or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1302 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1302)
Sort by:
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
Great Location

Location right on the beach
6.7
Great location on beach. Kata is relatively quiet end of Phuket. Would stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Phi Phi Koh is great
Catherine M. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
great location but that's where it ends

on the beach and in the centre of kata shopping and restaurants
5.3
the rooms were very smelly. 4 of us stayed and both rooms were the same; we stayed 3 nights and couldn't remove the smell. the service was average to poor which i fund unusual for thailand in general. the only person who smiled was the guard at the gate; he was just delightful. the beds were uncomfortable, the food average. you had to pay for wifi which is not a deal breaker but nevertheless annoying. i would not return.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Great beach, we had lots of fun in the waves.
Jenie G. Couples Philippines, September 11, 2012
Beautiful beachfront hotel at the heart of Kata

The spacious room with balcony, the lovely pool and Kata beach facing the resort
8
we enjoyed our 3-night stay at one of the best resorts in phuket, thanks to agoda's affordable prices. we really loved that our hotel faced the beach and we could hang out by the pool while being lulled by the sounds of the sea and while watching surfers ride the waves. in terms of location, the resort is surrounded by several restaurants and we savoured authentic thai food everyday. however, kata is 20 mins away from patong if you want to shop till late or barhop. nonetheless, how i wish we stayed for a week or more!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you know how to ride, rent a motorbike for 250 baht per day. also, go for elephant trekking at kalim, a town a few minutes from patong. the elephants climb a hill overlooking the beach and the view is breathtaking. we also enjoyed riding by the roadside while cars zoomed past us. you may also feed the elephants bananas for 100 baht. lastly, if you want to go islandhopping, don't go to khai island because it's really crowded. go to james bond island or another island instead.
Ryan O. Families with young children Australia, September 10, 2012
Good location but little else

Location
5.3
Very disappointed with our stay. After check in we were taken to a room that overlooked the carpark and back of other rooms. When I later asked if we could get a better room we were told that as the hotel occupancy was full (strange considering there were very few people around the pool and at breakfast the next morning and for the rest of our stay) we could get a better room. Seemed strange but we took it and did get a nice, largish and clean room with a decent sea view. Definitely skip the expensive, continental breakfast and check out the many restaurants right out the front gate. After staying 6 nights we weren't offered any salutations etc upon check out - not even a smile. For the most part very disappointed with service. We ordered room service one night and had to wait 1 hr for 3 cheeseburgers. Forget about wi-fi - unreliable and it costs. Location is good and we managed to have a couple of days of good surf - not worth a surf trip but worth taking a board during monsoon season. Overall, disappointed with this hotel and service.
Restaurant Tip: Nice little cafe - Andaman Coffee Co - across the road and a little restaurant next to it. Also, the Horn Steakhouse and the place opposite are a nice stop.
Philip M. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 9, 2012
Good hotel, located well

Pool/beach-area
8
Quiet location, nice beach, a good place to stay. Even close to Patong by taxi.
Elicia R. Couples Australia, September 4, 2012
An absolute paradise holiday enjoyed to the max!!!

Proximity, location, excellant value for money
10
We had an absolute ball at the Kata Beach Hotel...Everything from the staff to the breakfast each morning was so refreshing and enjoyable to be associated with...we definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket and will definitely go back again to this resort...only think we noted was the rooms are a little bit dark but did not alter our very impressed minds about this stay..
Ammar A. Solo travelers Kuwait, September 4, 2012
Lovely Hotel at nice beach

location, nice rooms, sea front
8.7
The hotel has a great location at Kata beach. The rooms are nice and good in size with nice bathrooms.
Dave V. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 3, 2012
Great Hotel - dated rooms but worth staying in

Excellent beach front access and great pool
9.3
Totally relaxing supurb spa. This hotel is well laid out and presented. The staff are helpful and attentive and the overall facilities are excellent. The breakfast in the mornings is well catered and the qulaity of the drinks from the pool bar is very high. The Hotel sits right on the beach which is not as clean as Patong sadly. However there is a towel service and reserved chairs for hotel guests on the beach which has the usual collection of people trying to sell you things. I found that the only downside was the taxi fare to and from the hotel and I recommend that you book your return in advance at Pukhet Airport when you arrive. Great Tours desk and a good selection of things to do - very family safe and not populated with party animals. I would happily stay there again.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Pizza restaurant on the corner ( turn left as you walk out past the elephant fountain and statues). Good proximity to seven eleven. Family friendly area
Shu Y. Couples Singapore, September 3, 2012
Convient Location. Good Value for Money.

Right near the beach. Great choice of restaurants right outside the hotel. Cleaner and quiter beach than phuket.
8
Peter G. Solo travelers Australia, August 29, 2012
Kata Beach Resort

Lovely Beach Location
7.7
This was my 3rd stay at the Kata Beach Resort. The front of House Staff are always friendly and helpful. I have to say that the Resort is looking a little tired and could use an update but facilities all in all are OK.I must say though, I have stayed at quite a few Resorts in Thailand and all but Kata Beach Resort offer Free WIFI. Kate have Wifi available but a quite an expensive cost. I stayed in a Beachfront Bungalow on Koh Phagnan island and even that had free WIFI. I would think that a Resort the size of Kata(Group) could easily offeer this service for free like most others in the Industry.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04