or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1229 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1229)
Sort by:
Natasha T. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
outdated, unfriendly staff, loud rooms, overpriced

location, near restaurants, checking out
5.3
yes the location is great and it faces the beach however if you're looking for a hotel with friendly staff, staff who can speak english, quiet rooms, great wi-fi and delicious breakfast - think again! there was no friendly greeting and no smiles. girl with contacts is useless! once we got our keys, we went upstairs with our porter. we hadn't changed any money yet and so as he left i explained how i didn't have any tip to give him and in return he gave me the evil eye and looked at me in disgust. i apologised but he was really angry. later that night when i went to use the free lobby wi-fi (only place where it's free) he yelled out to me with a sarcastic smile to remind me we owed him money. i actually became scared of him during our stay there! our room was facing the road, right next to a surf club that has the loudest music. i complained and thankfully they moved us to a room on the inside of the hotel atrium. although we couldn't hear the doof-doof music, we did hear pots and pans at 6am every morning as staff prepared breakfast. the buffet is very average. yes there's a variety, but it sits there for ages, there are flies and birds come to eat too. on to wi-fi and expect to pay for 7 days and it cuts in and out a lot. we thought sunbeds on the beach were free as part of the hotel, but you get slugged 200 baht. the pool was nice to swim in, the tiles are damaged though so don't cut your feet. the rooms are average, but clean enough to sleep in. the bathrooms need updating and our sliding door didn't lock, so make sure you lock your cases and use the safe. overall, if you're a family this would be okay but if you're on a honeymoon go somewhere else. we wish we'd gone with our other option. i wouldn't stay here again unless they changed their staff and gave their resort a makeover.
Tim M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

Proximity to beach and also shops, restaurants etc., yet nice and secluded hotel areas.
8.3
Excellent in all respects except one: The one negative aspect is the appalling wifi system, exacerbated by the fact that you have to pay for it; constantly dropping out and requiring re-login, so bad that I had to go to nearby café and use their wifi on several occasions. This spoils what was otherwise a great hotel.
Eric B. Groups United States of America, February 14, 2014
beach vacation

on beachmodern roomsgood view if you insist on it
8
price was high, double the summer price, but it is the best hotel in Kata
Stefan M. Couples Liechtenstein, February 7, 2014
no recomnendation to friends!

can not think of one!
5.3
Not how i know Thai Hotels at this price class,mistakes happen and for sure i understand that not everybody can be satisfied - but the least i expect of staff is understanding and friendliness especially in thailand. but this hotel is different....my opinion - a big fail of the management - even though its pardly western! what makes it worse....
Mladen G. Solo travelers Croatia, February 3, 2014
Satisfactory

Exit from room to pool,good location,clos to bbeaches
7
Good, nice location,closed to restorants, closed to night life.
Ka T. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel, sun and sea

nice staff , easy to shopping and easy to eating
6.7
family resort, close to beach , close to restaurant
Tara M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Great location

Location, Location, Location
6.3
We stayed at the Kata Beach Resort for 3 days of our honeymoon, Upon arrival the staff had decorated our bed in flower petals and gave us a 'Happy Honeymoon' cake and fruit basket which was delicious! Our room was good, however our balcony backed onto the road so the noise of the tuk tuks and the Wave bar were loud only until 11pm but then was quiet, I would ask for a pool view or ocean view room before checking in. The food isn't the best and the hotel has you charge everything to your room which is subject to 10% tax rather than paying cash, but there are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. The best thing about this hotel is the beautiful beach/pool, the location is great!!
Sundar T. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2013
poor value for money

easy beach access, easy proximity to local restaurants and shopping
6
Wendy C. Families with older children Australia, October 19, 2013
highly recommended

location ambience price
9.7
this is my third stay at this hotel. location is wonderful, right on the beach. rooms are comfortable and attractive. breakfast is good. pool is clean and nice. it is great value in the off season
Megan F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great stay for a great price!

Location, price, comfort
8.3
This is by far the best hotel on Kata Beach to stay at if you want direct access to the surf and sun. Kata by itself is great if you want a lower key vacation but this hotel makes it even better! My brother and I went to the beach every day and it only took (literally) a minute to get there. After soaking in the sun we would walk to any of the restaurants and pubs just outside of the hotel. Though they cater mostly to a Western palate, you can find authentic Thai cuisine only a few blocks away. You get extra points if you speak Thai as well! The only major downfalls that I could see were 1) the distance from the airport to the hotel, 2) the friendliness of the staff, and 3) the price for internet. The hotel is worth every baht you spend taking a taxi from the airport, the staff could be friendlier but they aren't the worst, and paying for internet will, hopefully, fall by the wayside very soon. Altogether, I couldn't have asked for a better stay! I will definitely return.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01