or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Kaushik A. Couples India, December 27, 2011
worst hotel i had ever visit

kata beach
2.7
we are charged more than 350 dollar for gala dinner, but there was no arrangement for indian food. there was mosquitoes in our room. we can't even sleep properly. i had the worst experience in my life over here.
Moi L. Couples Malaysia, December 23, 2011
Great location but expensive

Nice beach
8
we checked in deluxe room with sea view but in fact just partial sea view only which you have to stand at the corner of balcony then only you can see the sea, a bit disappointed with this. overall our stay in kata beach resort is ok, nice hotel, beautiful beach but for us the price is high and not really worth it. the beach is behind the hotel just about 5-10 minutes walk.
Helen S. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2011
Great location

Right on the beach,walk into town
7.7
Hotel was clean and comfortable, great view and pool , right on the beach. Staff were friendly but could not speak english very well, room service menu and staff could do with an upgrade. Would recommend to anyone anting to stay out of the Patong area but still within a 550 Baht Tuk Tuk trip into town for shopping. Older hotel, menus could do with an over haul, but plenty of other places to eat within walking distance. Pool bar -ok again could do with a upgrade, but clean
Hotel Feature Tip: Get down to the ool area early to reserve a sunbed with a view accross the beac, worth it for a day of relaxation by the pool.
Matthew C. Families with older children Australia, December 19, 2011
Gorgeous resort directly on the beach

Fantastic location directly on Kata beach. Loved the resort, very clean, lovely friendly staff, heaps of restaurants and shops close by. Would recommend to all families as is much quieter than Patong.
9.3
This was our first visit to Phuket with two teenage children (16 & 18)and what a gorgeous place to stay. The resort was directly on the beach and just beautiful! We spent a little more to get deluxe beach view rooms and they were worth it! We looked out to the ocean every day instead of the carpark. The interconnecting rooms were worth it too. The breakfasts had variety and the staff were extremely professional and friendly.There were many different restaurants nearby as well as many great shops. There were fireworks and lanterns on the beach every night which was a lovely vision! Gorgeous to watch from our balconies or whilst walking on the beach. There was jetskiing, parasailing and sailing available on the beach for fun as well and the beach was beautiful and clean with soft white sand. This resort was extremely clean and luxurious and we were made feel very special.
Nightlife Tip: As a family the Fantasea show ( 15 minutes taxi ride away) was just gorgeous. It was like a cultural Disneyland. Make sure you get there when it opens as there is lots to see and do before the dinner and show. Pay the extra to have the dinner too as it was amazing food in a beautiful atmosphere and will be a highlight of your trip to Phuket. Children of all ages will love Fantasea with elephants, trapeze artists and magicians, dancers and elaborate costumes in the show. Take your video and camera to capture the theme park before the show(cameras put in lockers before show, very safe).Our teenagers loved it!
Brett H. Groups Australia, December 10, 2011
Nice hotel on the beach

Beach side
8
Stayed at this hotel for one night in December 2011. The location on Kata beach couldnt be better, the pool & rooms face directly onto a central part of Kata beach. Rooms & service was of a very good standard. Staff were very friendy & helpful throughout our stay. Overall a very good option if you want to stay somewhere nice beachside in Kata beach.
Ionut T. Couples Romania, December 10, 2011
Very nice view

beach, free towels, free sun beds near pool, staff very nice
9.3
It was a pleasant stay, we had sea view, staff was very nice and solved all our requests.
Arnold M. Couples Australia, December 6, 2011
Great location but room a bit dated...

Right on the beach,food & service very good...
7.3
Our room was a bit dated, would recommend ocean view rooms.... Kata Beach is a nice beach & not too crazy like Patong.... Stayed at Karon Beach before moving to Kata,,,Kata Beach is a way better destination.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a speed boat/kayak tour to Phang Nga....it's awesome...
Sudakarn K. Couples Thailand, December 5, 2011
Warm welcome and impressive survices

Good attention on customer details
9
me and my husband, we have noted on booking that we will celebrate our 3rd anniversary at kata beach resort. surprisingly, when we stepped in our nice seaview room and saw decorated bed with beautiful rose petals in word "love". moreover, my birthday was on 3/12, resort also surprised us by giving a nice cake with "happy birthday" decoration. even the period we stay there were regatta event, we do not feel interrupted because good providing by resort. the only one thing i may recommend to the resort is to add more soup menu like miso-soup than serve only rice-soup everyday.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To buy package canoeing tour which including James Bond island, it's worth to spend a day with this trip.
Ta H. Families with young children Singapore, November 28, 2011
Kata Beach Resort Phuket

Good location with access to beach
8.3
Value for Money: Just okay. Would wish for lower rate. But had to pay for convenience of the hotel location. Location: Access to beach. Outside of hotel was near to restuarants, tour agents and light shopping. Staff Performance: Couteous, friendly and quick reponse from lobby, room service, cafe staffs. Hotel Condition/Cleanliness: Generally clean. Point to note that some of the cafe chairs located outdoors used for breakfast would be better off with some washing due to dried bird droppings. Room Comfort/Standard: Aircon not that strong but generally ok, not much noise disturbance heard when inside room. Food/Dining: Only used for breakfast. Decent buffet food, they do change a bit day from day. Keep an eye on birds or small flys when you leave your table to top up food though. Hotel Features:Spa not used. Restaurants not used. Swimming pool is decent, good for light swim and relaz.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If possible, book day tours from agents located outside hotel for better rate and bargains.
Deen H. Couples New Zealand, November 27, 2011
Great location for a completely relaxing holiday

Right on the beach, in the centre of the town. The room was a good size and well appointed.
8.7
You have to get your towel early to get a good spot by the pool, but theres plenty of spots with chairs on the beach. The hawkers are not too intrusive and the selection of food and drink on the beach is great for casual requirements. Seems to be a very popular spot for Russians.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02