Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1617 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1617)
Sort by:
Varatharajah M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Excellent

The breakfast was very good, very nice atmosphere and excellent location,
9.3
Had a great holiday with two kids
Report this review
Daisuke T. Groups Japan, May 24, 2015
Good location

to play surfine is easy
9.3
Report this review
Mujiao Z. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2015
the wost experience even
5.3
From the picture, I though this is the good hotel I should stay for my vacation, but the review try to telling me to choose, I choose because this the near the beach, but very far from the airport, spending too much money on transportation while I staying in this hotel, I will not coming bad again because the service I have is just like self service n the front desk is like a poker face all the time, the seem like understanding what I need, but turn a round, did something else.
Report this review
Yaravi R. Families with older children Australia, May 7, 2015
Poor staff

location food
8.3
Only spent the night the unfriendly staff maybe ok for older people
Report this review
Doran K. Couples Canada, May 2, 2015
Great stay

Location, great beach, amazing hotel
9.7
Report this review
Freddy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2015
Beachfront location and cheap price

location, walking distance to everything
7.7
Good overall, crowded hotel as expected bit aged on the look but the rooms are clean and tidy which is nice. The only thing is the aircon fan sounded like a 747 when turned up high. Would definitely be a good place even for families with kids.
Report this review
Edwin D. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2015
Spoiled by its own popularity

Location, front desk staff, view.
4.7
It has become an over-crowded package holiday hotel. Crowded, poorly organised, noisy and run down. The loungers next to the pool are all reserved early in the day and despite signs asking people not to do this, that it is inconsiderate, the practice continues unabated. If you are looking for a place where you can can please yourself and show no consideration to others then this is the place for you.
Report this review
Danny T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Kool in Kata.

Excellent location at one of the best beaches in Phuket. Everything is at your doorstep - restaurants, shopping, transport.... Rooms were comfortable with everything you need.
8.3
Great stay at this hotel. We have been to Kata 4 times and this is the first time staying at this resort. It was ideal for everything we wanted. We would stay there again.
Report this review
Howard K. Couples South Africa, March 14, 2015
Another pleasant stay

Great location, good food and fabulous pool
8.3
I had another great stay at Kata Beach Resort, this was my third time there. Always been pleasant. Good food, excellent location and all you need for a great holiday. I will continue to stay there when I vacation in Phuket.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Aging Resort in good location

Locatio, location, location.
6.3
An aging resort in a great location. I have visited this resort many times during the Phuket King's Cup Regatta but never stayed. Reception indifferent, concierge inattentive, rooms tired especially the bathrooms, bath water brown; insufficient power points in the room; lifts malfunctioning. THB 330 for a glass of very poor table wine is outrageous. The breakfast is good, if you can navigate through the mass tour groups of Russians and Chinese....I will not return!
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 850 reviews Next page
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07