or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1224 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Lijing Z. Groups China, July 22, 2012
fantastic hotel

beautiful view
9.3
The hotel is very convenient,you can get anything around the it(food,bar or massage),it also has private beath.The view is great!
Sook Y. Couples Malaysia, July 21, 2012
Relax & Enjoyable

Beside to the beach, Next to Patong, Friendly Staff
7.3
James T. Couples United States of America, July 19, 2012
Great location, not great hotel

Located right on Kata Beach
6
The only thing I really liked about this hotel was the location. Food was all extremely overpriced and mediocre. There were tiny red bugs all in the room, water damage in the bathroom It seemed large and impersonal overall. When I went back to the front desk to check on our bags after half an hour, the bellboy continued to play angry birds as he watched me struggle to load myself up with all 3 bags and walk away.
Nightlife Tip: Follow the hotel's beach access to Ska bar (on the beach) or take a cab to the After Beach Bar (closer to Kata Noi) for less sketchy nightlife.
Faiyaz K. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 19, 2012
Great Location, Nice large rooms, Great Sea View,

Private Beach , Sea View Rooms
8.7
We were a party on 3 families. They gave us 3 sea view rooms on there same floor...... It was great, they really went out their way to do that....
Restaurant Tip: Try the Savoy Sea food Restaurant in Patong....best in Phuket
Irwin A. Families with young children United States of America, July 19, 2012
Great location on the beach

Right on the beach, kiddie pool, close to lots of restaurants
8.3
The hotel was very nice and conveniently located right on Kata Beach and close to to many restaurants, 7/11 and other shops. The only problem was that the "paid for" wifi was pretty horrible. I was only able to use it when I brought my laptop to the lobby area.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants just walking distance from the hotel which are a whole lot cheaper, wide variety and good.
Christopher M. Families with older children Austria, July 18, 2012
bast location in kata beach

location, location, location
8
Had a perfect stay. Location is definitely the best in kata, directly at the beach. Food ist definitely ok, although lacks a little bit of variety, which mean that breakfast gets a little borig after a while, but certainly no big problem. No complaints at all. Room absolutely fine, service ok too. Pool is nice too - had a great stay t this hotel and would book again if i came back to kata beach.
Zubin W. Solo travelers India, July 17, 2012
Nice location

Big resort like feel to this hotel
7.3
The hotel is pretty old 34 years old i was told but in pretty good condition. The location was very central in Kata nice places close by for eating.
Sandra L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Great location and good sized rooms

Location right on the beach, spacious rooms, good air con
7.7
Great to be right next to beach and able to take pool towels down to the the sun loungers on the beach. The main pool turned green while we were there so swimming in the sea was our preference. The maid service was prompt and the front desk was helpful and polite. A good family hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid Big Mammas which is one of the many restaurants set back off the main road. The worst food and service in our entire trip to Thailand.
Patricia A. Groups Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location

Situated right on the beach, lovely place to have a drink at sunset, lots of places to eat nearby
8
i stayed with my daughter, the room was lovely and staff friendly. right on the beach and with lots of places to eat nearby an ideal location. the only drawback was the cost of wifi and there was no free wifi anywhere, not even in public areas of the hotel. otherwise a great place to stay
Restaurant Tip: Look for Kwong's Seafood Shop, about a 20 minute walk but absolutely delicious, and you can play Connect 4 or dominoes while you wait for your meal
Kim N. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great Location - Staff not very friendlly

Location is nice with access to Kata Beach
5
We stayed here for 5 days and requested a non-smoking room because I am pregnant - the first night cigarette some fumes came out of the AC vents and we had to turn it off because it was unbearable. But then we had to deal with the heat and you can't keep the balcony door open because there is no screen door. So I went to ask to be moved. Front desk promised me a new room in the morning after noon when the rooms have been checked out by guests leaveing. Next morning - I was given the run around that there were no rooms available and when I asked why we don't have a non-smoking room as promised they said they were all full in the non-smoking section and had to give us a smoking room. We had reservations made in advanced! It was only when I stepped away from the high counter to show them my big swollen pregnant belly that they finally took us seriously to find us a non-smoking room. If we had not booked all five nights in advanced we would have checked out the next morning!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06