Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1710 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Maria B. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012
Great location
Location
Friendly, quick service on arrival. Wonderful, huge pool with a few steps into the ocean. Breakfast was good, a pity about the lukewarm coffee every morning and frankly, the selections quite limited after 6 days. Enjoyed huge pool, but sometimes annoying to always watch-out for balls coming at you. Altogether a lovely stay, can highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Stephen L. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
Great location in Kata and nice hotel
Right on beach, good service, nice pools. Good room size.
Very nice place. Close to beach, shops and things to do. Staff very polite. Good breakfast buffet and dinner buffets where also good if you wanted to just relax at hotel compounds.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

SVETLANA R. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Great location
Great location
Location was great,but pool was over crowded.Breakfast only until 10 o'clock,for people who like to sleep like us,need to wake up early.But in average everything was not bad.We probably will back there again.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

steve E. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Location, very friendly and helpful staff
Location, both on beach but close to small shops and bars. Friendly and helpful staff
Perfect for what we wanted. Hotel clean, food fine, pool great, beach great, area outside hotel safe and relatively quiet. Also, perfect weather. July is supposedly rainy season, but not a drop of rain in 6 days. I have been to Phuket in March when supposedly dry, and it rained solidly for 4 days. Don't take too much notice of weather guides.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

chaitra M. from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Average expeience.
Location of hotel
i was happy with the location of the hotel but not so happy with the service. the hotel is huge and the customer service is lacking. they usually only had one or two people working at reception and they seem to think answering phone calls was more important than attending to customers waiting. also they never smiled. the location of the hotel is lovely. loved the we were right on the beach. the hotel rooms were average. nothing special. could have found cheaper hotel rooms and better quality. ultimately the lack of good customer service will stop me from recommending this hotel to anyone in the future. other hotels also offered free wifi or free mini bar. this hotel charged for both.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Kristin C. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Fantastic location but a little outdated.
great pool, perfect beach front location
I'm very glad we stayed in this hotel. It's right near the beach bars and restaurants on Kata Beach and a great location to access the city center. My only complaint would be the check out proceedure. They hold you at the check out counter for a very long time while they send someone to your room to check it over to ensure you didn't damage the room. It's very condecending and extremely inconvenient. Never had that experience at a hotel before.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Howard G. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in July 2012
Great location with a fantasic beach.
Quiet open gardens, close to beach, shops and restaurants.
Had a fantastic stay in a superior room although it was at the back it was fine. Clean and quite. Good restaurant on site with a wide choice of buffet during the week. Pool area is good and you can sit and see the beach. Romantic walks along the beach at night are great.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Brian H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Not what I hoped it would be
Good location on beach
Finally booked a room here but was not pleased with the stay. On the good side the room was clean but the view was a concrete wall. The situation with the pool chairs is bad. The ask us not to reserve by placing towels on the chairs but none of the guests respect this. 2 days we could not even get a chair near the pool and half of them were empty but reserved by other guest's towels and staff does nothing to prevent this. Staff seem overly busy and not some were not very friendly. Will not stay here again.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Phillip M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in July 2012
Great location, very happy with our hotel choice
Right on the beach, great place to stay if you like surfing in the low season
When will all hotels provide free internet for guests?? The usual "reservation" of loungers by the pool from early in the morning. The amount of floating plastic in the water is hard to believe coming from relatively clean and green NZ. The shopping is better at other beaches but this is the best for surfing. Diving options are a bit limited during low season. We did a 2 dive day trip to Racha Yai which was fun, but it was a bit rough for any of the open water sites
Reviewed August 11, 2012

jason W. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Bad room but right on the beach
Only outstanding feature is the location
Very disappointed by this hotel. Basically a motel room that happens to be right on the beach. A four star hotel it is definitely not. The staff was not exactly welcoming when we checked in even though there was no one else being waited on and there were three attendants at the counter. We were put in a second floor room in the back section of the secondary wing (not the main building). The room had a depressing feel which was enhanced by the view of the roof overhanging the first floor. Our bathroom was not cleaned properly when we arrived, and the only amenities they provide in the room are cue tips and shower caps. The TV was the best part of the room-but I wasn't paying to watch TV. Still I would have been ok with it if I hadn't of woken up to a desk covered in little bugs on my second night there. The cleaning lady came and wiped them off and then asked us if we wanted her to spray insecticide, which we declined considering we had our 19-month old baby with us. When we called the front desk to ask for a room change she sent the cleaning lady and then said she would call us back. She never did and we had to wait until the next morning to go down to the front desk and get moved to another room. The second room was nicer and newer, but still had the same basic motel feel to it. The pool is nice but crowded-and closes at 7:00-what's that all about? A resort pool that closes at 7 in the middle of the summer when it's not even dark out yet and still 85-90 degrees? My suggestion is to decide of you are willing to pay a big room rate just to be on the beach?
Reviewed August 08, 2012