or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1275 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1275)
Sort by:
Tim H. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
staff did not smile and seemed uninterested

position at beach and price
6
had to pay for internet.staff unhappy.swimming pool closed
Guillaume G. Couples France, September 9, 2013
surf, party & farniente weekend

beach front hotel, confortable room, friendly staff
7
main swimming pool in renovation verify with hotel before booking
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2013
Best Located on Kata Beach

Beach Front, close to Amenities
7
Its location right on the farther end of Kata beach is its best feature. Plenty of shops, eateries and convenient stores just outside the entrance. That's what you'll be paying for. Everything else is average. As we travel with 2 young children, a nice pool and beach access is a priority for us. There's nothing stated about the pool's closure on their website nor the booking site. Fortunately, there's a small pool that fits about 10 that is still good for a quick dip. The direct beach access is why we booked this resort, and it doesn't disappoint on this point. Head somewhere else if you need a nice pool or come after Sept. The whole resort has a very traditional 'resort' feel to it. It's like one of those old style South East Asian resorts one would've visited 20 years ago. Front desk staff included. They've probably been there since the resort started. Not bad at all. Just don't expect them to smile first. We got what we wanted, so no complaints. They even gave the kids a voucher for welcome drinks. Rooms are ok. Traditional, old design but well made and kept. Beds are ok too. Not too hard like most other Thai resorts. There are connecting rooms available. Beware that some superior rooms face the road. This is a good time to book the pool access room. At least you'll have pool to jump in. Breakfast is not too bad. There's an egg station and a variety of local and continental items. No cheese selection and the pastries is average. Service wasn't as bad as we expected. Not as good as a 5-star resort but we've nothing to complain about. If you decide to dine at the Beach Bar and Restaurant, don't order the roast chicken. It's probably the worst we've ever had. They currently have an Italian chef serving up good pizzas and pastas.
Shane J. Couples United States of America, September 1, 2013
Fine overall, nice overall but not spectacular.

Beach location, food, sunsets.
7.3
We got a great rate, but the hotel nickles and dimes people, for example charging for a bucket of ice. Also they did not provide face towels in the bathroom. I asked a housekeeping staffer if they had them, she said yes, showed me one, asked the other staffer and then told me I could not have one. Also the hotel attracted a certain clientele, with tattoos who smoked constantly, that I didn't care for. Also, there is not much to do in Kata.
Doireann C. Groups Ireland, August 31, 2013
Good value and location but some small nuisances..

Beach, Location and the comfy bed.
8
Our stay was good so we extended by two days. However there were some small things that were annoying. When we went to extend our stay it was cheaper to book again through Agoda than at the desk, reception then wanted us to check out of our room at 12 and re-check in at 5pm despite booking the same standard room. We refused and eventually they left us in the same room but it was unneccessary stress. Also the wifi is only available in the lobby and on your own device. The hotel charge people to use the wifi on their computers - which is annoying in a four star hotel. The last annoying thing was the price of food and drinks in the resort - a bottle of beer was triple the price and the food was double the price of any nearby restaurant and it just wasn't really worth eating in the hotel.
Nicola W. Couples New Zealand, August 26, 2013
Relaxing holiday by the beach & pool

Location & view of beach,pools
7.7
Very relaxing with superb view from the sun chair by the pool looking over the beach.
Helena D. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
This was very disappointing

Location to the beach.
4.7
The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. It is also my opinion that the staff have lost their politeness and "thai" way of communicating which is disappointing. I have stayed at 6 other resorts in Phuket and will never stay here again. It would be in the resort best interest to review the customer service style and delivery of it's staff.
Roger B. Couples United States of America, August 18, 2013
It was great and relaxing

Location location location
8.3
It was fine!!!checked in was upgraded to an ocean view, the sun was shining the staff was great, the location of the hotel makes it most convenient to just drop everything, and go out for a stroll on the beach, and the city , I love the wave pool next door that teach you how to surf so close to the resort the shopping is plenty, I love the selections of bars and restaurants, and not to forget the beautiful fallang ladies... Definetely will go back to that location again!!!
Roger B. Couples United States of America, August 17, 2013
fantastic!!!

location location location
8.7
as aways my stay was fantastic, I love the location right on the beach but close enough to many restaurants shopping and entertainment...the staff that worked for morning was superb, attentive and responded to request and questions that I had about the buffet and or ingredients used to make certain dishes.... definetely will return again when the occasion shows itself!!!
David K. Couples Ireland, August 16, 2013
Perfect for Beach relaxing

Location on the beach, Close to excellent restaurants, plenty of Poolside Lounges
9.3
A perfectly relaxing break with plenty of lounging around the pool and massages on the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B04