Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1239 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1239)
Sort by:
Xuemei C. Couples China, October 3, 2011
perfect hotel with perfect beach

great kata beach, and great hotel
9.7
i love the hotel, it has great beach and great seaview. and i love the ball and room. everything is clean and beautiful. it's a great hotel for holidays. i will back again.
Pattaranan S. Couples Thailand, October 2, 2011
Comfortable room and good services

good services from staff
7.7
Hotel is about 45 minutes from the airport so we needed a shuttle to transfer in and out. Locates on the beautiful beach, good for swimming and relaxing, plenty of local restaurants around hotel. Our room was on the first floor, if you do not mind about the view, the superior room is comfortable enough and clean with private balcony inside. Only my comment is about the cleanliness of the swimming pools and hotel should have cleaned them daily (has 2 pools). Best services from staff will make you happy staying at this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Far from the airport but have shuttle service, should reserve in advance.
Alexandra F. Groups Australia, October 1, 2011
Beautiful hotel, friendly & helpful staff

Close to the beach
10
This is a very beautiful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel is on the beach, so not far to walk at all, beautiful pool located on the grounds of the hotel, very comfortable rooms, clean bathroom. There are a number of nice restaurants & cafes within walking distance.
Jason C. Couples Australia, September 30, 2011
Good beachfront location

Location,
7.7
Resort is located on probably the nicest part of Kata Beach. Unfortunately weather was a bit wet and windy. Kata is certainly a better place for families, not much to do after dark. Hotel and rooms quite nice, best to eat outside rather than in hotel restaurant.
Nightlife Tip: Not much nightlife (in late Sept), probably best to head to Patong for a night out
Sharon M. Couples New Zealand, September 30, 2011
Lovely hotelo and service wsith a smile

next to the shops and eating places
10
the hotel was like paradise. the breakfasts were great. staff were very helpful.
Michelle K. Couples United States of America, September 30, 2011
Great Location but don't stay on the first floor

Right on the beach, great pool
7.7
hotel was decent but has old interiors. amazing location as it is right on the beach and in town. if you end up getting a room on the first floor as we did your window will stare into a concrete patio. the first floor room we had was underground one level and it felt like we were in a cave. but hopefully you will have nice weather and not need to be in your room but to sleep.
Leanne D. Families with young children New Zealand, September 29, 2011
Fabulous Hotel with everything you need

Excellent Facilities and Location
10
We have been returning to Kata Beach for the past 5 years. We love Kata Beach Resort - stayed here before in 2008 and was fantastic to return. We had two rooms this year - an adjoining for the kids. The facilities are second to none, the location is brilliant with everything you could possibly need right outside the hotel door - shopping, restaurants and of course the Thai Massages. We love that Kata Beach Resort is on the best beach in Phuket, so we can choose to swim in the pools or in the sea. We enjoyed the Thai Buffet night in the restaurant - kids eat free. Was divine. Did I mention the buffet breakfast is superior to any hotel we have stayed in. Great stay - looking forward to next year!
Gualberto B. Families with young children United States of America, September 28, 2011
Greta Location

wonderful location right on the beach! and a really good swimming pool!
8.7
Breakfast is a bit poor, and hotel staffs need to be friendly or smile a bit more. Hotel is nice and big and airy we had good room with a balcony that had a view of the sea. The location is exceptional you are literally right on the beach. The area is good to not as crowed and touristy as Papong Beach. Very luxurious feel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: becareful if you plan to take a tour to phi phi island, do not use absolute travel services they are not proffesional
Diana F. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2011
Perfect!

Great location, clean, comfortable, relaxing
10
this hotel was excellent. the breakfast had everything you could imagine, rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. it is very close to everything. they anticipate your needs lendinf towels for days out, providing you with bottled water - there is even an umbrella in your room.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of great cheap restaurants nearby - get out of the resort and walk around. Probably good to reserve a chair by the pool early or you will miss out. They say not to but with 3 of us it was impossible to find 3 empty seats.
Kartik S. Couples India, September 24, 2011
great location in kata beach

lovely hotel and great location
8
expansive family resort right by the beach,step right out to restaurants,shops and minimarts lining the streets!kata beach is a much better option than patong beach for families and clean fun,only that its one hour away from the international airport...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02