or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1321 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1321)
Sort by:
Paiboon P. Families with older children Thailand, February 16, 2012
great location and rooms

connect to the beach directly
8.3
We were impressed at the first day that arrived the hotel. Their location is great great great. we can walk to the beach directly. Besides, in front of the hotel,have many restuarants and shops. We can enjoy the beach and nightlife also.
Cindy E. Families with older children Australia, February 9, 2012
Beautiful resort, location picture perfect!

Great beachfront location, central to lots of tours, close enough to Patong for nightly trips.
10
Our family of 6 (2 Aduts + children 16, 17, 19 & 21) loved this resort. From the beautiful pool area (with swim up bar) to the best beach and water sport facilities everyone was satisfied. The meals were great with a wide range on menu and breakfast was a treat. The staff are very nice and helpful with only minimal language difficulties which were always overcome. Kata Beach has a nice little shopping area and we had a couple of favourite shopkeepers there. Karon Beach just up the road had a great shopping strip and we visited there a few nights after dinner as well. Patong is great for a shopping visit and to look at the clubs but very noisy and busy. Tuk Tuks are a must to get around - you really do see the sights. You can negotiate the price before you start off. We hired an air conditioned mini bus from the resort for a day of sightseeing which was really comfortable after getting in and out of sun all day. Don't miss seeing a Monkey Show, Snake Snow or having an Elephant Ride at Kok Chang Elephant Safari at Kata Beach. Phi Phi Island trip is breathtaking - make sure you take sea sickness tablets they give you! Temples are also a must at Changi. The resort was everything we hoped it would be. Total relaxation by the pool or on the beach.
Shopping Tip: Great everyday shopping at Kata Beach shops, better shopping at Karon Beach (just a short tuk tuk ride up the road) Plaza. Start at half the price they ask for then keep going - with a smile on your face! Patong is great for shopping too if you like the crowded streets. There is a big shopping centre at Patong which is just like a department store here - its called Junceylon - can't miss it. We just used it as a meeting place as it is central.
James R. Couples United States of America, February 9, 2012
Great location and Lovely hotel!!!!!

Great Location and price.
10
Everything was great! Great service, location, clean room, delicious food! Love this hotel
Jannick B. Families with young children Denmark, February 4, 2012
Perfect location in Kata

Top location
7
the rooms are with nice interior with large beds and a daybed. flat screen tv with about 20 channels. the main pool and kids pool (65cm) are nice and clean but a bit dull. the infinity pool have a great view over kata beach but it is surrounded by lunch restaurant tables. and the service at the lunch restaurant is very poor. the thai staff is not educated at all, and the thai manager does nothing to make the staff more service minded (no smiles, they does not know simple things about the menu, they do not bring the menu card automatically, you have to be pro active to get the staff to you table so you can order etc.)
Maurice B. Solo travelers Australia, January 20, 2012
Good location, great Buffet, the rest was average,

Buffet
6.3
Dont like Hotels that charge for wi fi, nothing spectacular here, but the Buffet was great and good value.
Wendy H. Families with young children Australia, January 19, 2012
Great location

Pool
6.3
We paid per room per night in error but we misread the total on the Agoda site so can't complain I guess (rooms are now quoted at). Got a free upgrade to deluxe on our two rooms so that eased the pain slightly. For this sort of money no free WiFi was a bit disappointing. You even have to pay by the hour to use the lobby internet. The pool was beautiful though and the location superb - right on the beach. Hotel food was pretty expensive but plenty of cheap good food nearby.
John S. Couples United Kingdom, January 17, 2012
Nice place, good beach

Beach front
7
The hotel is a little boring. Internet is not reliable. Rooms are nice, service is good. Coffee is bad.
Pontus K. Couples Sweden, January 8, 2012
Great Pool area and right on the beach!

Fantastic pool area, great rooms, beautiful beach.
8
we arrived to the hotel way before check-in,but the friendly staff arranged so we had a room already in the morning. the room was all fixed with roses on the bed and so on. pool area very nice, even though in the shadow parts of the day. beach very nice!
Betty W. Families with older children United States of America, December 27, 2011
Good location, nice Resort

It's located right on the beach with large swimming pool and massage right on the beach.
6.7
We stayed only one night. Our overall experience with the hotel is positive. But I do think the receptionists could improve some. I booked the hotel in last minutes on the road and I made a mistake when I was booking online (3'o clock in the morning), mainly that I booked the room for one adult instead of for two. After I got the conformation through my email, I realized that I made a mistake and I immediately wrote back to Agoda to ask to correct my mistake, but I did not have time to check the mail before I arrived at the resort. I though it might not be a problem since I could just simply explain it when I checkin. But after we arrived at the resort, they won't let me use their computer to check my email. They wanted to charge me outrages fees for using their wifi just for few minutes. To protest their ripoff on the wifi usage, I decided to go to a nearby coffee shop to buy a drink to use the wifi to read my email. After 15 min, the coffee shop won't let me use wifi unless I buy something else. Luckily a customer over heard my conversation with the clerk at the shop, he kindly asked his quota for the wifi usage and give to me. I finally got the email from Agoda that my request to change the booking from single adult to two had amended. After I walked back to the resort and showed them the email, they still won't grant me the change. They let me waited another 10 or 15 min before they finally gave me the room. I told them that I was very unhappy with the way they handle the whole situation especially their stinginess on denying me using the wifi just to check my booking.
Kaushik A. Couples India, December 27, 2011
worst hotel i had ever visit

kata beach
2.7
we are charged more than 350 dollar for gala dinner, but there was no arrangement for indian food. there was mosquitoes in our room. we can't even sleep properly. i had the worst experience in my life over here.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07