Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1467 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1467)
Sort by:
Kristin C. Groups United States of America, August 10, 2012
Fantastic location but a little outdated.

great pool, perfect beach front location
6.7
I'm very glad we stayed in this hotel. It's right near the beach bars and restaurants on Kata Beach and a great location to access the city center. My only complaint would be the check out proceedure. They hold you at the check out counter for a very long time while they send someone to your room to check it over to ensure you didn't damage the room. It's very condecending and extremely inconvenient. Never had that experience at a hotel before.
Nightlife Tip: The Ska bar is a must visit!
Report this review
Howard K. Couples South Africa, August 9, 2012
Great location with a fantasic beach.

Quiet open gardens, close to beach, shops and restaurants.
8.7
Had a fantastic stay in a superior room although it was at the back it was fine. Clean and quite. Good restaurant on site with a wide choice of buffet during the week. Pool area is good and you can sit and see the beach. Romantic walks along the beach at night are great.
Report this review
Svetlana R. Couples Russia, August 9, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.3
Location was great,but pool was over crowded.Breakfast only until 10 o'clock,for people who like to sleep like us,need to wake up early.But in average everything was not bad.We probably will back there again.
Hotel Feature Tip: great location
Report this review
Steve E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 8, 2012
Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff

Location, both on beach but close to small shops and bars. Friendly and helpful staff
7.7
Perfect for what we wanted. Hotel clean, food fine, pool great, beach great, area outside hotel safe and relatively quiet. Also, perfect weather. July is supposedly rainy season, but not a drop of rain in 6 days. I have been to Phuket in March when supposedly dry, and it rained solidly for 4 days. Don't take too much notice of weather guides.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you do James Bond Island trip, some trips have a 90-120 minute car trip to get to the boat. I believe there are speedboat trips that leave much closer.
Report this review
Phillip M. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2012
Great location, very happy with our hotel choice

Right on the beach, great place to stay if you like surfing in the low season
7.7
When will all hotels provide free internet for guests?? The usual "reservation" of loungers by the pool from early in the morning. The amount of floating plastic in the water is hard to believe coming from relatively clean and green NZ. The shopping is better at other beaches but this is the best for surfing. Diving options are a bit limited during low season. We did a 2 dive day trip to Racha Yai which was fun, but it was a bit rough for any of the open water sites
Report this review
Brian H. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2012
Not what I hoped it would be

Good location on beach
5
Finally booked a room here but was not pleased with the stay. On the good side the room was clean but the view was a concrete wall. The situation with the pool chairs is bad. The ask us not to reserve by placing towels on the chairs but none of the guests respect this. 2 days we could not even get a chair near the pool and half of them were empty but reserved by other guest's towels and staff does nothing to prevent this. Staff seem overly busy and not some were not very friendly. Will not stay here again.
Report this review
Jason W. Families with young children United States of America, August 7, 2012
Bad room but right on the beach

Only outstanding feature is the location
4.7
Very disappointed by this hotel. Basically a motel room that happens to be right on the beach. A four star hotel it is definitely not. The staff was not exactly welcoming when we checked in even though there was no one else being waited on and there were three attendants at the counter. We were put in a second floor room in the back section of the secondary wing (not the main building). The room had a depressing feel which was enhanced by the view of the roof overhanging the first floor. Our bathroom was not cleaned properly when we arrived, and the only amenities they provide in the room are cue tips and shower caps. The TV was the best part of the room-but I wasn't paying to watch TV. Still I would have been ok with it if I hadn't of woken up to a desk covered in little bugs on my second night there. The cleaning lady came and wiped them off and then asked us if we wanted her to spray insecticide, which we declined considering we had our 19-month old baby with us. When we called the front desk to ask for a room change she sent the cleaning lady and then said she would call us back. She never did and we had to wait until the next morning to go down to the front desk and get moved to another room. The second room was nicer and newer, but still had the same basic motel feel to it. The pool is nice but crowded-and closes at 7:00-what's that all about? A resort pool that closes at 7 in the middle of the summer when it's not even dark out yet and still 85-90 degrees? My suggestion is to decide of you are willing to pay a big room rate just to be on the beach?
Nightlife Tip: Pay the taxi fee and get out to Patong at least once. The nightlife scene is like nothing I have ever experienced before-simply awesome!
Report this review
Stephen L. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2012
Great location in Kata and nice hotel

Right on beach, good service, nice pools. Good room size.
8.3
Very nice place. Close to beach, shops and things to do. Staff very polite. Good breakfast buffet and dinner buffets where also good if you wanted to just relax at hotel compounds.
Shopping Tip: Head to Jungle Ceylon for a day. Can get everything you need in one spot.
Report this review
Martinez V. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2012
Great location by the beach

pool, beach, massages, everything right there
8.7
The room was very spacious with a nice balcony. The only thing is that the pool closes early so we were not allowed for a late dip. One one side of the hotel, the beach is a few steps away and from the other side, the local vendors are also a few steps away. The hotel is big, so is not a place for a small interactive place. Is more of a family gathering not much of a party one.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Kata Viewpoint and Big Buddha
Report this review
Hiroko R. Groups United States of America, August 3, 2012
Good location

Beach front, close to town
8.3
Pros: Steps away from the beach. There's a town across the street. Cons: Sea conditions during May-Oct are supposedly rough. We were there in August during full moon, so the waves were exceptionally rough. Beach was not the cleanest. Despite the above mentioned cons, my friends and I enjoyed our stay. Since the beach is public, the resort doesn't provide lounge chairs on the beach, but you can rent one for 100 baht a day. The hotel arranges excursions for you, but there are also your agents outside the resort which may be slightly cheaper. You can also get cheap massages in town.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04