or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kasem Island Resort

44-48 Chaichumphon Road (Private Small Island), River Kwai, Kanchanaburi, Thailand 71000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Surroundings Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Fan Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Fan Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air Conditioning Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Cottage Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior
Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Superior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard fan Balcony Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Bathroom Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming Pool Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - View Kasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior
Area: River Kwai Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
425 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (425)
Sort by:
Denise L. Couples United States of America, January 22, 2015
Shabby paradise! Beautiful location in need of rep

Idyllic setting. Staff was great.the shuttle biat
7.3
Very relaxing! Quiet and isolated. Not for someone who wants action
Rebecca J. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2015
Beautiful location

Lovely view of the river from our veranda, great room with everything we needed.
8.7
Tautkute E. Solo travelers Lithuania, January 20, 2015
Relaxiation...

Nature, garden, personal
9
I did not want to leave. The hotel should be renovated, for sure, as now it looks like back to romantic past. But... With such location, service, garden, attitude to the clients they would charge much over per person/night. So please leave it as it is...
Vincent C. Families with older children Canada, January 17, 2015
What's in the pool?

other restaurants nearby
6
Just ok. Loud music next door kept us awake. Staff set up tuk tuk driver for touring sites but saw it was cheaper elsewhere. Cheaper food options acrooss the street. Piano player entertained one night. Be sure to tip him!
Jen C. Couples United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
Tranquil and rustic

Wildlife to watch, pancakes at breakfast, relaxing surroundings and grounds
8.3
We really enjoyed our stay in air conditioning terraced bit, room was basic but very clean and was cleaned daily. Food was nice and breakfast was included. Shame about the noisy neighbours across the river, but this wouldn't put us off coming back. The staff were very helpful and friendly and booked our trip and travel for us. The boat man was available whenever we needed a ride to and from the island. On our last night we were given fresh fruit and some green tea kit kats which were all delicious! Felt sad to be leaving! Recommended, bring ear plugs or chose fan bungalow or cozy cottage, which is the other side of the river
Frans S. Couples Netherlands, January 9, 2015
Our stay on Kasem Island

Service, location , beautiful garden
7.7
We were not satisfiied about the daily cleaning. They did not empty the bins and in four days we only got one towel a person.
Victoria L. Couples Canada, January 9, 2015
Nice river scenery, pleasant staff

Beautiful scenery, nice staff, quiet location
7.7
Our stay was nice. Stayed 2 nights in a superior bungalow with air conditioning so it was comfortable. Only accessible by shuttle boat that is operated by the hotel. Clean basic room, no room service, homestyle feel. Highlight of the stay was having breakfast at the hotel riverside. Don't expect luxury, and you will enjoy the stay with the friendly staff :)
Simisha P. Couples South Africa, December 27, 2014
The place is falling apart

location, quiet, garden
6.3
i was quite shocked at the condition of the place, especially after reading all the recent wonderful reviews. Although the place is clean, the place is in dire need of maintenance. The rooms need a coat of paint, wood structures need treating/replacing. Even the pool is falling apart. While some of the staff were very friendly and provided exceptional service, one of the ladies at the reception desk had a rude tone. The guy who drives the boat was amazing, and my only regret was that I didn't have enough money on the day we checked out to give him a good tip. I don't regret staying there, it was quiet and away from the noise of kanchanburi, The gardens were beautiful.
Steven B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 9, 2014
Enjoyed my stay

location, staff, price
8.3
Enjoyed my stay. The fact you have to take a boat to your hotel adds to the experience. Very peaceful and great views. Rustic feel to the place. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Lady on reception spoke very good English. The boat to the hotel is free up until 10pm and will come out for a charge until 2am. Only fair as you are probably getting the boatman out of bed! Was using it as a base to explore all the death railway museums etc. Only stayed for 2 nights and was sad to leave.
Alexandre P. Couples France, December 7, 2014
Lovely and charming place to stay

Nice staff, charming decor, isolated.
8.3
The hotel and it's garden is really lovely and charming. You feel relaxed in your bungalow or seated in the garden. It's a peaceful place and the very friendly staff is helping to keep it this way. I recommend this hotel if you're not in hurry in Kanchanaburi and want to enjoy slow time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kasem Island Resort KanchanaburiKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard FanKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard FanKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard Air ConditioningKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - CottageKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SuperiorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SuperiorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SuperiorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Standard fan BalconyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - BathroomKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Swimming PoolKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - RestaurantKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - GardenKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - GardenKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - RestaurantKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ViewKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - FacilitiesKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - SurroundingsKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - LobbyKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - ExteriorKasem Island Resort Kanchanaburi - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C06