Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 1655 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1655)
Sort by:
Malory C. Couples United States of America, April 26, 2016
Awful staff! Dirty hotel
3.3
We had stayed in Kamala beach at Thavorn village and an amazing stay with the most gracious staff! We got to this location and were treated so terribly. Everyone is angry and miserable. Our room was infested with ants and cockroaches and the staff told us it was something we probably had in the room that brought them in. I wouldn't recommend staying here other than the location. We check out tomorrow and are heading back to our resort in Kamala beach to be treated nicely!
Report this review
Paola S. Groups Italy, April 25, 2016
Not expecting The expectations
3.3
The staff was Not at a resort level, Not available And never smiling
Report this review
Benjamin H. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2016
Honeymoon Last Minute Booking
6.3
Great room right near the Spa and with Private Pool Access. Couldn't have asked for better location and the price was excellent through Agoda as well.
Report this review
Carolyn I. Families with older children Australia, April 16, 2016
Review
5.3
We are return guests and enjoy the hotel however some things could be improved to make the stay more pleasurable. Pool water needs to be run through a chiller it was warmer than a bath! Hotels food and beverage is extremely overpriced. Can't justify purchasing a drink by pool when so overpriced. Cleanliness is good but sometimes room not cleaned until after 2pm. Stay is otherwise pleasant and will no doubt return as well priced rooms given the great location.
Report this review
Anthony F. Couples Australia, April 12, 2016
Kata beach
5.7
Clean with good location. Good breakfast.
Report this review
Long C. Families with young children China, April 10, 2016
good view!
6
every thing is perfect but no free Wifi in the room
Report this review
Long C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2016
Best choice!
6.7
good view and best place for shopping
Report this review
Alarna F. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2016
Amazing location, average breakfast, average pool
6.3
Perfect location Average pool, at time overcrowded strongly recommend a pool access room, breakfast was average and coffee was terrible, gym was below average treadmill out of order for the whole two weeks and no staff in sight, kids club was also closed every time we tried to access it The location and the staff more than made up for any qualms I had, staff were lovely rooms were good size and the location was perfect
Report this review
Bruno A. Couples Portugal, April 3, 2016
Beach front, great location and comfortable rooms.
6
Book this hotel if you are looking for a conveniently located and beach front hotel, for a relaxing holiday.
Report this review
Suwapee W. Couples Australia, March 22, 2016
Excellent hotel for relaxing holiday.

Location, sea view, spacious room.
8.3
Hotel is right on the beach. We stayed in deluxe room with sea view. The room is very spacious, with nice day bed corner to enjoy beach view. There are lots of sun beds around swimming pool where you can watch things go by on the beach, take a dip in the ocean and watch sun set. Convenient stores, restaurants and small shops are just across the road. It is a bit pricey. I recommend spend time in hotel to make the most out of it. Negative side is there is no free wifi in room and staff do not have personal touch to guests which is quite understanable as this is big hotel. We stayed in smaller hotel before moving to this one. Staff there know us well. This one is more business like. We booked room 3 months in advance, requesting high floor but got only second floor. Still have sea view but high floor would get better view.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 864 reviews Next page
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03