or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1367 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1367)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Families with older children Austria, July 18, 2012
bast location in kata beach

location, location, location
8
Had a perfect stay. Location is definitely the best in kata, directly at the beach. Food ist definitely ok, although lacks a little bit of variety, which mean that breakfast gets a little borig after a while, but certainly no big problem. No complaints at all. Room absolutely fine, service ok too. Pool is nice too - had a great stay t this hotel and would book again if i came back to kata beach.
Zubin W. Solo travelers India, July 17, 2012
Nice location

Big resort like feel to this hotel
7.3
The hotel is pretty old 34 years old i was told but in pretty good condition. The location was very central in Kata nice places close by for eating.
Sandra L. Families with older children New Zealand, July 16, 2012
Great location and good sized rooms

Location right on the beach, spacious rooms, good air con
7.7
Great to be right next to beach and able to take pool towels down to the the sun loungers on the beach. The main pool turned green while we were there so swimming in the sea was our preference. The maid service was prompt and the front desk was helpful and polite. A good family hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Avoid Big Mammas which is one of the many restaurants set back off the main road. The worst food and service in our entire trip to Thailand.
Patricia A. Groups Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location

Situated right on the beach, lovely place to have a drink at sunset, lots of places to eat nearby
8
i stayed with my daughter, the room was lovely and staff friendly. right on the beach and with lots of places to eat nearby an ideal location. the only drawback was the cost of wifi and there was no free wifi anywhere, not even in public areas of the hotel. otherwise a great place to stay
Restaurant Tip: Look for Kwong's Seafood Shop, about a 20 minute walk but absolutely delicious, and you can play Connect 4 or dominoes while you wait for your meal
Kim N. Couples United States of America, July 15, 2012
Great Location - Staff not very friendlly

Location is nice with access to Kata Beach
5
We stayed here for 5 days and requested a non-smoking room because I am pregnant - the first night cigarette some fumes came out of the AC vents and we had to turn it off because it was unbearable. But then we had to deal with the heat and you can't keep the balcony door open because there is no screen door. So I went to ask to be moved. Front desk promised me a new room in the morning after noon when the rooms have been checked out by guests leaveing. Next morning - I was given the run around that there were no rooms available and when I asked why we don't have a non-smoking room as promised they said they were all full in the non-smoking section and had to give us a smoking room. We had reservations made in advanced! It was only when I stepped away from the high counter to show them my big swollen pregnant belly that they finally took us seriously to find us a non-smoking room. If we had not booked all five nights in advanced we would have checked out the next morning!
Maria A. Couples Australia, July 14, 2012
massive hotel. professional, right on beach

hotel had everything with a price!
7.3
we chose this hotel as it was right on the beach. for the price we paid oz dollars one wld have appreciated wifi...as our hotel in bangkok had breaky as well as wifi included...o no it is not value for money. we never ate there as it was way tooo exp for thai standards so go out of the hotel and u have more than many eateries to choose from...cheap as well!!! stock up on your grog at 7/11. please do the massage on the property...near the infinity pool...300b same price as outside the hotel but you have the ocean to listen to and fall asleep. just out of respect can everyone put there rubbish in bins? the thai ppl are soooo clean yet us tourist visiting there country litter...then we complain that the beaches are dirty. u wouldnt do it back home so dont do in thailand. room was big as was bathroom, they provide some toiletries...we bring our own regardless. take note...tuk tuk charge $$$$ to get from one beach to another. oh and if you go to phi phi by one way...the peir at phuket charge 600b, from phi phi to phuket if you buy the ticket there is only 350b
Restaurant Tip: great pizza joints around...outside of the hotel.
Michael M. Families with older children Australia, July 12, 2012
Nice hotel, good breakfast, lovely location

Beautiful pool overlooking the ocean
6.3
This is a nice hotel with the perfect location in Kata. Shame they dont have free wifi..
Veronica B. Families with young children Sweden, July 3, 2012
Lovely location

Location
6.7
The staff seemed very uninterested of having guests. We stayed mostly at the pool area because we have a 5 year old. when we wanted to order coffelatte after having a large lunch they didnt have milk and noone could walk the few steps to another part of the premises to get milk, they where very few guests and a lot of staff.
Jessica H. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Aesthetically pleasing, comfortable, but crowded

Nice pools, decent happy hour, friendly staff, restaurants in walking distance
8
nice hotel. upscale. if you like the beach to yourself, this hotel is not for you. apparently kata beach is less crowded than patong, but don't be fooled, there are still crowds! gorgeous beach. worth sharing it with hoards of other people. do yourself a favor and visit the spa! wonderful thai massage!!
Restaurant Tip: Don't eat at the hotel, not even breakfast. Ridiculously over priced for Thai restaurants. Breakfast for one person is baht per day. You could eat breakfast at the local coffee shop across the street for a whole week on that amount. There are really good restaurants within walking distance, so do your wallet a favor and get up and walk!
Luke H. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2012
Great service and an awesome poolside bar

Great pool, bar, and location
8.7
The pool was always so refreshing after swimming in the ocean! The poolside bar did a great job with drinks, and their happy hour includes a 30% discount on everything. The staff was always so nice. The only bad part about the resort was that it was almost impossible to get chairs by the pool if you went down in the afternoon. If you want to get good chairs with a good view, you have to go down to the pool early!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C03