Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Dining Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala Thai Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1617 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1617)
Sort by:
Kow S. Groups Singapore, March 2, 2012
good service and nice rooms

furnishings of the room
9
the room was nice, clean and well furnished. my room was situated on the 4th level and at night, it was quiet which lets me sleep well as i am a light sleeper. all the staff serviced with a smile and were willing to help. the resort was also located right smack on kata beach with short distances to many eateries and massage shops. there is a massage place right across the resort called phu which has gd service and massages.
Report this review
Denis S. Couples Australia, February 26, 2012
Lovely Hotel and service but very crowded

Staff willingness to assist
7.3
Great Relaxation but crowded pool area & beaches detracted from the experience
Hotel Feature Tip: Research Options
Report this review
Jayant K. Families with older children United States of America, February 26, 2012
nice location, ok rooms - all rooms face the ocean

right on the beach with activities
7.3
very pricey for the quality - the same price should buy you better accomodations in the us. the location is excellent esp if yoy are traveling with family and children. restaurent served seafood - had major food poisoning
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy your day tours tickets outside the hotel - cost is half
Report this review
Pamela C. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2012
Magnificent Hotel with excellent beach access

Great Pool area and excellent Breakfast buffet.
9.7
We love this hotel and have come back many times. It is a great place to totally chill out around the pool with easy access to the beach and sea.
Restaurant Tip: There are some great restaurants just down the beach with the Boathouse very highly recommended for some of the best food in Thailand.
Report this review
Philip T. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Great location, fantastic room

Loved the private pool and spa
9.3
a wonderful hotel in a great location. represented good value for money. eating on the pool deck in the evening a highlight but buffet a little disappointing and expensive. good eateries close by at very reasonable prices
Report this review
Justin K. Couples Australia, February 24, 2012
Nice Hotel

This hotel has agreat location for the beach and shopping
7.3
this hotel is located perfectly for shopping and lazing on the beack
Shopping Tip: if you walk out the front entry you are located right in the middle of katas shopping precinct, restaurants and some bars (very little).
Report this review
Dorothy N. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Great stay with acess to wonderful beach!

clean, comfortable, friendly staff. Nice beach acess, and lots of areas near pool for lounging.
10
we loved our room. it was better than expected, we didn't feel the need to leave the resort! our room was on the ground floor, and our balcony opened up to our own private access to a pool, and lounge area. the pool outside our room has it's own jets and a seated bench, very nice to have a private retreat connected to the room!
Hotel Feature Tip: ask for a ground floor room that has it's own pool acess.
Report this review
Jiang Q. Couples China, February 18, 2012
Great location Best service

just on the beach
10
the hotel offered the best service that we ever experienced in phuket. we went there for honey moon and the hotel gave us honey moon decoration and a surprise honey moon cake with a basket of fruits. the hotel's location is perfect, just on the kata beach; i read some comments before we go, some said the interior decorations and furnishings are old, but as we see, they are quite fine, the room is large enough with a cute,small balcony;but the washroom is small,that is true. besides, there are 3 restaurants and the lobby is gorgeous.
Restaurant Tip: If you dont want to eat at the hotel, come out and take the road left side, walk 5 minutes, there is a street with many restaurants
Report this review
Abigail C. Couples United Kingdom, February 18, 2012
Great location, good hotel, rooms just ok

pool is lovely, it's right on the beach and near the town. Good service
7.3
a great place to stay, it was a little busy but was peak season when we were there. need to get your lounger secured at 7am otherwise they're all taken! hotel could do with a bit of a rennovate for a 4 star, but it's the only one right on the beach so the location is the seller.
Restaurant Tip: head out of the resort down teh beach to the left and at the end there's a great thai restaurant and a cool little bar.
Report this review
Paiboon P. Families with older children Thailand, February 16, 2012
great location and rooms

connect to the beach directly
8.3
We were impressed at the first day that arrived the hotel. Their location is great great great. we can walk to the beach directly. Besides, in front of the hotel,have many restuarants and shops. We can enjoy the beach and nightlife also.
Report this review
Previous page 421 - 430 of 850 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02