My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Helen S. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Nice resort right on the beach

Beach front, handy to shopping & restaurants, nice setting
7
A very impressive large scale resort with a lovely foyer. We had a standard room which was still nice but very dark, I think the ocean view rooms would be worth the extra money. The breakfast was served in a nice setting which gave the option of sitting inside or outside. Two lovely pools but we found the large one to be so busy (even in the off season) so spent a few hours at the smaller one. One negative is how early the pools close at the resort, often after a day spent shopping or sight seeing out in the heat we would have loved an evening swim but found the smaller pool closes at 6pm and the larger 7pm. Handy location being right on the beach and close to local shopping and lots of cheap, yummy places to eat.
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
V ery Nice hotel

Nice hotel, right on the beach, good size rooms for hotel. Good buffet.
8
We stayed here for 9 nights and found it very good for the price we payed. Two pools and one of the few places right on the beach. Everything is walking distance (food, shops etc) And what is not is generally a tuk tuk or minvan ride away from anywhere anyway. Good service from staff, very polite.
Restaurant Tip: Try the horn grill across the road for a good fillet steak and brilliant service. The cost is more than normal but comparable to back home. Two Chefs was also really good. At the beach was good for a good lunch. Yet all in the higher price bracket.
Carlos M. Families with young children Macau, July 28, 2012
Location location location

Location. This hotel is right on he beach. No road crossings or other dangers for young children.
7.3
We liked his hotel location so much that we extended our stay a third time. The hotel has a small carpark area that we were allowed to use to park our car.
Lisa H. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great location and view of the beach

Beach front views, pool bar, close to good restaurants and bars
9
We stayed at Kata Beach Resort for 3 nights after spending 4 nights at Metadee Resort. We loved Metadee Beach Resort for it's winding pool and rooms but there's no denying Kata Beach Resort. It's location is second to none in one of the best spots on Kata Beach. The rooms are getting a bit outdated but there's still beautiful and have new tvs. The pool area and view of the beach is great. The only problem is, as many other people have noted, that too many guests try to reserve deck chairs in the morning leaving none for other guests. We didn't found this a bit of a problem but were always able to find two chairs together - maybe this is because we were there in offpeak season. We didn't pay for the breakfast and preferred to get breakfast at the end of the beach instead at one of the restaurants next to Ska Bar. You could get breakfast for two for around 300 baht which was so cheap. And it was great too! The only other issue was paying 150 baht for one hours internet. My partner works in IT and had to log in regularly for work so this was very costly when other resorts provide internet for free. Apart from that, I would still stay at Kata Beach Resort again and would recommend it to others.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Seafood Restaurant and Ska Bar have outstanding food and drinks for very cheap prices. Try the prawn cakes! They also have free wifi.
James M. Couples United States of America, July 25, 2012
Beautiful hotel

Best service
9.7
Beautiful beach , good food , good service, nice staffs, relaxation, quiet area, good guidelines, good parking
Ryder L. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2012
Nice hotel with beautiful grounds

The grounds were well kept and the hotel is right on the beach! The rooms were spacious and the service was friendly and very helpful.
8.7
The grounds around the hotel was well kept, but the beach area was littered with plastic and cigarettes. We were so disappointed that the hotel did not clean up the beach area each morning and evening. It would be well worth it to have the employees take as much pride in the beach area as they did in the hotel grounds. Also, the rooms were spacious and nice but worn. There needs to be some repainting and replacing of furniture in the rooms. Also, there needs to be chairs or small sofa in the sitting area of the rooms for lounging. The balcony of our room had chairs and we so enjoyed sitting outside in the morning and evenings. We were shocked that there was no internet service in the hotel! The evening buffets were lovely and the food was delicious!
Mike K. Couples Germany, July 23, 2012
it's a beach hotel

has direct beach access
5.7
it is the only beach hotel in kata, but to "western". the breakfast doesn't have a lot of Thai food and the prices are totally overpriced. You have to block your pool chair early in the morning because all the european tourists are doing this. even there is a note from the management not to do so but nobody follow this.
Ankush S. Solo travelers India, July 23, 2012
Great location, right on the beach

The view, beach right on its steps
9
Great place to relax. Proximity to the beach. Lack of free wifi is surprising, and the paid one is very slow. But then the coffee shop right across the road offers wifi
Kelvin L. Families with young children Malaysia, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with private beach

Private beach
8
Hotel and rooms were clean and confortable. Swimming pools was clean. BEach was just a stroll away. ARea is conducive for family with kids rather that the area in Patong.
Cornelia W. Groups United Arab Emirates, July 23, 2012
Lovely hotel and great service

Beach access, friendly staff, good location; excellent breakfast
8
room was nice and clean; but simple; food in restaurant was just "ok"
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant safari was great!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05