Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1707 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Mazlina K.
Malaysia
August 31, 2014
close to the beach
nice location in Kata Beach, low rate due to low season, clean

Amanda S.
Taiwan
August 31, 2014
Nice rooms but terrible, awful service
Beach, rooms and interior design
Cockroaches in my room, yet the staff didn't even say sorry. They refused to provide additional laundry bags. They were unresponsive to our complaints and declined to offer service upon our request. I can go on and on about how bad the service was. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, though the rooms and the hotel design are nice.

Marley W.
Singapore
August 31, 2014
Not bad
Next to beach, food/dining/convenience shops/souvenir shops, bars nearby
not bad. no wifi tho. mosquitoes at lobby and free wifi only at lobby(very unfortunate). No toothbrush and toothpaste in toilet! Aircon not cool even after adjusting temperature to min. Aside from all that. That hotel is worth staying, somehow.

Katie J.
United States
August 29, 2014
Cannot wait to return!!
right on the beach - many hotels are across the busy street from the beach! very clean and upscale, great coffee!
exceeded my expectations, great value for the price!

LIU X.
China
August 27, 2014
Location
Location, Location and Location
The most attractive thing is the location.

Shun H.
Singapore
August 27, 2014
Beautiful Beach View
Nice room, location, view
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my fiance as it was his Birthday. Our stay at Kata Beach Resort was lovely, staff were pleasant and i certainly did not regret making this booking. The room was clean and the view was simply beautiful. The hotel location was perfect as there were many restaurants, street food stalls and massage parlours around the hotel, definitely quieter than Patong but we preferred a less crowded environment. There was only a tiny issue upon checking out as the hotel receptionist tried to charge me $1900 baht for a missing bathrobe but when we arrived, there was only 1 bathrobe in the cupboard. She mentioned there were supposed to be 2 bathrobes but the issue was quickly settled, though she did not looked too pleased. But overall, our stay was fantastic and especially the bellboy (don't remember his name) was very friendly and warm.

jonna U.
Philippines
August 25, 2014
huge beachfront hotel
pool was really nice. beach was clean and there were natural big waves perfect for surfing.

xie G.
Macau
August 25, 2014
good
location
good

xie G.
Macau
August 23, 2014
Food location
Location
excellent

Anna M.
Russia
August 20, 2014
Great place
Direct access to the beach (which is special within kata), it's quite and you can rest, all attractions are near by
Great experience, enjoyed kata in august. Was raining just 30% of the day with lots of sunshine. The hotel gave direct access to the beach which was a superb choIceZ everything was very clean, the staff was very polite. Good experience overall.