Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1472 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1472)
Sort by:
Giulia P. Solo travelers Italy, September 10, 2014
Rooms were not clean when we arrived.

Location
5.3
Staff did not speak or understand english. I wanted to stay one more night but they did not understand so I ended up leaving!
Report this review
Antonio T. Couples Australia, September 8, 2014
memories rekindled

the views, the beautiful furnishings, decor and facitlites of the resort, the easy access to the beach and of course the views.
9
My wife and i returned to this resort to celebrate our anniversary, we had a great stay with the room, meals, staff and facilities fantastic, brought back great memories of our first stay.
Report this review
Jiaqi Y. Groups China, September 3, 2014
excellent experience

good location, nice staff, clean room
9.7
the hotel has a convenient and premium location. We love Kata beach as it is much much better than Patong beach. It is quite, clean, and the scenery is stunning.
Report this review
Leh P. Solo travelers Brunei Darussalam, September 3, 2014
Relaxing

Close to beach, shop and restaurant
8.3
It was a great stay and I enjoyed a lot. Love the beach
Report this review
Sherzod Y. Solo travelers Russia, September 3, 2014
Good Life is on Beach

Good location, excellent swimming pool
8.7
Good location, excellent swimming pool, price for beverage and non-alcohol drinks are rip off. Wi-Fi internet is not good. Could not understand why it is not free in rooms. Good to stay with family and if you prefer relaxing vacation instead of active.
Report this review
Jeffry G. Families with young children United States of America, September 1, 2014
Family reunion

Price, Location, and my upgrade
9
Report this review
Kai S. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good Location

Location, location and location
8
I checked in the hotel for my surfing trip at phuket, the location is extremely strategic, close to everything.... the downside is the deco of the hotel is a bit run down, but who cares... the location and the price speak..
Report this review
Sophia B. Families with young children Australia, August 30, 2014
Pretty good

Staff were helpful, good location, nice hotel
8
Very pleasant. Exactly what we wanted and expected.
Report this review
Amanda S. Couples Taiwan, August 29, 2014
Nice rooms but terrible, awful service

Beach, rooms and interior design
5.3
Cockroaches in my room, yet the staff didn't even say sorry. They refused to provide additional laundry bags. They were unresponsive to our complaints and declined to offer service upon our request. I can go on and on about how bad the service was. I would never recommend this hotel to anyone, though the rooms and the hotel design are nice.
Report this review
Katie J. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2014
Cannot wait to return!!

right on the beach - many hotels are across the busy street from the beach! very clean and upscale, great coffee!
10
exceeded my expectations, great value for the price!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02