or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
152 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.3
Solo travelers (152)
Sort by:
Pamela C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
One of my favourite hotels

(1) Fabulous location right on the beach, (2) Wonderful breakfast buffet, (3) Beautiful, clean and quiet rooms
10
I love everything about the Kata Beach Resort. But I'm a little sad that in the refurbishing of the rooms, they removed the classic Thai pillows and live orchids and replaced this with standard Western pillows and flowers.
Warunee S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2014
So good , hotel very beautifull.

Sea ~
9
I'm OK. I feel very well.
Stephane D. Solo travelers Belgium, July 1, 2014
Good beach stay

Furniture, location, swimming pool
8
Kerenina O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Serene environment.

Private beach, spacious rooms, easy location
6
It was enjoyable and the environment is peaceful and serene. Perfect for a vacation of rest and relaxation. It's a bit away from town, but it's easy to get a taxi to and from town. For the level of hotel standard, it's surprising that the food was tasteless and lacking in freshness so any ideas of in-house dining need to be tossed aside. Overall I would definitely go there again.
Kerenina O. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
Comfortable

Private beach, scenic location, rooms
6.3
Mladen G. Solo travelers Croatia, February 3, 2014
Satisfactory

Exit from room to pool,good location,clos to bbeaches
7
Good, nice location,closed to restorants, closed to night life.
Megan F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great stay for a great price!

Location, price, comfort
8.3
This is by far the best hotel on Kata Beach to stay at if you want direct access to the surf and sun. Kata by itself is great if you want a lower key vacation but this hotel makes it even better! My brother and I went to the beach every day and it only took (literally) a minute to get there. After soaking in the sun we would walk to any of the restaurants and pubs just outside of the hotel. Though they cater mostly to a Western palate, you can find authentic Thai cuisine only a few blocks away. You get extra points if you speak Thai as well! The only major downfalls that I could see were 1) the distance from the airport to the hotel, 2) the friendliness of the staff, and 3) the price for internet. The hotel is worth every baht you spend taking a taxi from the airport, the staff could be friendlier but they aren't the worst, and paying for internet will, hopefully, fall by the wayside very soon. Altogether, I couldn't have asked for a better stay! I will definitely return.
Hsu K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 3, 2013
The location is great for surfers.

Location, food and environment.
7
Helena D. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
This was very disappointing

Location to the beach.
4.7
The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. It is also my opinion that the staff have lost their politeness and "thai" way of communicating which is disappointing. I have stayed at 6 other resorts in Phuket and will never stay here again. It would be in the resort best interest to review the customer service style and delivery of it's staff.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2013
Relaxing

Upon arrival we realized that the pool was closed for the weekend, so after complaining to the management, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which was nice....and actually an hour after that the poo
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08