or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Grazyna E. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"

Greate acces to the ocean, nice beach, and Grand Pool Access is too expensive rooms
9.7
Had stay the second time in the Kata Beach Resort, love the space around the hotel and the easy access to the ocean, love walking along the beach line. Stuff is very friendly and helpful, nice buffet breakfasts. Only down side is - a paid Wi-Fi, for an 1h and does disconnect you within 30 min, then you need to buy another connection to the internet - at this high standard of hotel should be a free wifi and unlimited downloads.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice trip to "James Bond-Island" with evening meal,
Surya A. Couples Indonesia, September 19, 2012
A comfortable hotel by the beach

It is located by the beach
7.7
A very comfortable hotel for relaxing since it is very quiet and peacefull. It is located directly by the beach, perfect place for honeymooners. But you need to walk quite far to reach the city crowd. Overall we are very pleased wtih this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Prepare extra money for the water sports
Heiner A. Couples Germany, September 18, 2012
Nice rooms and hotel garden. Staff is helpful

Direct at the beach, nice seating at the beachfront
4.3
The hotel overall is noce and related to a 4* hotel. room cleanless was good. Best part of the hotel is the seating area at the beach! It is great. Close to some restaurants and shops as well.
Shopping Tip: Tom's Tailor and original Thai tailor. Very precious in taking measurements.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2012
Great location, great beach

Great location, friendly staff
7.3
Great place, have been there before and will go again. Location right on beach is very nice. Town has plenty of places to eat, get massage, etc.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Koh a must see!!
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great Location

Location right on the beach
6.7
Great location on beach. Kata is relatively quiet end of Phuket. Would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Koh is great
Catherine M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
great location but that's where it ends

on the beach and in the centre of kata shopping and restaurants
5.3
the rooms were very smelly. 4 of us stayed and both rooms were the same; we stayed 3 nights and couldn't remove the smell. the service was average to poor which i fund unusual for thailand in general. the only person who smiled was the guard at the gate; he was just delightful. the beds were uncomfortable, the food average. you had to pay for wifi which is not a deal breaker but nevertheless annoying. i would not return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great beach, we had lots of fun in the waves.
Jenie G. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2012
Beautiful beachfront hotel at the heart of Kata

The spacious room with balcony, the lovely pool and Kata beach facing the resort
8
we enjoyed our 3-night stay at one of the best resorts in phuket, thanks to agoda's affordable prices. we really loved that our hotel faced the beach and we could hang out by the pool while being lulled by the sounds of the sea and while watching surfers ride the waves. in terms of location, the resort is surrounded by several restaurants and we savoured authentic thai food everyday. however, kata is 20 mins away from patong if you want to shop till late or barhop. nonetheless, how i wish we stayed for a week or more!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you know how to ride, rent a motorbike for 250 baht per day. also, go for elephant trekking at kalim, a town a few minutes from patong. the elephants climb a hill overlooking the beach and the view is breathtaking. we also enjoyed riding by the roadside while cars zoomed past us. you may also feed the elephants bananas for 100 baht. lastly, if you want to go islandhopping, don't go to khai island because it's really crowded. go to james bond island or another island instead.
Ryan O. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2012
Good location but little else

Location
5.3
Very disappointed with our stay. After check in we were taken to a room that overlooked the carpark and back of other rooms. When I later asked if we could get a better room we were told that as the hotel occupancy was full (strange considering there were very few people around the pool and at breakfast the next morning and for the rest of our stay) we could get a better room. Seemed strange but we took it and did get a nice, largish and clean room with a decent sea view. Definitely skip the expensive, continental breakfast and check out the many restaurants right out the front gate. After staying 6 nights we weren't offered any salutations etc upon check out - not even a smile. For the most part very disappointed with service. We ordered room service one night and had to wait 1 hr for 3 cheeseburgers. Forget about wi-fi - unreliable and it costs. Location is good and we managed to have a couple of days of good surf - not worth a surf trip but worth taking a board during monsoon season. Overall, disappointed with this hotel and service.
Restaurant Tip: Nice little cafe - Andaman Coffee Co - across the road and a little restaurant next to it. Also, the Horn Steakhouse and the place opposite are a nice stop.
Philip M. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2012
Good hotel, located well

Pool/beach-area
8
Quiet location, nice beach, a good place to stay. Even close to Patong by taxi.
Elicia R. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
An absolute paradise holiday enjoyed to the max!!!

Proximity, location, excellant value for money
10
We had an absolute ball at the Kata Beach Hotel...Everything from the staff to the breakfast each morning was so refreshing and enjoyable to be associated with...we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket and will definitely go back again to this resort...only think we noted was the rooms are a little bit dark but did not alter our very impressed minds about this stay..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01