or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1284 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1284)
Sort by:
Tianzhu R. Families with older children China, July 23, 2013
quite nice place,

nice beach
9.3
the beach is behind the resort. simming pool close at 7pm. it would be better if close later.
Rose N. Couples Canada, July 23, 2013
Great and convenient access to Kata Beach

Beach access, clean, close to restaurants
8
We stayed for 4 nights. Unfortunately 2 of the 4 nights our room filled up with cigarette smoke because of the air conditioning system. Some idiot decided to smoke in their room during the night. We reported this to the front desk in the morning, but nothing was done about it because the incident repeated. Everything at this particular hotel is overpriced. Wifi is not included and all the taxi and tour services are considerably more expensive. However, the hotel itself is beautiful and situated close to some great restaurants.
Rimoun J. Families with young children Jordan, July 21, 2013
A great time in an excellent resort and spa!

Pool, beach and location
9.7
My family and I stayed at this resort for 3 days , we had a spectacular experience , the food was great a great variety too the pool was clean also the kids enjoyed the pool the resort had pool game items such as beach balls volley balls pool mattresses they enjoyed that, beach was great, many activities to do there such as surfing, Hardly a 1 minute walk to get there. The room was great comfortable, everything was great I recommend this hotel for all families! Also the location is great, outside the resort there was many types of restaurants such as Thai , seafood , Italian everything also there are beauty salons were my daughter and wife had a good time and also there are many massage spas and lots of shopping outside our hotel too! The only disadvantage in the resort was that the Internet was quite slow in the rooms but it wasn't too much of a worry we were outside most of the time.
Katsuhiko M. Couples Japan, July 20, 2013
great location

great location, nice bed, beautiful beach
7.7
Best location on kata beach. Nice pool area. The room is large. hotel is quite old but in good conditions. They got nice beds and pillows.. Location is great. Close to many shops and restaurants around.
Tayne F. Couples New Zealand, July 18, 2013
Great relaxing holiday

Great location - right by the beach
8.7
Nathan R. Couples United States of America, July 12, 2013
Good, but certainly not great.

Beach, Location, Price
5
The Beach itself was beautiful and the nearby area was good for a little night life. The resort otherwise was disappointing. Food not great, but good. The room price was cheap. (But you get what you pay for!) The room was not great, and the whole place is a little run-down. The beach chairs cost extra, breakfast is extra, drinks are weak and expensive, so while you get a good rate on the room, just be prepared to pay for alot of extras that may be included in a slightly higher room cost at another place.
Juan E. Families with young children South Africa, July 10, 2013
Very Good Overall

Staff service at night time dinner, Spa and the prefesionalism at the spa, the breakfast was great.
8.7
Was awesome. Had one or two issues but overall the positives are much better and it was great.
Nicole K. Couples South Africa, July 6, 2013
Clean, comfortable and quiet hotel

The rooms were spacious and quiet, we did not hear any other guests the entire time we stayed there. The staff went out of their way to help and make our stay pleasant. Great pool and beach access
8
From check-in to check out, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly. The poolside was beautiful and our room was always clean. There are taxis right outside and it was really easy to get around. A lot of people complained about the cost of wi-fi, but I found this to be very reasonably priced for a 7 day unlimited connection. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller.
Christopher V. Couples Australia, July 5, 2013
On the beach!

on the beach, close to shops, close to bars and restaurants
6.7
Stay was Ok, the hotel is in need of some updating.
Melissa T. Families with older children Australia, July 3, 2013
Relaxed family atmosphere

Pools,beach,quiet
9.3
The hotel was great ,will certainly recommend to others. The rooms were large although our extra bed-rollaway was very uncomfortable, too hard. Overall a great stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A05