or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
Kristel A. Couples Australia, June 10, 2013
Comfortable, next to the beach, surfing.

Location, facilities, nice room.
8.7
Caroline C. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
wont go back

the location and the pools
5
the staff for one were the rudest i think i have come across... that doesnt start anyones holiday off well.. i felt like screaming at them put a smile on your face... very rude employee at the pool bar... the location was great, couldnt get better, rooms definately need some updating .. plus i would have been very upset if i had paid top dollar for this stay
Christian C. Couples Indonesia, June 6, 2013
Nice hotel with private beach

Nce view, friendy staff, clean and spacious bathroom
7
Pamela C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Fabulous. I love this hotel.

On the beach, beautiful, nice pools
9.3
Penn P. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
Relaxation at the max

Beach front, close to restaurants and bars, secluded
9.7
We had such a wonderful stay at Kata Beach Resort. While down south for a week, we stayed at three different hotels but the Kata Beach Resort was our absolute favorite. The hotel is beachfront and they have nice lounge chairs you can sleep on all day facing the ocean. Kata Beach is also a great surfing beach so we were able to surf and swim in the beautiful warm Andaman sea.
Penn P. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2013
Beautiful beach at the most relaxing resort

beautiful beach, great restaurants, nice resort
10
This was our favorite hotel while down south in Thailand. We had the best time relaxing on the beachfront lounge chairs and playing in the two big pools the resort has. The resort is at Kata Beach, which isn't jam packed with tourists so it's more low key and secluded. But its only a 20 minute car ride to Karon Beach, one of the bigger beaches, and half hour (I think) to Patong Beach, the big tourist beach.
Michael S. Couples United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Great value weekend getaway

The hotel was on the beach, it was off peak so plenty of loungers available, great restaurant options around
7.3
The hotel was really quiet and we were told it was off peak, but the weather was great and not having the crowds made it a much better trip. The hotel is great value and has an enviable location as very few resorts in Kata are actually on the beach.
Jack W. Families with young children Malaysia, May 27, 2013
Pleasant Stay with the family .

Internet, the Pools and Beach area.
7
The stay was good but the hotel is dead after 10pm. No nightlife or bars open.The food is ok but expensive and you have better and cheaper outside. The sad thing is it has all the potential but this is not being realised.It is getting tired and needs a revamp.
Lei C. Families with older children China, May 27, 2013
Ok hotel, nice pool

nice pool, easy to access to local restaurent.
6
It was good, the hotel room is quite old. Expensive breakfast with average quality. The only good thing is the pool. Far away from the Patong and Karon beaches, which are the most busy ones. The hotel receptionist staff is not really helpful and in a professional manner. But love the Black Canyon Cafe next door.
Lang W. Couples China, May 26, 2013
Overall good. "It's a resort, not a hotel"...

Close to beach; big rooms with balcony; close to restaurants and shopping
7
The location is very good - right on Kata beach which is less crowded and has better water and sand. The rooms are big and all with balconies for relaxing. Hotel restaurants are always empty - maybe most people eat out as it's close to a lot of restaurants. What was funny - When i asked the frontdesk for toothpaste (we always bring toothbrush but forgot toothpaste this time), the staff said "we do not provide toothpaste and you can go buy at the 7-11 store outside". It was 11:30pm and I said this is a hotel and you don't provide toothpaste. The staff said "we are a resort, not a hotel..."...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07