Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Zhang P. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2013
very close to beach

big room,big balcony,nice swimming pool
10
you can walk to beach only in 5 minutes.
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2013
Overpriced and bad service

Location to beach access to restaurants nothing else was good
3.7
I was very disappointed with this hotel, ammenities were old and tired. Staff were very unfriendly especially the staff at the pool bar. Had to ask for everything several times before bring served. Over priced compared to other hotels in the area, do not buy any food options at the hotel way over priced. I would never stay here again
Christian K. Solo travelers Germany, May 12, 2013
Very unfriendly, too expensive hotel

Beach Access, nice pool, quiet
4.3
Very expensive to get there, Hotel does not offer pick-up service, hotel charges 700 THB for two days of internet usage (ridiculous), staff is unfriendly, the value you get for the money is not worth it.
Martin J. Couples United States of America, May 12, 2013
Nice stay with comfortable surroundings

Comfortable, great beach access, pleasant
8
Daryl H. Couples Australia, April 2, 2013
Nice beachside accomodation

The Hotel is located right on Kata beach. Plenty of different dining options and great poolside bar.
7
Ravjeet B. Couples Sweden, March 30, 2013
It's a nice beach hotel nothing or less.

Close to beach and shopping
7
Janina G. Couples Australia, March 3, 2013
Beautiful resort!

Location, pool, breakfast
9
We had a great stay at this resort, staff were all helpful and friendly, location was excellent, we got a beach view room which was awesome, overlooked the pool and beach.The rooms were good but nothing overly flash but we found we werent in there much anyway as the pool, beach, restaurants and shops were all right there. The breakfast was great, we went out to eat each night, if you want to see an amazing sunset and views get a tuktuk to the "After beach bar" only 5 minutes up the road. All in all great resort.
Collista C. Solo travelers Canada, January 4, 2013
Kata Beach Resort

not much
4.7
Peter D. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2012
Great expectations, however very disappointed

Location,
5.7
Based on the amount of money I paid, I was was very disappointed with this hotel as I paid less elsewhere and received better service and facilities. Rooms are built around a circular dining area, so you hear everything in your room from breakfast set up and the nights entertainment. Breakfast is good, however staff don't keep their eye on the food levels so you have to ask them to bring out more food and then wait til it comes. They need someone to manage the area as a guest spilt their juice and a staff member walked through it with out calling some one to clean it up. The coffee is so weak, you would be better off to drink the Nescafe sachet in your room. The pool is way too small for the number of people staying at the hotel and is crammed with so many deck chairs you have to navigate your way through a maze to get to the pool. The beach deck chairs you see in the pictures are for rent and are not connected with the hotel. Reception staff need an overhaul, they were slow and in a daze sometimes and don't understand the purpose of their role. I actually got more information from the young lady who cleaned my room. Overall, I felt the place was very tired and at most I would rate this hotel is 3.5 stars. If you want some where really nice to stay, go elsewhere!
Hotel Feature Tip: Hotel is located right on the beach which is the only selling point for me.
Michael N. Couples Australia, November 8, 2012
great hotel, good location

location and beach front
9.3
great hotel with lots of features. food was really good here - almost no need to go out. water in ocean not so good - we got itchy all over (probably from sea lice). going to doctors this week to get it checked out.
Nightlife Tip: patang is pretty good at night. get the tuk-tuk to there and back. bed was a little too hard.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03