or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1316 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1316)
Sort by:
Wei S. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Nice and Well Located Hotel

Very Clean, Helpful Staff and was in the heart of the action
7.7
The stay at Kata beach resort has always been very pleasant. Extremely near to the beach and also steps away from the restaurants and bars.
Thomas T. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Great location, but...

Great location. Hotel is just next to the beach, no need to cross any road. Close to shops, massage joints and eateries. Free Wifi, but only at the hotel lobby.
7
we booked the hotel via Agoda's promotion no-refund rate, which promises a seaview and breakfast. Upon check-in, we found ourselves in a poorly located room, dark and gloomy feeling, and we had to crane our necks to glimpse the ocean from the balcony. It was a dark room, located on the 2nd floor, with a huge tree blocking the front. We then called reception who then changed our room to the 3rd floor with a direct seaview. So, do check and demand what you are promised and paid for, as the hotel staff may try to squeeze you out from the promo rate. The room (the new room) looks pleasant with a fantastic view. However, it is buzzing with moquitoes and we killed three cockroaches! Cleanliness and hygiene may not be their priority. Having said that, the hotel is located at a fantastic location, and the sunset view is priceless.
Angeline G. Families with older children Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Near the Beach

Close to the beach, check-in was fast, staff were accomodating
5
The hotel is old and the facilities are a little run down. The rooms are clean. The TV channels were limited and some channels were "fuzzy". The shower has a weird half glass door. This allows water to spray out to the bathroom floor when showering, which is not very safe. The breakfast is alright, there is some alfresco dining. The food selection was mediocre. Nothing to rave about.
Natasha T. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
outdated, unfriendly staff, loud rooms, overpriced

location, near restaurants, checking out
5.3
yes the location is great and it faces the beach however if you're looking for a hotel with friendly staff, staff who can speak english, quiet rooms, great wi-fi and delicious breakfast - think again! there was no friendly greeting and no smiles. girl with contacts is useless! once we got our keys, we went upstairs with our porter. we hadn't changed any money yet and so as he left i explained how i didn't have any tip to give him and in return he gave me the evil eye and looked at me in disgust. i apologised but he was really angry. later that night when i went to use the free lobby wi-fi (only place where it's free) he yelled out to me with a sarcastic smile to remind me we owed him money. i actually became scared of him during our stay there! our room was facing the road, right next to a surf club that has the loudest music. i complained and thankfully they moved us to a room on the inside of the hotel atrium. although we couldn't hear the doof-doof music, we did hear pots and pans at 6am every morning as staff prepared breakfast. the buffet is very average. yes there's a variety, but it sits there for ages, there are flies and birds come to eat too. on to wi-fi and expect to pay for 7 days and it cuts in and out a lot. we thought sunbeds on the beach were free as part of the hotel, but you get slugged 200 baht. the pool was nice to swim in, the tiles are damaged though so don't cut your feet. the rooms are average, but clean enough to sleep in. the bathrooms need updating and our sliding door didn't lock, so make sure you lock your cases and use the safe. overall, if you're a family this would be okay but if you're on a honeymoon go somewhere else. we wish we'd gone with our other option. i wouldn't stay here again unless they changed their staff and gave their resort a makeover.
Tim M. Couples United Kingdom, February 14, 2014
Great location, great hotel.

Proximity to beach and also shops, restaurants etc., yet nice and secluded hotel areas.
8.3
Excellent in all respects except one: The one negative aspect is the appalling wifi system, exacerbated by the fact that you have to pay for it; constantly dropping out and requiring re-login, so bad that I had to go to nearby café and use their wifi on several occasions. This spoils what was otherwise a great hotel.
Eric B. Couples United States of America, February 14, 2014
beach vacation

on beachmodern roomsgood view if you insist on it
8
price was high, double the summer price, but it is the best hotel in Kata
Stefan M. Couples Liechtenstein, February 7, 2014
no recomnendation to friends!

can not think of one!
5.3
Not how i know Thai Hotels at this price class,mistakes happen and for sure i understand that not everybody can be satisfied - but the least i expect of staff is understanding and friendliness especially in thailand. but this hotel is different....my opinion - a big fail of the management - even though its pardly western! what makes it worse....
Mladen G. Solo travelers Croatia, February 3, 2014
Satisfactory

Exit from room to pool,good location,clos to bbeaches
7
Good, nice location,closed to restorants, closed to night life.
Ka T. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel, sun and sea

nice staff , easy to shopping and easy to eating
6.7
family resort, close to beach , close to restaurant
Tara M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Great location

Location, Location, Location
6.3
We stayed at the Kata Beach Resort for 3 days of our honeymoon, Upon arrival the staff had decorated our bed in flower petals and gave us a 'Happy Honeymoon' cake and fruit basket which was delicious! Our room was good, however our balcony backed onto the road so the noise of the tuk tuks and the Wave bar were loud only until 11pm but then was quiet, I would ask for a pool view or ocean view room before checking in. The food isn't the best and the hotel has you charge everything to your room which is subject to 10% tax rather than paying cash, but there are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. The best thing about this hotel is the beautiful beach/pool, the location is great!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06