or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1390 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1390)
Sort by:
Warunee S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2014
So good , hotel very beautifull.

Sea ~
9
I'm OK. I feel very well.
Siripas Y. Couples Thailand, July 20, 2014
besides surfing, there's nothing to do here.

Location, Location, Location
5.7
besides surfing, there's nothing to do here and the hotel is too pricey for its quality. You actually paid for the location.
Thipwajee A. Families with young children Thailand, July 20, 2014
Great location and best value

Location, price and the private
9
Great time with the kids. Perfect wheat her and will go back again next year
Stephane D. Solo travelers Belgium, July 1, 2014
Good beach stay

Furniture, location, swimming pool
8
Kerenina O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Serene environment.

Private beach, spacious rooms, easy location
6
It was enjoyable and the environment is peaceful and serene. Perfect for a vacation of rest and relaxation. It's a bit away from town, but it's easy to get a taxi to and from town. For the level of hotel standard, it's surprising that the food was tasteless and lacking in freshness so any ideas of in-house dining need to be tossed aside. Overall I would definitely go there again.
Kerenina O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Comfortable

Private beach, scenic location, rooms
6.3
Meegan M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Not what I expected

Close to beach, shopping and Dining
4.3
I would not normally write a bad review of any hotel, however, this hotel was the exception. The staff were exceptionally rude this included bar staff, reception and especially house keeping. The room had a lot of mosquitos in it when we checked in and the air conditioning did not work. The rest of the hotel especially the lobby was swarming with mosquitoes. The food was average. When we asked for late check out they wanted to charge us close to what we paid for an entire night. The entire stay was well below average.
Esther D. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
disatisfied !!!!

the beach was the only thing going for this hotel
4.3
i was not happy at all with the staff and service at this hotel - we had the most unhelpful staff i have ever encountered - i was told when i questioned staff just before making online booking that breakfast was included then when checked in advised this was not the case and told some exorbitant amount to add breakfast ! i called them on this and the lady who initially advised yes to breakfast lied flat out and said she didn't say that then went on after some argument to say she didn't understand me !! i wanted to check out and get refund and told this was not possible . i requested some ice and again could only get ice at an exorbitant cost . ridiculous money hungry miserable unpleasant and would advise all not to stay here.would have preferred to be further from beach and get good service than this horrible visit !! grounds and pools being worked on and noise was constant - was just plain disappointing and run down and a miserable place to be - especially in light of the prices they are asking.
Mazlina K. Families with young children Malaysia, June 13, 2014
close to the beach

nice location in Kata Beach, low rate due to low season, clean
6
Debra W. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Great location, beautiful beach views

location, view, next to flow rider
8
Great hotel located right on the beach. Flow rider next door for family fun and easy access to local shopping and restaurants. Good size rooms - we stayed in Deluxe and for view alone would recommend.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam


AS-AGWEB-3A06