or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1364 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1364)
Sort by:
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Aging Resort in good location

Locatio, location, location.
6.3
An aging resort in a great location. I have visited this resort many times during the Phuket King's Cup Regatta but never stayed. Reception indifferent, concierge inattentive, rooms tired especially the bathrooms, bath water brown; insufficient power points in the room; lifts malfunctioning. THB 330 for a glass of very poor table wine is outrageous. The breakfast is good, if you can navigate through the mass tour groups of Russians and Chinese....I will not return!
Wen F. Families with young children China, February 23, 2015
good location, bad service
5
The location is very good, but the service is not only have no service, more bad service... for example, i already tell the front desk that i will check out at 12pm, but the front desk call me my taxi already reach at 11:30am, when i downstairs, my taxi not yet reach, i don't know why the staff do like as this. of course, have the other small things is no good, sometimes no face towel,etc.
Kristina V. Solo travelers Russia, February 22, 2015
Needs renovation

Beach
7.7
This hotel needs renovation. Se had a room with some kind of panoramic windows facing the beach, but the view was blocked by a wall in front of it. There could be a garden, a lawn with sunbeds, but there was only concrete floor and dust. The room is spacious but needs renovation
Detlef G. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2015
Quite ok

Beach, location, room size
7
Quite an ok stay with not much surprised in negative way. Hotel is in a beach location whereas most other hotels in Kata are away from the beach Hotel and interior is a bit older but still acceptable. Didn't regret to book it.
Mark C. Families with young children Italy, February 20, 2015
Won't be coming back.

Hotel is conveniently located on the beach but the beach is very crowded, Kata is dirty and hectic, the hotel feels dated and sun loungers are annoyingly reserved from 7am. Staff should learn to smile
4.7
Anna M. Families with older children Sweden, February 17, 2015
Overrated hotel

Bad breakfast, smal pool area, good location
5
Angus B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Very central but somewhat pretentious

Location on the beach is good
6.3
Food was quite bland and unappealing
James G. Solo travelers United States of America, January 22, 2015
Very nice resort. Great location.

Location. Beach. Tours
10
Outstanding
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
KATA BEACH RESORT

THE BEACH, THE POOL, THE BEACH
6
Very dissapointed when I turned on the hot water to take a shower and yellow water and sand came out of the tap. When I called the front office they sent a staff person that spoke no English to check out the problem. The yellow water was coming out of the hot water in the sink and the the Tub. The cold water was clean. The staff lady just stood and started speaking Thai and started laughing!! I sawthis as no laughing matter and called the front office again and asked for an English speaking staff member come to my room. Now I have 3 Thai lady's looking at the water, ckecking the water in other rooms, and after 30 min of them talking to each other they said that their was nothing wrong with the water and walked away. This was my 6th trip to the Kata Beach Resort and it will be my last!!! They just didn't care!! They thought it was funny!!
Lew C. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 20, 2015
Good stay

Location
8.3
Good place if you want a relax vocation instead of night life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B05