or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
142 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.4
Solo travelers (142)
Sort by:
Mladen G. Solo travelers Croatia, February 3, 2014
Satisfactory

Exit from room to pool,good location,clos to bbeaches
7
Good, nice location,closed to restorants, closed to night life.
Megan F. Solo travelers United States of America, October 15, 2013
Great stay for a great price!

Location, price, comfort
8.3
This is by far the best hotel on Kata Beach to stay at if you want direct access to the surf and sun. Kata by itself is great if you want a lower key vacation but this hotel makes it even better! My brother and I went to the beach every day and it only took (literally) a minute to get there. After soaking in the sun we would walk to any of the restaurants and pubs just outside of the hotel. Though they cater mostly to a Western palate, you can find authentic Thai cuisine only a few blocks away. You get extra points if you speak Thai as well! The only major downfalls that I could see were 1) the distance from the airport to the hotel, 2) the friendliness of the staff, and 3) the price for internet. The hotel is worth every baht you spend taking a taxi from the airport, the staff could be friendlier but they aren't the worst, and paying for internet will, hopefully, fall by the wayside very soon. Altogether, I couldn't have asked for a better stay! I will definitely return.
Helena D. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2013
This was very disappointing

Location to the beach.
4.7
The staff were unfriendly and unhelpful. It is also my opinion that the staff have lost their politeness and "thai" way of communicating which is disappointing. I have stayed at 6 other resorts in Phuket and will never stay here again. It would be in the resort best interest to review the customer service style and delivery of it's staff.
Jun W. Solo travelers China, June 13, 2013
Relaxing

Upon arrival we realized that the pool was closed for the weekend, so after complaining to the management, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which was nice....and actually an hour after that the poo
8
Pamela C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 2, 2013
Fabulous. I love this hotel.

On the beach, beautiful, nice pools
9.3
Meredith E. Solo travelers Australia, May 22, 2013
Comfortable stay in a good beach resort

On the beach, friendly staff, comfortable rooms
7
Rooms not adjoining as requested but sorted the next day.
Agnes K. Solo travelers Hungary, May 22, 2013
Really great hotel, just 50m from the beach.

beach location, huge beds and rooms, nice pool, amazing view
10
I really enjoyed our stay in Kata Beach resort. I can only recommend to everyone. The beach is only 50m, it has nice pool, pool bar, large and comfortable rooms. The only thing which should be improved is the cleanness of the sea. (Don't really know who should be responsible for this...but it would be great to have cleaner sea). The location of the hotel is also great, it's in the center of Kata, so you can easilz find good restaurants and massage centers around the hotel.
Zhang P. Solo travelers China, May 21, 2013
very close to beach

big room,big balcony,nice swimming pool
10
you can walk to beach only in 5 minutes.
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2013
Overpriced and bad service

Location to beach access to restaurants nothing else was good
3.7
I was very disappointed with this hotel, ammenities were old and tired. Staff were very unfriendly especially the staff at the pool bar. Had to ask for everything several times before bring served. Over priced compared to other hotels in the area, do not buy any food options at the hotel way over priced. I would never stay here again
Christian K. Solo travelers Germany, May 12, 2013
Very unfriendly, too expensive hotel

Beach Access, nice pool, quiet
4.3
Very expensive to get there, Hotel does not offer pick-up service, hotel charges 700 THB for two days of internet usage (ridiculous), staff is unfriendly, the value you get for the money is not worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B03