Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1467 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1467)
Sort by:
Yupiter H. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Old hotel

Nothing
5.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Urna S. Families with older children South Africa, July 18, 2015
Family beach holiday resort review

Location..beach and easy transport to and from town activities
8.7
We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Kata beach resort as it has a safe and clean beach, goid rooms and friendly staff. Linen can be upgraded with softer pillows. Hotel could have more affordable alacarte meals available.
Report this review
Danny T. Families with older children New Zealand, July 17, 2015
Location makes up for lack of polish.

Location is best feature of this hotel with direct access to one of Phukets best beaches and all eating and shopping places right out the front gate.
7
This was our second stay at Kata Beach Resort and we stayed for 10 nights. We like the place for the location and the fact it has everything you need. It does lack a little fine tuning with some of it's services and facilities ie: we booked two side-by-side rooms with a sea view and arrived to have one room with seaview and the other was opposite looking on to the road. We managed to change after one night to rooms overlooking the pool and beach (what we had paid for), for the rest of the stay. We used the gym every day, along with several other guests, and the treadmill was out of order for the 10 days we were there, water was in a locked fridge that we could not access until we made a couple of calls to the front desk for someone to come and open. These are minor things in the end and did not deter us from enjoying our stay as we did the first time, but just some observations and feedback. We would definitely go back, and probably will.
Report this review
Jorge G. Families with young children Spain, July 12, 2015
Not bad, but it could be so much better

Location, beach access & Pool
5.7
The hotel is very big, it feels like wholesale hotel, things done in productivity mode and not in a customer centric mode. It is understandable when feeding so many people at the same time, etc... The best part of the hotel is the location. The room were dirty, again it felt like they spend 10 minutes in the room and move on, the floor had sand on it so it was not brushed properly and they would not even move the shoes to clean the floor properly. With some extra staff and better management the place could be so so so much better
Report this review
Ryk J. Couples South Africa, July 10, 2015
Good location, rude reception, poor WIFI

Good location on the beach. Clean rooms. Good breakfast
6.3
Our room was not available on arrival. They then booked us into another hotel. This was no problem to us, but the reception staff was very rude and tactless about this. Extremely unfriendly reception. Only WiFi available in reception, so everyone was hanging around in reception,to catch WiFI. A 4 star hotel should have automatic WiFi connectivity in rooms, inclusive in rates !
Report this review
Paul L. Families with older children Australia, July 9, 2015
Great location

Location, affordability and pool bar
8.3
Terrific location, about 15 min from Patong. Located right on Kata beach. Gym under par, breakfast good.
Report this review
Kaylene L. Families with older children Australia, July 5, 2015
Kata beach family holiday with teenage boys

Located on beach, convenient to shopping and restaurants
8
Stay was 12 days, 5 days too long as we have 3 teenage boys. Rooms nice but not worth the deluxe pool upgrade price. No activities, games or entertainment during school holidays. Gym needs some attention tread mill out of order everyday even after being assured someone was attending to it. staff friendly like all thai people!
Report this review
Janine O. Families with older children Singapore, July 4, 2015
Kiwi family

Location, big pool, breakfast
8
Movie channel in constant snow if varying degrees. Asked for fix many times but gave up Airport transfer not recognised through agoda booking Great breakfast. Love being close to the beach. Happy hour still pricey!
Report this review
David D. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2015
Poor service and lake of effort.

Location, accessibility, local restaurants.
6.7
Disappointed with the resort. After requesting a king bed in our booking, we where given two single beds, and told we could not change. We arrived at 2 a.m and had not been to the resort before, we where not shown where to go or where our room was until having to follow up with the front desk. Although low season, there was a great lack of attentiveness and hospitality.
Report this review
Timothy G. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 28, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Room, Food
7.7
Lovely stay. Helpful staff, great location.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08