or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kasem Island Resort

44-48 Chaichumphon Road (Private Small Island), Kanchanaburi City Center, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Fan Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Fan Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior
Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard fan Balcony Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - View Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Area: Kanchanaburi City Center Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
373 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (373)
Sort by:
Hikaru S. Couples Japan, August 11, 2014
Old and rustic , but it's pleasant for me.

Location is good. The rooms floting in the river are tasty. Even these are old and rustic. And river view is beautiful. Then quiet towhead location is comfortable.
7.3
Old and rustic room may not be attractive for my Thai companion. But for foreigner visiting the country of Thailand, rustic room floting in the river may be better than brand new city hotel. Accommodations are not enough and gardens are not keep very well, still this hotel has value for money.
Randa V. Couples Netherlands, August 2, 2014
little piece of paradise

the great view, a very friendly staff and staying on a private beautiful little island
8.7
We loved it. Yes the hotel is a bit old, but it is just very nice and beautiful! The staff is super friendly! you are on a little island in the middle of river kwai. Only negative is that you hear the disco boats, but you hear them all over kanchanaburi till about twelve. We loved it here!
Esther C. Families with young children Netherlands, July 27, 2014
Most charming hotel ever!

The location, the location, the location
8.7
This is a lovely resort on a perfect location, a small island in the middle of the river Kwai. From your room and anywhere on the island you have a romantic view over the water and the surrounding mountains. The staff speaks English very well and think along with your plans. The food is simple, not great, but okay. The cabins are somewhat dated but clean and the view really made the difference. Also very nice that there is a swimming pool. The hotel boat to and from the island is organized very well and driven by a boatman that always smiles.
Liselotte H. Families with older children Denmark, July 6, 2014
Perfect location and the greatest view. friendly

Location. View. Friendly staff. Great for relaxing for some days.
8.7
Suthina H. Groups Thailand, May 25, 2014
Quiet Hotel. Good place to take a rest

Location, Environment
6.7
The hotel is quite old (but not too bad, I think the hotel is still in the good condition)but surrounded with the river with the private zone as the private island and the great view of moutain. Good to stay for more than 1 night for the relaxation and rest. I think next time I will book this hotel for 2 nights for my weekend Plus holiday. This is a good location to get lost from the busy world. It is not too far from Bangkok. Easy to access to the shore for the local and tasty food.
Boonkanok N. Couples Thailand, April 20, 2014
Here is very nice and privat place.

Privat zone nice hotel
8
It was very nice but internet is so slowly
Pavichporn L. Families with young children Thailand, April 16, 2014
Should to renovate and decorate more

Location, relax, nature
5
Ann-Marie K. Groups United Kingdom, April 9, 2014
A restful haven ina different time zone.

Attentive staff,great English, beautiful settting.
8
A phone call form the jetty and the boat arrives for the 5 minute transfer to the island- the manager speaks perfect English and anticipates needs. The decor is a little tired and there are cobwebs in the bathrooms so I was concerned that my first time in Asia visitors might be put off. They loved it! There is an other timeliness to this resort and it makes for a relaxing break.
Nicolas F. Couples France, March 20, 2014
very quiet hotel with peacefull feeling

peacefull, beautifull private island, friendly staff
7.7
We stayed for 2 nigth at the kasem island and we really recommended for the people who look for quiet and peacefully place. The staff is really friendly . We arrived at 9am and we took the room straight away was a real pleasure. The girl at the reception speak really good English and give you all the information you need event the price of the taxi.and.tuktuk. it's a bet far from the pub and restaurant place of kanchanaburi but you have local restaurant just at the boat shutel station across the river.
Nicolas F. Couples France, March 20, 2014
peacefull friendly staff , beautiful island

peacfull and friendly staff
7.3
We arrived at 9am and we cam can check in straight away that was really nice and the manager speak really good English and she give you all the information you need from the place to visit to the price of the tuktuk or taxi. The staff is really friendly and they have a private shuttel.boat from the island to the city. The only thing we notice is the hotel need to be refresh a lintel bet the garden is gorgeous but the room and the bulding and the swimming pool start to be a bet old... but we have a really nice stay!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kasem Island Resort KanchanaburiKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard FanKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard FanKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SuperiorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SuperiorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SuperiorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard fan BalconyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - RestaurantKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - GardenKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - GardenKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - RestaurantKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B02