or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1381 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1381)
Sort by:
Bruce B. Couples United States of America, April 6, 2012
Thailand's dream resort

This is one of the few resorts that actually is right on the beach, beautiful grounds and architecture, lovely staff
10
We stayed over 3 weeks and always found it to be the sweetest place we could find. The helpful staff arranged taxi trips to all the places we ever wanted to visit and we were so glad to return. "The Beach" restaurant overlooking the beach was a charming place to dine many evenings. We never saw another resort that we imagined as an interesting location in Phuket.
Restaurant Tip: The Bamboo House on Karon Beach was one of the few fine dining locations with fine ambiance marvelous menu.
Pontus I. Families with young children Sweden, April 6, 2012
Lovely hotel, excellent placement!

Right on the beach, very nice poolarea!
8.3
i really do recommend this hotel, even if you are traveling with kids. nice poolarea, tremendous sunsets. staff is really friendly. it is located right on the beach, so snorkling is right around the corner. the only thing that would make it an even stronger hotel is that if they would have free wifi in the lobby, which is almost custom to all other hotels, it would be perfect.
Kelcey M. Families with older children Australia, April 2, 2012
Great Location

Location is its best feature, Kata Beach is one of the best in Phuket
7.3
really enjoyed our stay and we had the rooms with access to a pool which was really made our break. food and service was not up to scratch and to be charging for wifi access is out of order in this day and age. the location was the big feature and we ate out at the great beach side restaurants and bar's which were amazing value for money.
Tanawan W. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2012
Great location right on the beach

Pool area right on the beach
8
It's a very nice hotel right on the beautiful beach. The pool situates right on the beach. You can enjoy sitting by the pool and at the same time watching the sun set. You can enjoy having drinks by sitting on the stool in the pool by the pool bar. There's plenty of shops nearby. At night, you can opt to dine outside hotel as there're plenty of restaurants within walking distance. However, the hotel does offer good food especially a buffet at night with live music. The hotel itself is beautiful. The room is standard, but clean. The location is superb and we'll consider staying there again.
Natalie A. Solo travelers Australia, March 19, 2012
Nice hotel right on beach

Right on beach
8.7
Nice rooms, right on beach, close to all shops in Kata
Natalie A. Solo travelers Australia, March 16, 2012
Nice hotel Close to Beach

Close to beach, great pool
9.3
Nice hotel, close to everything in Kata, close to shops and beach
Jamie T. Couples Australia, March 16, 2012
Great Location

Most comfortable beds I've ever slept in!
9
excellent location, beautiful gardens and very comfortable rooms.
Jaco Z. Couples South Africa, March 16, 2012
Great location and beatifull hotel

Location
8
the hotel is idealy situated, right on the beach. the upkeep of the hotel is excellent. the service and staff is however not of the same quality
Stephen S. Couples Australia, March 9, 2012
The Best Location in Phuket

This resort is right on beautiful Kata Beach. The staff are fantastic and were always smiling. Breakfast great. awesome views from beach front rooms
9
this was the 2nd time we have stayed at kata beach resort, the first time we stayed with our children and 2 other families and could not complain about a thing. march 2012 it was just my wife and i. we found the staff exceptional friendly and helpful. our ocean view room was roomy and very nice. great to watch the sun set. the cleaning staff were trustworthy and did a great job of tiying our room each morning. the buffet breakfast was fantastic. plenty of choice. it was great to sit around the pool looking over kata beach but you need to grab a chair early as there are some patrons that reserve the chairs all day and only use them for 1 hour or so. the resort is close to lots of great restaurants, our favourite was "cafe opera" were we found the food quality exceptional. you can also walk from the resort along the beach to a number of nice cheap restaurants. the ska bar is a must do in the afternoon. kata beach resort. we will definately be back.
Claire S. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2012
great location grand delux room very good

location to the beach
6
although the hotel has good rooms in a good location the staff need lessons in customer service. I have travelled all around thailand and stayed in guest houses and 5 star hotels and they all have one thing in common, the staff are helpful and friendly, not here the staff are mainly male and are slow to help and never smile. They give the opinion that they do not want to be working. Would i stay here again, no there are better cheaper and better staff in other hotels.
Restaurant Tip: staek house accross the road is brill

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B06