or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1224 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1224)
Sort by:
Michelle M. Couples Australia, September 21, 2011
Great location, on the beach

Poolside bar.
8.7
It was a nice hotel but not sure that we actually got the room that we paid for. We did get moved as soon as we mentioned this however it was to the same sort of room with the only differences being we now had a queen bed (as we'd initially requested)and a tiny view of the beach (we had booked a room overlooking the beach). All-in-all thought it was a nice hotel and very close to a number of good shops. Great service. One important thing to note: there doesn't appear to be any procedures in place in the event of someone that may be having trouble in beach out front. We pointed out what we believed to be someone who looked as if they were caught in the rip some way out and no-one seemed interested at all. Fortunately we ended up getting someone on a jetski to go and check it out, after some period of time and some coaxing, and found that it was a large trap attached to a buoy.
Nightlife Tip: There is a great little place up the road about 5 minutes walk, called the Black Canyon. At first it seems it is just a little coffee shop however they sell cheap cocktails and each night (providing it is not raining or looking like it might rain) a Thai Elvis impersonator sets up and entertains. He is sometimes replaced with another great female singer. Great fun to be had here and the staff are all lovely, efficient and friendly. Food is also great here however don't expect all meals to come out at once. The food was always worth waiting for though.
Paul A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 20, 2011
Nice hotel with private beach and clean pool

Beach, pool, grand entrance
9
first impression : this is a great hotel with nice deco at the entrance... the lobby is nicely arranged and decorated too...can feel and hear the sea breeze and the sound of the ocean's wave... upon check in, we were dissapointedly told that our room was not ready, they compensate with a free welcome drink... accepted, since we were planning to have lunch outside the hotel where we took a short walk and found a place just across the front road...had nice phad thai there... the hotel's private beach was clean and beautiful... however we didn't have much time to spend there because it was a rainy day and the waves were quite strong... there were quite a number of tourist surfing around the area... the swimmimg pool is large and has ample benches around... nightime, we walked along the main street in front of the hotel, lot of places to shop and eat... we spend our time just strolling around there... breakfast was nice with good choices of western and local food... during check out however, we were ask to pay bht 200 for the laundry bag (cloth type) which i thought was a bit of a ripped off because i was never charged for any usage of laundry bags before at any hotel... well, maybe that's how they compensate for the low season sales :+) overall, this is a nice hotel to stay in, clean beach, clean water...room is large and clean..
Travel tip: Suitable for family stay, quiet and breezy environment...
Liu L. Families with older children China, September 20, 2011
So-so hotel

Location is really good!
7.3
the procedure of check in was too slow . i wait for tha at least half an hour. it was peak hour at noon and i can understand. but really too slow! mosquito is too much in room although they have fly killer machine. the room is quite nice, big and thailand- style decoration with mini balcony. generally speaking, it is worthy for that promotional price only,
Lichun X. Couples China, September 20, 2011
poor service & old equipments

close to beach, good view
5.3
1. poor service quality 2. high price but very old hotel equipments & low quality service 3. very low quality breakfast & not clean place & no service 4. easy check in but long time for checking out. waitting at least 10 mintes for room checking/mini bar. 5. not good location if you need go to airport/ other beachs/ expensive for transportation
Restaurant Tip: pls never choose the hotel if you are not only to stay in quite beach.
Dinh D. Couples Vietnam, September 19, 2011
Good service and accommodation

Nice view and location
7.3
We had a good time at Kata Beach Resorts in Phuket . We really enjoy the pool and the beach , as well as good service from the staffs . Even though it's a bit far to go to Patong beach and from the airport but it's still a nice resort with a special price . We are looking forward to coming back there again .
Shopping Tip: Always have to bargain after the sellers tell you the price . If you know how to ride motorcycle , it'll be nice and cheap for you to rent a motobike and hang around .
Luke D. Families with young children September 18, 2011
Fabulous location! Bit too big/busy for me.

Location
7.7
this hotel is huge...way bigger than i'd expected and was very busy. i usually prefer a smaller hotel but that's my fault i should have checked first. the rooms are big and very nice. i'd requested a non smoking room but the kids and i were put in a smoking room. the pool area is great, better in the mornings if you have kids as in the afternoon it was mostly couples and i felt like i needed to keep telling my kids to shoosh as every time they made a sound we got 'looks'. would be a lovely hotel for honeymooners. location, right on kata beach is spectacular. we ate at both the pool side restaurant and then at the buffet breakfast in the morning. the food is not great and is really overpriced. i wished we'd gone out to eat. the hotel is close to great, cheap restaurants. we had a great time and loved the room but probably wouldn't stay again.
Restaurant Tip: a little down the road is a restaurant called mama. that street where mama is on the corner is filled with great places to eat at great prices. many have thai menus at per dish.
Varsha J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 18, 2011
Great location with beautiful sunsets

Centre of things
7.3
One of the larger beach hotels in Kata with a wide range of services including a spa, pool, restaurants and gardens. Beach access handy but beach a little messy with rubbish on the shoreline. Reception staff need to be a bit more polite but rooms etc all clean and adequate for a great summer holiday. Has a tour desk but look outside the hotel for cheaper trips. Taxi to centre, Jongceylon c200-300. As you walk out the hotel, it's full of stalls, street food, spas, restaurants and bars - the Phu Spa across the hotel is great. Big Buddha worth a visit as nearby islands via boat. Great stay would return. Kata is not too crowded and not too noisy pending when you go. Recommend for older travellers & families.
Atisanun U. Couples Thailand, September 18, 2011
luxury hotel with low price

unexpected best service with cheap price
8.7
i was going to stay there for 1 night as i have to go to deal business with partner there. i love the room, service, pool, beach everything....omg!!
Hotel Feature Tip: after walk pass the receiption to the pool, just walk down 2 mins will reach private beach...i love it
Rungroj C. Families with young children Thailand, September 17, 2011
Best location for relaxing and surfing

close to shop, next to the beach and have surf shop near by
9.7
it's our second time staying this resort, have everything u need and not hard to get anywhere in phuket. next to the beach, good food, not far from 7 11 and atm and resturants. good service. a+
Hotel Feature Tip: all visitors should book deluxe room and upward...because cheaper room have less view of the sea.
Jacek B. Couples Poland, September 17, 2011
Great place to stay on Kata Beach

location,
10
great location, excellent facilities, delicious breakfast, friendly staff. only one drawback - no free wifi!
Restaurant Tip: Go to mama restaurant. Its cheap and they offer a teriffic choice of food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03