or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1224 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
David M. Couples Australia, October 1, 2012
Great beach resort

Very handy location, nice big room and good bed, great access to beach and pools, very relaxing
8.7
Anshul B. Couples India, October 1, 2012
Nice comfortable stay

Direct access to the beach, pool and spacious rooms
8
Had a nice comfortable stay overall..This has direct access to the beach and the pool too is quite nice with an adjacent bar..rooms surprisingly were spacious, clean and well done..restaurants outside the hotel are quite good..
Travel tip: Pls don't book any tours from the hotel travel desk..use the operators on the street outside the hotel..you will get less than half the price for phi phi day trips..
Isariya A. Solo travelers Thailand, September 30, 2012
Nice hotel. Superb location.
8.3
Overall was good. However the housekeeping did not put in-room shoes for us. We need to call and request one. Located at one of the nicest beach (Kata).
Roger B. Solo travelers United States of America, September 29, 2012
Great location

Location
7.7
I book the hotel just a few hrs before I checked in, when I got there the man that was at the front desk was occupied, so I waited for about 10 minutes, he finally got free, so now my turn to check in, I gave him the agoda confirmation, then he told me , his computer was down he can't check me in, at that I reply, I provide you with conformation number from agoda, he was very rude and clearly didn't care, finalyy after about 15 to 20 minutes of argument n by that time I was clearly pissed off, he went in the back, talked to someone, n returned minutes later n start processing my check in... Once the check in process was over he gave me the keys n pointed out where the room is... The hotel is not bad, but the service and most of the ppl left to be desire... In the morning, got up early ran , came back, I was by the pool, wanted a beer, the pool bar attendant tool me the bar was not yet open, so I told him couldn't he get me a beer anyway, he say no, but he was nice, then he came back n got me the beer, so he was nice, breakfast was good...
Regidor S. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Lovely hotel

right on the beach
8.3
we had a good stay in the hotel,the staffs are good
Megan W. Couples Australia, September 28, 2012
Clean hotel with friendly staff

Clean, nice staff, good food, large pool, close to shops and restaurants
8.7
The hotel is large and modern. It is close to shops ans restaurants so no need to pay for taxi or tuk tuk if you are after something to eat. Breakfast was not included in our stay but we chose to pay extra for some days and eat there as there way a large selection of food in their buffets. The cook also cooked eggs on demand so they were fresh and hot.
Shopping Tip: Shopping is cheaper in patong
Rob W. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2012
Great location with very friendly staff

Absolute beachfront location, access to all facilities and very helpful and friendly staff
8
From check in until departure the staff could not be more helpful.They take pride in their hotel and the rooms are very comfortable and well serviced
Shopping Tip: Locals stroll the beach all the time with a wide variety of goods - but don't be too eager until you have checked the small shops near the hotel.
Eddie C. Families with young children Australia, September 26, 2012
Nice hotel but very impersonal

Right on the beach, nice rooms but very busy
5.7
Nice hotel for the area, but very busy. Nice pool but not enough pool chairs, nice breakfast but not enough tables sometimes had to queue to sit. Good gym and excise room, local restrauants just outside. All in all a nice hotel but not as personal due to its size.
Restaurant Tip: Good local restaurants just outside which are far better value
Scott H. Couples United Kingdom, September 23, 2012
Had a lovely time here

Great pool, nice food, good location
10
Really nice hotel. This was my second time here but first time for my family. They loved it too. Everything about it is just really nice. The food is good, the staff are friendly, the pool is great. It's right on the beach. Perfect!!! Would definitely go back and would definitely recommend.
John F. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2012
nice hotel

right beside the beach
8.3
no sun beds around the pool have to pay for sun loungers on the beach . hotel well over priced
Restaurant Tip: cheaper to eat in restaurants outside the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08