or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1242 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1242)
Sort by:
Ken B. Couples United States of America, August 14, 2012
good beeach location

beach
7.7
The hotel location was good, the service was decent, but not exceptionally friendly . Would recommend this place to a friend if they got a good rate. Taxi service from this hotel was overpriced and did not feel like one was getting any type of deal. Pizza at hotel was good but never tried the buffet. Beach was littered with trash by the tourist but the beach was not really cleaned by the staff. In hawaii we hate the tourist who litter but still clean up their trash.
Dino V. Couples South Africa, August 14, 2012
Very Helpful staff, relaxed atmosphere

Very neat and literally on the beach
9.7
This is a fantastic accommodation choice. We've travelled to several areas across Thailand and this is the best so far. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The atmosphere was very relaxed and we felt very comfortable. The pool area is beautiful and the beach is one step away. The resort is also on the doorstep of many stores and little markets, which makes it easy to pop down to the shops, and at the same time there's no loud noise from the streets.
Nightlife Tip: Massage shops, local stores and markets are open till 11 pm every night.
Michael H. Couples United Kingdom, August 14, 2012
Fantastic location in a chilled out resort

Location was fantastic. Pool to beach 30 seconds. Rooms were spaciou and catered for our needs.
9
Spent five nights at this hotel. Nice greeting to start out stay and our bags were brought to room. We stayed in a double room on the third floor. We had a sea view and a balcony where we could hang out wet clothes on the clothes rail provided. We took the room only option as there were plenty of cafes nearby offering breakfasts for 200Thb. However the hotel meals were reasonably priced so next time I wouldn't hesitate to book breakfast. Pool bar is great and there are seats in the pool where you can enjoy discounted drinks 5.30-6.30pm. Beach to die for. One of the nicest I have ever been to. Close to all shops and restaurants. Transport to other resorts is easily accessible and cheap outside hotel. Pool restaurants cheap & food is good. Weather was amazing and all in all everything was great ! I used the gym also which had all the necessary equipment for a decent work out. Towels & water provided.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We went to Phi Phi Islands and it was well with a visit. We paid 1500 Thb which was half the cost of the hotel prices. We booked it at the travel shop that is attached to the side of the hotel near the restaurant.
Kate G. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Best Location on the Beach

Stunning location, Great breakfast,
7.7
We had a lovely time during our stay here. Right on the beach it is the best view in Kata. The breakfast was fantastic and is a must. The resort is close to the local 7/11 and is very handy to stock up. The only downside was that you need to be up very early to get a lounge chair at the pool area. Staff were accomadating
Serene T. Families with young children August 12, 2012
Great beach and view of Sunset

just besides beach do not near cross road, many resturants just outside hotel
9.3
we love this hotel after our 1st stay and this is our 3rd stays, although they are not very friendly to "chinese" tourist. we do not need to cross the road and can safety bring the children to play at the beach, without need to bring a lot of things. we enjoy the strong wave, but must look out for wave surfer. after tired at the beach, we can just walk up back to the hotel's swimming pools to continue our swim. the best part is the beauitful sunset view, where you can see many taking photos. at night we also walk along the beach and there are many small resturants and cafe just along the beach or outside the hotel where we can get cheap and good food. i also enjoy the massage near the beach or swimming pool, where i can enjoy the sound of the wave and sea breeze and relax myself in the 60min massage (less than sgd15). we really enjoy our stay here and looking foward to another relax family holidays at this hotel very soon.
Kristin C. Groups United States of America, August 12, 2012
Great Thai-inspired hotel.

Perfect location and amazing views
8
I couldn't have stayed at a better hotel on Kata beach. This is a perfect beach front location in walking distance to all of the restaurants and beach front bars.
Nightlife Tip: Go to the Ska bar at the end of the beach. A great, chill way to end a day at the beach.
Lindsay Y. Couples Australia, August 12, 2012
Great location on a beautiful beach

Closeness to beach and local shopping, including restaurants
7.3
accommodation was satisfactory except there was no wireless internet in the rooms. with beautiful surroundings, this property presents an ideal spot for a holiday. good restaurants and local shopping exists closeby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A visit to the FantaSea show and dinner is worthwhile!!!
Chaitra M. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 10, 2012
Average expeience.

Location of hotel
4.7
i was happy with the location of the hotel but not so happy with the service. the hotel is huge and the customer service is lacking. they usually only had one or two people working at reception and they seem to think answering phone calls was more important than attending to customers waiting. also they never smiled. the location of the hotel is lovely. loved the we were right on the beach. the hotel rooms were average. nothing special. could have found cheaper hotel rooms and better quality. ultimately the lack of good customer service will stop me from recommending this hotel to anyone in the future. other hotels also offered free wifi or free mini bar. this hotel charged for both.
Kristin C. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2012
Fantastic location but a little outdated.

great pool, perfect beach front location
6.7
I'm very glad we stayed in this hotel. It's right near the beach bars and restaurants on Kata Beach and a great location to access the city center. My only complaint would be the check out proceedure. They hold you at the check out counter for a very long time while they send someone to your room to check it over to ensure you didn't damage the room. It's very condecending and extremely inconvenient. Never had that experience at a hotel before.
Nightlife Tip: The Ska bar is a must visit!
Howard K. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2012
Great location with a fantasic beach.

Quiet open gardens, close to beach, shops and restaurants.
8.7
Had a fantastic stay in a superior room although it was at the back it was fine. Clean and quite. Good restaurant on site with a wide choice of buffet during the week. Pool area is good and you can sit and see the beach. Romantic walks along the beach at night are great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06