My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1207 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1207)
Sort by:
Eric V. Solo travelers Netherlands, May 23, 2011
Good hotel

Straight at the beach
9
Location of the hotel is very good its the only hotel at the beach in Kata, close to all the shops and restaurants and still very relaxed in the hotel it self. Service was good and also the room was nice. The Spa I was not so happy with very expensive and the quality was not good. Better go outside saves you 1800 Bath minimum and the quality is much better.
Pinunta R. Families with older children Thailand, May 23, 2011
Nice hotel

own beach
8
The hotel was overall nice but it's difficult to find local food around. Good place for sunbathing and relaxing by the sea, but not entertainment. We ended up renting a car to drive to the city to find good local and cheap food.
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, May 23, 2011
Great location and staff

Location, location, location
8
Hotel location is great. Staff is very good, i locked myself out of room and they were able to get door unlocked immediately.
Emmanuel M. Couples May 20, 2011
Good location

Beach, hotel complex
8
very nice beach, big hotel but does not give the impression of overcrowding as lay out is quite effective.
Daniel S. Couples New Zealand, May 19, 2011
Has a gym!

Gym, only kata hotel on the beach
8
the resort is very large and located on a very nice section of beach. our room was lovely with a great view of the beach. beach towels were provided and they had two great pools. the included buffet breakfast was ample and they had a couple of other restaurant options. it is also very close to many, many other restaurants and shops just outside of the hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Two chefs kata the staff where horrible, kata central had better staff
Corina W. Couples United States of America, May 17, 2011
Great location but rundown rooms and so so staff

location
6
One of the only places to stay right on the beach in Kata. Walking distance to everything you need. Huge facility. Breakfast is just ok. .
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2011
Great spot!

excellent location, amazing beach and close to everything
9
This is a great spot, right on the beach, with two nice pools and amazing views. If you're looking for something away from the craziness of Patong Beach but close enough to visit this is it. The beach is small enough to be manageable but big enough to be exciting. Also decent surf from late-May through Sept or so, which is pretty unique for Phuket.
Tassimon P. Couples Thailand, May 15, 2011
Nice location !!!

Beach in front of hotel
6.7
I liked that so who cares about room anyway since u can get to the beach anytime
Thai T. Couples United States of America, May 13, 2011
Our Exprience in Phuket for the first time...

Great location and very beautiful hotel
7
Our Experience from point of contact: 3 night stay with an option to stay 2 more nights... 1. Bell hops a pond arrival (male) - very nice, appreciative, and courteous 2. Front desk clerics (female) - nice and polite 3. Concierge (female) - polite, but seem like we were bothering them A. Did not know all her product, we end up doing two excursions trips to James Bond Island (booked through the concierge, we found a better trip and price at the motorcycle rental after we already paid at the hotel and a Elephant trek (booked at the moto rental) B. Could not or would not help with a motorcycle rental (had to ask another guest where he got his from) 4. House keeping - very polite and always smiling... We asked them for all the good places to eat and hangout. 5. Beach could use a daily walking picking up trash in front of the hotel and around the shops. 5. Would I suggest this place to a friend, yes for the location and cleanness but expect not a lot of good customer service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do your own research first, whether it's from a travel book, street merchants. BUT do not expect the concierge service to get you a good price or know the service from the brochures at their desk. I am hoping it was a language barrier because they really seem like they care. Concierge's were short non-engage and seem like we had to hurry to pick what excursion trip. Don't even think they thank you sincerely. After all we paid more for the attraction per person than we did for our room.
June B. Couples Canada, May 11, 2011
Wished we stayed longer

close to everything
9.3
We stayed at this resort for 4 days and wished we could have stayed longer. The room we had faced the ocean with a fantastic view. It was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. We enjoyed sitting on our patio watching the surfers and sunset. We could hear the waves crashing in as the resort is situated right on the beach. The breakfast was good with a wide variety to choose from. The resort itself was beautiful with an open atrium lobby with lots of flowers and plants. There is massages available by the pool and down below on the beach. Right outside the resort you are central to all the markets, restaraunts, mini-marts, & all the shopping you would need. We would definately stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A08