or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Dorothy N. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Great stay with acess to wonderful beach!

clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Nice beach acess, and lots of areas near pool for lounging.
10
we loved our room. it was better than expected, we didn't feel the need to leave the resort! our room was on the ground floor, and our balcony opened up to our own private access to a pool, and lounge area. the pool outside our room has it's own jets and a seated bench, very nice to have a private retreat connected to the room!
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a ground floor room that has it's own pool acess.
Jiang Q. Couples China, February 18, 2012
Great location Best service

just on the beach
10
the hotel offered the best service that we ever experienced in phuket. we went there for honey moon and the hotel gave us honey moon decoration and a surprise honey moon cake with a basket of fruits. the hotel's location is perfect, just on the kata beach; i read some comments before we go, some said the interior decorations and furnishings are old, but as we see, they are quite fine, the room is large enough with a cute,small balcony;but the washroom is small,that is true. besides, there are 3 restaurants and the lobby is gorgeous.
Restaurant Tip: If you dont want to eat at the hotel, come out and take the road left side, walk 5 minutes, there is a street with many restaurants
Abigail C. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Great location, good hotel, rooms just ok

pool is lovely, it's right on the beach and near the town. Good service
7.3
a great place to stay, it was a little busy but was peak season when we were there. need to get your lounger secured at 7am otherwise they're all taken! hotel could do with a bit of a rennovate for a 4 star, but it's the only one right on the beach so the location is the seller.
Restaurant Tip: head out of the resort down teh beach to the left and at the end there's a great thai restaurant and a cool little bar.
Paiboon P. Families with older children Thailand, February 16, 2012
great location and rooms

connect to the beach directly
8.3
We were impressed at the first day that arrived the hotel. Their location is great great great. we can walk to the beach directly. Besides, in front of the hotel,have many restuarants and shops. We can enjoy the beach and nightlife also.
Cindy E. Families with older children Australia, February 9, 2012
Beautiful resort, location picture perfect!

Great beachfront location, central to lots of tours, close enough to Patong for nightly trips.
10
Our family of 6 (2 Aduts + children 16, 17, 19 & 21) loved this resort. From the beautiful pool area (with swim up bar) to the best beach and water sport facilities everyone was satisfied. The meals were great with a wide range on menu and breakfast was a treat. The staff are very nice and helpful with only minimal language difficulties which were always overcome. Kata Beach has a nice little shopping area and we had a couple of favourite shopkeepers there. Karon Beach just up the road had a great shopping strip and we visited there a few nights after dinner as well. Patong is great for a shopping visit and to look at the clubs but very noisy and busy. Tuk Tuks are a must to get around - you really do see the sights. You can negotiate the price before you start off. We hired an air conditioned mini bus from the resort for a day of sightseeing which was really comfortable after getting in and out of sun all day. Don't miss seeing a Monkey Show, Snake Snow or having an Elephant Ride at Kok Chang Elephant Safari at Kata Beach. Phi Phi Island trip is breathtaking - make sure you take sea sickness tablets they give you! Temples are also a must at Changi. The resort was everything we hoped it would be. Total relaxation by the pool or on the beach.
Shopping Tip: Great everyday shopping at Kata Beach shops, better shopping at Karon Beach (just a short tuk tuk ride up the road) Plaza. Start at half the price they ask for then keep going - with a smile on your face! Patong is great for shopping too if you like the crowded streets. There is a big shopping centre at Patong which is just like a department store here - its called Junceylon - can't miss it. We just used it as a meeting place as it is central.
James R. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Great location and Lovely hotel!!!!!

Great Location and price.
10
Everything was great! Great service, location, clean room, delicious food! Love this hotel
Jannick B. Families with young children Denmark, February 4, 2012
Perfect location in Kata

Top location
7
the rooms are with nice interior with large beds and a daybed. flat screen tv with about 20 channels. the main pool and kids pool (65cm) are nice and clean but a bit dull. the infinity pool have a great view over kata beach but it is surrounded by lunch restaurant tables. and the service at the lunch restaurant is very poor. the thai staff is not educated at all, and the thai manager does nothing to make the staff more service minded (no smiles, they does not know simple things about the menu, they do not bring the menu card automatically, you have to be pro active to get the staff to you table so you can order etc.)
Maurice B. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Good location, great Buffet, the rest was average,

Buffet
6.3
Dont like Hotels that charge for wi fi, nothing spectacular here, but the Buffet was great and good value.
Wendy H. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location

Pool
6.3
We paid per room per night in error but we misread the total on the Agoda site so can't complain I guess (rooms are now quoted at). Got a free upgrade to deluxe on our two rooms so that eased the pain slightly. For this sort of money no free WiFi was a bit disappointing. You even have to pay by the hour to use the lobby internet. The pool was beautiful though and the location superb - right on the beach. Hotel food was pretty expensive but plenty of cheap good food nearby.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Nice place, good beach

Beach front
7
The hotel is a little boring. Internet is not reliable. Rooms are nice, service is good. Coffee is bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08