Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1471 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1471)
Sort by:
Nur D. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2012
Beautiful Hotel

The swimming pool and Restaurant by the beach
9.7
Kata Beach Resort is a very beautiful resort where we can enjoy the beach and at the same time have dinner there. It's a lovely place. Since i was there with my boyfriend, the room was very comfortable just for the both of us. We had our privacy too. Kata Beach Resort is great! :)
Report this review
Kush S. Couples India, June 8, 2012
Great Location and Service

Location, Staff Service
7.7
The biggest selling point of the hotel is its awesome location - Kata Beach is one of the quieter and cleaner beaches of Phuket, and the hotel is located right at the beach. Would definitely stay here during my next trip to Phuket.
Report this review
Ramdas V. Families with young children India, June 6, 2012
Great resort for kids

The pool and the beach view and access
10
Fam of four , 7 & 4 yr old plus parents. Excellent beach, fab pool, great breakfast, awesome travel plan n service - phuket fantasea n airport dropoff etc...
Travel tip: Spend the extra ten bucks n get the deluxe beach view....... Do the boogie boarding ,,,- rental on beach
Report this review
Mitchell B. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2012
Right on the beach with wonderful views

Spacious, airy, easy walk to town
8.3
Great location, well appointed. Live music at night was pleasant.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is no free internet or Wi-Fi which is sometimes advertised. The business center is costly for time and for copies.
Report this review
Kirk B. Couples Australia, June 6, 2012
Mostly unfriendly staff but come good when you tip

Ummm, well... Let me think about it some more!
4.7
Smelly rooms, very average food, dirty bath, unfriendly staff. We were accussed of taking an umbrella. Glad I only stayed the one night. I will say though that the reception staff were nice though.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't go there!
Report this review
Regina I. Groups Indonesia, June 4, 2012
Resort with Zen

Near with restaurants, mini marts
6
Kata Beach Resort is a quiet relaxing place to stay. You are recommended to stay here with family or also for your romance getaway. This is not a place to stay with a group of friends unless everyone is looking for a quiet place to relax. The resort has a direct access to a nice clean quiet beach. You need not worry about having to eat from room service as there are many restaurants surrounding the resort. Location is far from town and shopping for souvenirs is not recommended at this area as the price compared to shops in town have much difference. The resort also provides a shuttle to the airport at price THB person/way whilst private car rental to airport costs THB 1950/way.
Report this review
Teresa L. Groups United States of America, June 4, 2012
Great hotel right on the beach

On the beach and close to kata town
7
Best part is that the hotel is right on the beach so you have your own privat slice of paradise. The hotel is a bit worn but this didn't bother me.
Travel tip: Go to spa across the street from hotel entrance.
Report this review
Andrew T. Families with young children United States of America, June 3, 2012
Wonderful location with good size room

Right on beach, kiddie pool
9
We had a deluxe room overlooking pool & ocean. Bed was not too bad. Room was quite big. We got the breakfast package and found the buffet to be quite nice. The service was up & down: some workers never smiled and some were very courteous. The best part of the hotel besides it being right on the beach with fun surf was the pool and kiddie pool. Our 22 month old son loved that he could walk around in the kiddie pool and we loved it that it was fenced off from the big pool.
Travel tip: There is a great little spa across the street from the Hotel called Phu Massage.
Report this review
Kelly C. Couples United States of America, June 2, 2012
Fabulous hotel on beautiful beach

clean rooms, super convenient location
10
We had a wonderful time at this hotel. It is in a great location with a relaxing beach on one side and the convenience of a 7-11 and many restaurant choices within walking distance on the other side. The rooms were beautiful, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was very good. This hotel has a beautiful pool and comfortable lounge chairs on the deck overlooking the beach. It is very family friendly too.
Restaurant Tip: There are great Thai food restaurants on the beach and plenty of Western food restaurants within a short walk of the hotel.
Report this review
Chris K. Groups New Zealand, May 31, 2012
Tired dated hotel, uncaring staff, impersonal feel

Location on the beach the only positive
4
We were very disappointed with this hotel. Looks like it had no money spent on it for 20+ yrs, including basic maintenance of pool and surrounds. Everything about it showed a lack of attention to detail from the staff, everything extra (including internet!!!!) was charged for, and got the impression they didn't care about anything but their profits. Badly needs modernising but cearly this is not a priority for management.
Hotel Feature Tip: Tip - If you are looking for anything other than location on the beach, do not stay here.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02