or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
206 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (206)
Sort by:
Liu X. Families with young children China, August 24, 2014
Location

Location, Location and Location
8.3
The most attractive thing is the location.
Xie G. Families with young children Macau, August 22, 2014
good

location
9.3
good
Xie G. Families with young children Macau, August 21, 2014
Food location

Location
9.3
excellent
Yogesh K. Families with young children India, July 29, 2014
Great location, value for money

location - right on the beach, Price - five star facilities in Phuket for reasonable price, Friendly staff
9
We stayed one night in Kata beach Resort and enjoyed every bit of it. One of very few resorts on Kata beach with direct beach access. We thoroughly enjoyed the beach without having to worry about finding way back to hotel. We were family with two very young kids and the staff did everything to make our stay comfortable.
John P. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2014
Truly relaxing

local, price, clean
8.7
Excellent
Ka T. Families with young children Hong Kong, February 1, 2014
Nice hotel, sun and sea

nice staff , easy to shopping and easy to eating
6.7
family resort, close to beach , close to restaurant
Sundar T. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2013
poor value for money

easy beach access, easy proximity to local restaurants and shopping
6
Vincent D. Families with young children Belgium, September 22, 2013
Right on Kata Beach

Right on the beach, no road to cross.
7
We often stay at this hotel since it is right on Kata surfing beach. Upon arrival we realized that the pool was closed for the weekend, so after complaining to the management, we were upgraded to a jacuzzi room, which was nice....and actually an hour after that the pool was open again. This hotel is under renovations (much needed). All long chairs were changes during our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel for family as it sits opposite the beach, no road to cross.
Hai J. Families with young children Singapore, September 7, 2013
Best Located on Kata Beach

Beach Front, close to Amenities
7
Its location right on the farther end of Kata beach is its best feature. Plenty of shops, eateries and convenient stores just outside the entrance. That's what you'll be paying for. Everything else is average. As we travel with 2 young children, a nice pool and beach access is a priority for us. There's nothing stated about the pool's closure on their website nor the booking site. Fortunately, there's a small pool that fits about 10 that is still good for a quick dip. The direct beach access is why we booked this resort, and it doesn't disappoint on this point. Head somewhere else if you need a nice pool or come after Sept. The whole resort has a very traditional 'resort' feel to it. It's like one of those old style South East Asian resorts one would've visited 20 years ago. Front desk staff included. They've probably been there since the resort started. Not bad at all. Just don't expect them to smile first. We got what we wanted, so no complaints. They even gave the kids a voucher for welcome drinks. Rooms are ok. Traditional, old design but well made and kept. Beds are ok too. Not too hard like most other Thai resorts. There are connecting rooms available. Beware that some superior rooms face the road. This is a good time to book the pool access room. At least you'll have pool to jump in. Breakfast is not too bad. There's an egg station and a variety of local and continental items. No cheese selection and the pastries is average. Service wasn't as bad as we expected. Not as good as a 5-star resort but we've nothing to complain about. If you decide to dine at the Beach Bar and Restaurant, don't order the roast chicken. It's probably the worst we've ever had. They currently have an Italian chef serving up good pizzas and pastas.
Mark O. Families with young children Ireland, August 9, 2013
beach hotel

great location, but hotel dated and needs some revamp
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A03