Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1443 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1443)
Sort by:
Hiroko R. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2012
Good location

Beach front, close to town
8.3
Pros: Steps away from the beach. There's a town across the street. Cons: Sea conditions during May-Oct are supposedly rough. We were there in August during full moon, so the waves were exceptionally rough. Beach was not the cleanest. Despite the above mentioned cons, my friends and I enjoyed our stay. Since the beach is public, the resort doesn't provide lounge chairs on the beach, but you can rent one for 100 baht a day. The hotel arranges excursions for you, but there are also your agents outside the resort which may be slightly cheaper. You can also get cheap massages in town.
Tomas V. Families with older children Canada, August 3, 2012
Nice pool and great location

Great pool area, enjoyed the location on Kata Beach
8
Our service was good, not over the top, but helped us if we needed it. Settled us in and made up the couch for an extra bed very quickly. It was late and our kids were tired.
Anthony H. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 2, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location

Superb position on the beach, helpful staff, big rooms
9
we stayed at kat beach resort for 11 nights, both myself and my family were really pleased with the accommodation which was large, clean and well designed. the location was right on the beach which my wife loved as she enjoyed going for early morning strolls. all the staff were helpful and friendly. the only negative point was that there was no free wifi other than that we highly recommend the hotel and will definitely be back for another visit.
Carlos M. Families with young children Macau, July 31, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Right on the beach, shopping and restaurants near by.
6.7
This hotel does not give free WiFi as other hotels of the same level do.
Michael H. Couples Australia, July 31, 2012
Great resort, great location

Close to resturants and shopping without the hustle of Patong
8.7
The resort is great. You could spent your whole holiday in the resort if you want. Walking on the beach gives you access to other resturants and bars without having to go out on the street. Just outside the resort are resturants, bars and shopping. The area is a lot more laid back than Patong and the people more friendly. We did all our shopping local and the prices were competitive.
Hotel Feature Tip: The pool bar is the place to be
Carlos M. Families with young children Macau, July 30, 2012
Great hotel

It is right on the beach
7.3
Strangely the WiFi was not included and the price for it on the hotel was very high!!
Helen S. Couples New Zealand, July 30, 2012
Nice resort right on the beach

Beach front, handy to shopping & restaurants, nice setting
7
A very impressive large scale resort with a lovely foyer. We had a standard room which was still nice but very dark, I think the ocean view rooms would be worth the extra money. The breakfast was served in a nice setting which gave the option of sitting inside or outside. Two lovely pools but we found the large one to be so busy (even in the off season) so spent a few hours at the smaller one. One negative is how early the pools close at the resort, often after a day spent shopping or sight seeing out in the heat we would have loved an evening swim but found the smaller pool closes at 6pm and the larger 7pm. Handy location being right on the beach and close to local shopping and lots of cheap, yummy places to eat.
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, July 29, 2012
V ery Nice hotel

Nice hotel, right on the beach, good size rooms for hotel. Good buffet.
8
We stayed here for 9 nights and found it very good for the price we payed. Two pools and one of the few places right on the beach. Everything is walking distance (food, shops etc) And what is not is generally a tuk tuk or minvan ride away from anywhere anyway. Good service from staff, very polite.
Restaurant Tip: Try the horn grill across the road for a good fillet steak and brilliant service. The cost is more than normal but comparable to back home. Two Chefs was also really good. At the beach was good for a good lunch. Yet all in the higher price bracket.
Carlos M. Families with young children Macau, July 28, 2012
Location location location

Location. This hotel is right on he beach. No road crossings or other dangers for young children.
7.3
We liked his hotel location so much that we extended our stay a third time. The hotel has a small carpark area that we were allowed to use to park our car.
Lisa H. Couples Australia, July 28, 2012
Great location and view of the beach

Beach front views, pool bar, close to good restaurants and bars
9
We stayed at Kata Beach Resort for 3 nights after spending 4 nights at Metadee Resort. We loved Metadee Beach Resort for it's winding pool and rooms but there's no denying Kata Beach Resort. It's location is second to none in one of the best spots on Kata Beach. The rooms are getting a bit outdated but there's still beautiful and have new tvs. The pool area and view of the beach is great. The only problem is, as many other people have noted, that too many guests try to reserve deck chairs in the morning leaving none for other guests. We didn't found this a bit of a problem but were always able to find two chairs together - maybe this is because we were there in offpeak season. We didn't pay for the breakfast and preferred to get breakfast at the end of the beach instead at one of the restaurants next to Ska Bar. You could get breakfast for two for around 300 baht which was so cheap. And it was great too! The only other issue was paying 150 baht for one hours internet. My partner works in IT and had to log in regularly for work so this was very costly when other resorts provide internet for free. Apart from that, I would still stay at Kata Beach Resort again and would recommend it to others.
Restaurant Tip: Kata Seafood Restaurant and Ska Bar have outstanding food and drinks for very cheap prices. Try the prawn cakes! They also have free wifi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05