a couple of problems with the staff but mostly the staff is great- check in lady was awesome- at breakfast one of the waitresses went the extra mile to help our group rooms very nice- over all great experience and great value for the money- will come again
Report this review
Luisa D. Groups Portugal, November 14, 2011
excelent, enjoyed my stay!

good price, good room, nice pool, nice spa
9.7
the hotel is located by the beach of karon and not far from the beach of kata (this is an advantage for me that like to change of place). it's a quiet hotel with a nice pool. the room is big, clean and nicely decorated. compared to other hotels in the area the price is really good. the spa service is also nice. the staff is kind, as usually in thailand.
Report this review
Dalina P. Groups Thailand, November 1, 2011
Nice swimming pool!

Swimming pool, location, hotel staff
9
The hotel was a good value for the price. It's in good location and you can easily walk to the Karon beach (1 min) or Kata beach (5-10 min). The pool is nice and big. The hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Report this review
Natinee M. Groups Thailand, August 7, 2011
Good location near Kata shopping and nightlife

the beach just across the road
6.3
it's said "superior bungalow" but it's not a bungalow. it's the room in the building. we had to walk upstair. not easy if you have luggage because many steps in the hotels. u have to carry all belongings along the steps, no path. from room, we enjoyed sea view on the balcony. we reserved only room without breakfast. we travelled all day and just spent a night time in room. it's close to kata shopping area and nightlife. quiet than patong beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: just a min walk to Kata nightlife. good location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 220 reviews Next page
Karona Resort & Spa Phuket - Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Guest RoomKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Superior BungalowKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Pool Garden ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Deluxe Sea ViewKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - RestaurantKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - BuffetKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Executive LoungeKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - ExteriorKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SurroundingsKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - SpaKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming PoolKarona Resort & Spa Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05