Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1503 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1503)
Sort by:
Bernard L. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
right on the beach at Kata

you don't have to cross the street to be on the beach.
7
It's a good thing that there are so many facilities right outside the hotel because everything in the hotel is expensive. Pay extra for internet, pay for breakfast, and prices in general were high.
Report this review
Johana N. Couples Colombia, October 9, 2011
Great Location near the beach, spacious rooms

Excellent location in front of the beach, access from the pool, big rooms
8.7
The hotel is very well known in the island, it has a good location, direct access to the beach from the pool. The rooms are clean and tidy, big, and comfortable. The only negative, it's that don't have free wireless internet in the rooms. Have to go down to lobby and pay for 30 mins.
Report this review
Jerry D. Couples United States of America, October 9, 2011
The absolute best beach resort in the area.

Location, location, location........1st class......truly a memorable stay.
8.7
Will not hesitate to recommend this resort to both friends and family planning a holiday to the area.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, October 8, 2011
Close to beach, but nothing special.

Right in the middle of Kata Beach
6
For the money, we were not happy with the place. Felt like a shmucky tourist spot geared towards european guests. Staff was not exceptionally friendly, and the bathrooms were a joke for the price.
Report this review
Donald B. Couples Australia, October 8, 2011
Good position Resort between commerce and beach

Well run and quiet
9
A large complex with very good services. Staff are obliging and helpful. The Resort is well positiond for access to commerce, markets and the beach
Report this review
Celia K. Couples United Kingdom, October 7, 2011
Great location - handy for beach & town.

Friendly, helpful. Good location
8.7
Very helpful. Easy to organise tours. Walking distance to town and shops. Right on the beach.
Report this review
Belinda R. Solo travelers Australia, October 6, 2011
Good location

Nice balcony, comfortable beds
7.7
It was hard to enjoy my stay as it didn't stop raining the whole time I was in kata which meant no sun, no beach, no pool. My room wasn't ready when I checked in. I had ants twice and the staff laughed at me when I asked them to use fly spray on my bag as they were everywhere. It was nice, but the photos make it look a lot better than the reality
Report this review
Felipe C. Couples Mexico, October 4, 2011
Nice Hotel

Rooms and food
9.3
It is a nice hotel por a reasonable price. The lobby area needs improvement but in general we had a good stay. Rooms were clean, bathroom too. It rained so we couldn´t use pool facilities.
Restaurant Tip: Two Chefs is very near and great food!
Report this review
Jennifer H. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2011
"relaxing hotel, friendly staff"

spa, italian restaurant
9
first time in phuket, great stay at kata beach resort, would highly recommend it!
Report this review
Glenn L. Couples Singapore, October 4, 2011
Signs of age, but great location

Right on the beach
7
we stayed here for 4 nights and generally enjoyed ourselves. the hotel is definitely showing signs of age, especially the lobby. that said, the rooms were nicely appointed, clean and spacious. service and was decent, food slightly under par. but location was perfect. right smack on the beach and surrounded by shops, restaurants, a convenience store, tailors, cafes.
Shopping Tip: If you're looking for a good tailor, try Kata Creative Tailor just a short walk from the hotel. Fabrics, service and workmanship were the best we found. We had them correct some things, and when they couldn't complete it in time, they said they'd mail it to us. We flew back not at all expecting them to honour their word, but lo and behold, a week later it had arrived. Excellent job, Dennis!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07