My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Jacek B. Couples Poland, September 17, 2011
Great place to stay on Kata Beach

location,
10
great location, excellent facilities, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. only one drawback - no free wifi!
Restaurant Tip: Go to mama restaurant. Its cheap and they offer a teriffic choice of food.
Anna C. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2011
Great location

great access to town and restaurants, great pool and closeness to beach
9.3
Loved the location and friendly service of the staff
Joseph W. Couples United States of America, September 14, 2011
Great hotel with excellant location!

hotel was right on the beach ; rooms were large enough ; private balcony ; beautiful
8.7
we stayed @ 3 different hotels and this 1 was the best of all 3. simply remarkable.
Anoop R. Families with young children India, September 12, 2011
Beautiful resort right by Kata beach

The resort is located right in the center of Kata town and on the Kata beach. There are a lot of restaurants and massage parlors around the place.
7.3
The rooms and the food are okay, nothing great. Keep a look out for mosquitoes. The best part is the location, there are a lot of places for shopping around the resort. Excellent restaurants and cheap and good massage parlours are dime a dozen.
Travel tip: Watch out for mosquitoes. Request the staff for electric mosquito repellents.
Eran A. Couples Israel, September 12, 2011
Good hotel on good location. right on the beach

the hotel has really good beach, and a nice pool.
7.3
we got a regular room, so they stuck us on the side facing the road, which is a bit noisy and no view. the rooms were not new, but clean. the hotel itself is very nice. no free wifi of course, but nice seating spots. the business center sucks. no printer, and it's closed in the evening.. room service was decent.
Lenka W. Solo travelers Czech Republic, September 12, 2011
" Good option at Kata"

Right at the beach
7.3
I have been to Kata for 5 day stop over from Europe to NZ. I enjoyed my stay, breakfast was very good, sometime the capacity of the dining area was not enough which is pretty bad considering this was low season. I used the gym couple of times- it is pretty basic but the machines are fairly new. Overall good experience.
Luke H. Couples Australia, September 12, 2011
Great location in Patong.

Location location
8
Great location just a minutes walk from the night life and shopping. Great clean rooms with friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: Ensure that room has a view of the ocean and or pool.
Mayleen A. Couples Canada, September 11, 2011
Beautiful facility

Location on the beach
10
this hotel is beautifully decorated in thai style. i wish we stayed longer because there was some fun activities offered at the hotel like thai cooking classes and fruit carving lessons. even though we didn't have a beach view or pool view room it was well worth our money. the grounds were beautifully maintained. the hotel is close to other "distractions" but it is so beautifuly you really don't need to go anywhere else. we enjoyed the breakfast buffet in the mornings and we sampled the boutiful seafood available in thailand at the seafood grill dinner in the main dining room. the staff were wonderful, effecient and professional. we didn't pre-arrange our transfer to ao nang but consulted the onsite travel agent and were pleasantly surprized with the number of options we had. we would definitely stay here again.
Hotel Feature Tip: Stay for more than a few days and enjoy the pool. You get a wonderful view of the water and all the surfers on off season.
Julia J. Couples Sweden, September 11, 2011
Great location

beach area
5.3
Breakfast is a bit poor, and hotel staffs need to be friendly or smile a bit more.
Thanaraj S. Families with young children Singapore, September 11, 2011
"Great Atmosphere But Lack Of Smiles"

Nice View, Away From The hustle & bustle.
5
Hotel was strategicly located as it was away form Patpong area. Ideal for family with children. we had nice sew view room which we upgraded upon check-in. However hotels staffs seem to be working too hard or I guess or it just too expensive to smile. They are not fluent in english thus making communication difficult. They had a seafood buffet claiming lobsters but actually serving crayfish, best part staffs don't know the difference between lobsters and crayfish. Lack of information knowledge on amenities. It would be great if they had a 24hr room service as restaurants and bars in Kata area close early. Wouldn't highly recommend to friends.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Have water and mosquito sprays always.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07