Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1660 reviews

865 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1660)
Sort by:
Linh P. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
This hotel was very nice. We will be back!

Friendly staffs, great pool access room. and nice beach.
7.7
This is a great hotel. The only downfall is that the wifi weren't free in our room and the lobby's wifi wasn't working when we were there.
Report this review
Joyce Y. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2013
Pleasant

Breakfast, beachfront and beautiful Garden
6.3
We stayed at a Deluxe and Superior room.
Report this review
Matt P. Couples Australia, October 3, 2013
Dissapointing and dated.

Location staff cost
5.3
Was overwhelmed by fumes from maintenance painting inside our wing. Told front desk and was moved instantly. Many men walking around in fluoro g string bikini bottoms but I was told that's just what they do in Russia.
Report this review
Hsu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 3, 2013
The location is great for surfers.

Location, food and environment.
7
Report this review
Vi N. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2013
unpleasant odor, overpriced, right on the beach

beach access, pool, breakfast
6
The room had a strong paint odor. No internet. Overpriced. Even Kata is seedy so unless you are looking for seedy night life, Phuket is not for your. Our window faced the parking lot. The staff was not too helpful. The decor of the room is old. But they do have a good pool and beach access.
Report this review
Vincent D. Families with young children Belgium, September 22, 2013
Right on Kata Beach

Right on the beach, no road to cross.
7
We often stay at this hotel since it is right on Kata surfing beach. Upon arrival we realized that the pool was closed for the weekend, so after complaining to the management, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which was nice....and actually an hour after that the pool was open again. This hotel is under renovations (much needed). All long chairs were changes during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for family as it sits opposite the beach, no road to cross.
Report this review
Steven S. Families with older children Australia, September 18, 2013
Had an excellent family holiday

clean, location, activities
8.3
Had an Excellent family holiday, great activities, great weather, staff, people are very nice & obliging, recommended.
Report this review
Keith M. Couples Ireland, September 17, 2013
I found the place absolutely beautiful

location, design of the hotel and very friendly staff.
10
Report this review
Tim H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
staff did not smile and seemed uninterested

position at beach and price
6
had to pay for internet.staff unhappy.swimming pool closed
Report this review
Kim G. Couples Singapore, September 10, 2013
Looks very atas.. Good

Staff, location and cleanliness of the room
8
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 865 reviews Next page
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08