Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1618 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1618)
Sort by:
Lei L. Couples China, January 16, 2015
more diversified breakfast

beach. layout. location
7.3
very good. great location very convenient on shopping and eating.
Report this review
En H. Families with young children South Korea, January 11, 2015
great beach front hotel

first of all the location - with young children this is about everything
9
Report this review
Deirdre H. Couples Ireland, January 4, 2015
it was very good

the staff the food and the cocktails
10
it was excellent
Report this review
Ray F. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2015
Kata at New Year

Location
6
Rooms allocated (all 4) were supposed to be "Superior".On the ground floor the view was a 2m high concrete wall 1.5 m from each 'balcony' door, the wall bordering a local noisy street. Dark and dingy all data. Quite a disappointment and not as advertised on Agoda website which doesn't mention the wall. Tried complaining. The guy on desk said best post online complaint. Avoid this place.
Report this review
Vincent O. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
Good location with beach access

Beach access, honeymoon surprise, nice breakfast
8.7
Good location with beach access and located along Kata Road where we found nice food. Stayed there for honeymoon trip and was given a seaview room. There were surprises such as cake and rose petals on bed.
Report this review
Pensiri K. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2014
my trip

best location in Kata Beach
8.3
nice view , good relaxing can walk from pool to beach only comment is small pool
Report this review
Yee M. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Great location, yummy breakfast, well maintained

Location, food, huge rooms
8
My second time on Kata beach and first time at Kata Beach resort during high season. A very well maintained hotel (the lift is kinda old though) Location is perfect, beach front and a short walk to everything.. restaurants, cafes, bars and convenience stores. Breakfast buffet has a wide variety of yummy Asian and western food, plus a nice dining place, with fresh air.
Report this review
Dwight W. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2014
Great location

location,
7
Great location right on the beach and very comfortable bed in a large room. No real complaints, was very satisfied with the stay at the right price.
Report this review
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2014
WORST Hotel in Phuket!!
3
First, they tried the ole 'bait & switch' that Kata resorts are famous for. We booked an ocean view room and they took us directly to the very far back of hotel with no view. After much complaining, in Thai, we were moved. The new room had a view but reeked like cigarettes and smelled of urine. I needed to do some work that night so wanted Internet only to find out the is no wifi in the rooms, you have to pay extra! Fine, call them, turn it on, add to bill nope , I had to go down to the desk and pay!!! Treated by everyone behind that reception desk. this place was so bad we checked out a day early and forfeited the last nights fee. And for the grand finally, on the way out they said the would call a taxi for us to airport , for 1,900 baht!!!!! We walked across the street and got one for 800 bHt ,, Complete Rip off hotel. I live in Bangkok with my Thai wife and I am telling everyone I know to NEVER stay at a Kata resort and I know a lot of people!!!
Report this review
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Kata Beach!

Location, beach, buffet breakfast.
9.3
Really good.
Report this review
Previous page 91 - 100 of 850 reviews Next page
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03