or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1320 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1320)
Sort by:
Mladen G. Solo travelers Croatia, February 3, 2014
Satisfactory

Exit from room to pool,good location,clos to bbeaches
7
Good, nice location,closed to restorants, closed to night life.
Ka T. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel, sun and sea

nice staff , easy to shopping and easy to eating
6.7
family resort, close to beach , close to restaurant
Tara M. Couples Canada, January 31, 2014
Great location

Location, Location, Location
6.3
We stayed at the Kata Beach Resort for 3 days of our honeymoon, Upon arrival the staff had decorated our bed in flower petals and gave us a 'Happy Honeymoon' cake and fruit basket which was delicious! Our room was good, however our balcony backed onto the road so the noise of the tuk tuks and the Wave bar were loud only until 11pm but then was quiet, I would ask for a pool view or ocean view room before checking in. The food isn't the best and the hotel has you charge everything to your room which is subject to 10% tax rather than paying cash, but there are a lot of good restaurants within walking distance. The best thing about this hotel is the beautiful beach/pool, the location is great!!
Sundar T. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2013
poor value for money

easy beach access, easy proximity to local restaurants and shopping
6
Wendy C. Families with older children Australia, October 19, 2013
highly recommended

location ambience price
9.7
this is my third stay at this hotel. location is wonderful, right on the beach. rooms are comfortable and attractive. breakfast is good. pool is clean and nice. it is great value in the off season
Megan F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great stay for a great price!

Location, price, comfort
8.3
This is by far the best hotel on Kata Beach to stay at if you want direct access to the surf and sun. Kata by itself is great if you want a lower key vacation but this hotel makes it even better! My brother and I went to the beach every day and it only took (literally) a minute to get there. After soaking in the sun we would walk to any of the restaurants and pubs just outside of the hotel. Though they cater mostly to a Western palate, you can find authentic Thai cuisine only a few blocks away. You get extra points if you speak Thai as well! The only major downfalls that I could see were 1) the distance from the airport to the hotel, 2) the friendliness of the staff, and 3) the price for internet. The hotel is worth every baht you spend taking a taxi from the airport, the staff could be friendlier but they aren't the worst, and paying for internet will, hopefully, fall by the wayside very soon. Altogether, I couldn't have asked for a better stay! I will definitely return.
Rinn N. Couples Singapore, October 13, 2013
Awesomely Perfectly Satisfied!

Wide buffet breakfast, location to the beach and the swimming pools.
9.7
Kata Beach Resort was love at first sight. I chanced upon Kata Beach Resort while browsing through Agoda. Went to the official website to find out more. What you see on the website, is what you get! It is rare for resorts/hotel in Thailand to appear as what you see on the website. Hence, 2 thumbs up for Kata Beach Resort!! The resort was so close to the beach, you will think that Kata beach is part of the resort facilities. Even with the close proximity to the beach, the resort is very clean and serene. With friendly staffs, from the bellboy to the security guards, Kata Beach Resort is definitely THE place to be when you are in Kata Beach, Phuket. Truly amazing!
Leon D. Families with older children Australia, October 10, 2013
We've stayed here on multiple trips

Direct access to the Beach
6.3
We've stayed at the Kata Beach Resort a number of times so we know what to expect. I've been told that there has been a change of management so I can appreciate that they didn't acknowledge a returning guests like they have in previous years. We come back to Kata each year because it is one of the most beautiful beaches in Thailand and this resort has direct access to the beach. The resort continues to try to get people not to place their towels on the sun lounges overlooking the beach and then walk away, but they need to do more. At 7am all of the sun lounges facing the water had towels placed on them and no one was sitting on them. The resort has to create some rules and enforce them so that everyone has an opportunity to sit facing the beach not just the rude and inconsiderate tourists. If you want a resort directly on the beach in a family friendly area in Thailand then you will struggle to find a better location.
Linh P. Couples United States of America, October 7, 2013
This hotel was very nice. We will be back!

Friendly staffs, great pool access room. and nice beach.
7.7
This is a great hotel. The only downfall is that the wifi weren't free in our room and the lobby's wifi wasn't working when we were there.
Joyce Y. Families with older children United States of America, October 6, 2013
Pleasant

Breakfast, beachfront and beautiful Garden
6.3
We stayed at a Deluxe and Superior room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B02