My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Natalie W. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Luxurious, beach and pool hotel

Private beach area, huge pools and a swim up bar.
10
We had a great time at the hotel, we did go and relax on the beach as there were families with children at the pool, food was quite expensive but there was street food on the beach and cheap beers. The rooms were well kept and always cleaned every day.
Xin W. Couples China, October 12, 2012
Beautiful hotel, excellent location

excellent location, good facilities
8.7
We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and it was brilliant! The beautiful beach is literally just at the back of the hotel and it is close to shops, restaurants and bars. we would definitely go back to that hotel again.
Helen F. Couples United Kingdom, October 11, 2012
Great hotel right on the lovely Kata beach bay

Proximity to beach, pool side bar, friendly service
9
We had a great time exploring Kata and other parts of Phuket. The hotel was a real haven from the bustle of the streets and markets, and yet so close to everything. The staff were very helpful. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable - it felt like home for our 4 days. The beach was fantastic - perfect sand, great turquoise sea and mango shakes - a great hols. We also enjoyed the odd cocktail at the poolside bar, and a massage.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Recommend doing elephant trekking
Clare M. Groups Australia, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

The pool overlooking the beach. The swim up bar.
8.7
The hotel was lovely. Great location close to restaurants and massage shops. The weather is perfect for the beach and pool. Very relaxing, great breakfast at the buffet in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swim up bar is great.
Balaam T. Families with older children United Kingdom, October 6, 2012
Right on the beach

Kata town is right on the doorstep
7.3
The hotel was busy during our stay, sunbeds are reserved early in the morning and by 10am they were usually all gone and it is a large pool area. Right on the beach with a few small places to eat and have massage. Rooms were ok, a bit dated, but large enough with and extra child bed in. Outside the front of the hotel are restaurants and bars and it is a nice area to walk around in the evening. The only downside, no free wifi. But this is easily solved, don't pay the hotel prices, go to the 7/11. Get a Happy SIM for your phone and top up vouchers. That way you can connect to the Internet for a week for the same price the hotel would charge for a day
Davide D. Solo travelers Italy, October 5, 2012
Very old hotel with unpleasant staff

location in front of the beach
4
I was very disappointed with this resort. from the photos in internet it looked much better and contemporary while it's pretty old and the sthe style is quite massive The standard of the rooms is low considering the price When arrived, i was given a room with parking view but luckily upon complaint they changed it They charge for everything, including internet in the common areas, making it look like a machine to vacuum your wallet rather then a place where you can relax and enjoy your vacation The sunset from the pool area is great though No private chairs and umbrellas in the beach - you gotta rent yourself good location, you can walk almost everywhere in kata-even if they will try hard to sell you their taxi service Not coming back
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: sunset from the pool area
Rose H. Groups Australia, October 5, 2012
Great Hotel, would come again!

nice location, great price, good service.
9.3
I enjoyed staying at Kata Beach Resort. Was a good location and had plenty to offer us durring our stay. And was a great price!
David A. Couples Australia, October 4, 2012
Kata Beach Resort

next to the kata beach
5.3
the lobby looks like a five-star hotel, however the room was the worst in our holiday. this is the only hotel that doesnot have free-wifi, and the breakfast was expensive and not yummy at all. no shuttle bus to patong, the whole hotel just like a rip-off deal. my bf and me felt glad that we only booked one night here and move to a much better one nearby. totally worth it to move the luggages.
Travel tip: choose other hotels in kata beach, so many choices down there with better services.
Bing T. Couples China, October 3, 2012
Great Location

Right at the kata beach
6.7
It's a very good hotel, located just right at the beach. I had a good stay there. But there is no tooth brush, hope the hotel, can tell travellers in advance.
Bing T. Couples China, October 3, 2012
Great Hotel at the Beach

great location, just by the beach
6
The hotel is generally clean, although it's a bit old, but we are ok with it. The location is great, just right at the beach. The tooth brush is not provided, hope to be informed earlier. The hotel breakfast cost 450 baht, but is not up to the standard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06