My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kasem Island Resort

44-48 Chaichumphon Road (Private Small Island), Kanchanaburi City Center, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Fan Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Restaurant Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Lobby Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Meeting Room Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Spa Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel Exterior
Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Pier at Kasem Island Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Kanchanaburi City Center Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Ann-Marie K. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
A restful haven ina different time zone.

Attentive staff,great English, beautiful settting.
8
A phone call form the jetty and the boat arrives for the 5 minute transfer to the island- the manager speaks perfect English and anticipates needs. The decor is a little tired and there are cobwebs in the bathrooms so I was concerned that my first time in Asia visitors might be put off. They loved it! There is an other timeliness to this resort and it makes for a relaxing break.
Nicolas F. Couples France, March 20, 2014
very quiet hotel with peacefull feeling

peacefull, beautifull private island, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed for 2 nigth at the kasem island and we really recommended for the people who look for quiet and peacefully place. The staff is really friendly . We arrived at 9am and we took the room straight away was a real pleasure. The girl at the reception speak really good English and give you all the information you need event the price of the taxi.and.tuktuk. it's a bet far from the pub and restaurant place of kanchanaburi but you have local restaurant just at the boat shutel station across the river.
Nicolas F. Couples France, March 20, 2014
peacefull friendly staff , beautiful island

peacfull and friendly staff
7.3
We arrived at 9am and we cam can check in straight away that was really nice and the manager speak really good English and she give you all the information you need from the place to visit to the price of the tuktuk or taxi. The staff is really friendly and they have a private shuttel.boat from the island to the city. The only thing we notice is the hotel need to be refresh a lintel bet the garden is gorgeous but the room and the bulding and the swimming pool start to be a bet old... but we have a really nice stay!
Peter A. Couples Australia, March 16, 2014
resort a little tired. standard room , no tv.

quite. peacefull
5.3
location good easy to find ,all staff friendly. true island prices. transfer boat excellent and parking ok for low season. resort buildings need work, they spend too much time on the garden, not the amenities. would return again. restaurant at the main pier on the left excellent food and value
John N. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2014
This is a great spot on the River Kwai.

attentive staff, beautiful views, clean rooms
10
this is a wonderful spot for anyone traveling to the Kanchanaburi area.
Diane R. Couples New Zealand, March 1, 2014
Kasem Islland is really bad - iphotos will be sen

There were not any
3.3
Really disappointing - bad service and absolutely disgusting state of the room - Superior Room booked, very inferior room received.
Suppakorn W. Couples Thailand, February 16, 2014
Excelence Environment, Great breakfast and room

Excelence Environment, near market and restaurant, great breakfast.
9.3
I just think that this resort is very very beautiful and fullfill with nature.It's excellence for someone who find the place for real rest. I will come back to the resort again in a few months.
Richard W. Couples Canada, February 14, 2014
Beautiful resort in natural surroundings

Nature, quietness and birds
9
This was a very pleasant place to stay after Bangkok. The hotel is on a beautiful island from where you can enjoy the river, the mountains and birds. A ferry takes you to the mainland from where you can get a ride to the Bridge over the River Kwae.
Chirasuda K. Couples Thailand, February 2, 2014
Good location

Lovely location
7
The hotel is on the small private island which is very Lovely . There will be a boat waiting to take you to the hotel (call and they will come in about 15 mins) The hotel kind of old thoug.
Leena W. Solo travelers Finland, February 2, 2014
Beautiful river view, peacefulness of an island

Peace, ructy cosiness, nature
8
It seems the hotel´s best days are far behind, but I really enjoyed the beauty and the peace. You have to take the hotel´s boat to get there, and that was part of the fun and benefit. It is just for you, like your own littel island. The pool is good enough for cooling, but the best thing is the garden and the feeling of privacy. I think I will go back. Internet worked well.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard FanKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - RestaurantKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Meeting RoomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SpaKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Hotel ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Pier at Kasem IslandKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A06