Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1709 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

edwin D. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Spoiled by its own popularity
Location, front desk staff, view.
It has become an over-crowded package holiday hotel. Crowded, poorly organised, noisy and run down. The loungers next to the pool are all reserved early in the day and despite signs asking people not to do this, that it is inconsiderate, the practice continues unabated. If you are looking for a place where you can can please yourself and show no consideration to others then this is the place for you.
Reviewed April 12, 2015

Danny T. from New Zealand
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Kool in Kata.
Excellent location at one of the best beaches in Phuket. Everything is at your doorstep - restaurants, shopping, transport.... Rooms were comfortable with everything you need.
Great stay at this hotel. We have been to Kata 4 times and this is the first time staying at this resort. It was ideal for everything we wanted. We would stay there again.
Reviewed April 05, 2015

Kim G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Looks very atas.. Good
Staff, location and cleanliness of the room
Reviewed March 18, 2015

Howard G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in March 2015
Another pleasant stay
Great location, good food and fabulous pool
I had another great stay at Kata Beach Resort, this was my third time there. Always been pleasant. Good food, excellent location and all you need for a great holiday. I will continue to stay there when I vacation in Phuket.
Reviewed March 17, 2015

bonnie G. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great resort
food beds shower
great resort I will be back , great food .
Reviewed March 01, 2015

Kristina V. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2015
Needs renovation
Beach
This hotel needs renovation. Se had a room with some kind of panoramic windows facing the beach, but the view was blocked by a wall in front of it. There could be a garden, a lawn with sunbeds, but there was only concrete floor and dust. The room is spacious but needs renovation
Reviewed February 28, 2015

Michael G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Aging Resort in good location
Locatio, location, location.
An aging resort in a great location. I have visited this resort many times during the Phuket King's Cup Regatta but never stayed. Reception indifferent, concierge inattentive, rooms tired especially the bathrooms, bath water brown; insufficient power points in the room; lifts malfunctioning. THB 330 for a glass of very poor table wine is outrageous. The breakfast is good, if you can navigate through the mass tour groups of Russians and Chinese....I will not return!
Reviewed February 28, 2015

wen F. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in February 2015
good location, bad service
The location is very good, but the service is not only have no service, more bad service... for example, i already tell the front desk that i will check out at 12pm, but the front desk call me my taxi already reach at 11:30am, when i downstairs, my taxi not yet reach, i don't know why the staff do like as this. of course, have the other small things is no good, sometimes no face towel,etc.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Mark C. from Italy
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Won't be coming back.
Hotel is conveniently located on the beach but the beach is very crowded, Kata is dirty and hectic, the hotel feels dated and sun loungers are annoyingly reserved from 7am. Staff should learn to smile
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Detlef G. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Quite ok
Beach, location, room size
Quite an ok stay with not much surprised in negative way. Hotel is in a beach location whereas most other hotels in Kata are away from the beach Hotel and interior is a bit older but still acceptable. Didn't regret to book it.
Reviewed February 22, 2015