or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1226 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1226)
Sort by:
Warunee S. Solo travelers Thailand, July 21, 2014
So good , hotel very beautifull.

Sea ~
9
I'm OK. I feel very well.
Stephane D. Groups Belgium, July 1, 2014
Good beach stay

Furniture, location, swimming pool
8
Meegan M. Couples Australia, June 18, 2014
Not what I expected

Close to beach, shopping and Dining
4.3
I would not normally write a bad review of any hotel, however, this hotel was the exception. The staff were exceptionally rude this included bar staff, reception and especially house keeping. The room had a lot of mosquitos in it when we checked in and the air conditioning did not work. The rest of the hotel especially the lobby was swarming with mosquitoes. The food was average. When we asked for late check out they wanted to charge us close to what we paid for an entire night. The entire stay was well below average.
Esther D. Couples Australia, June 13, 2014
disatisfied !!!!

the beach was the only thing going for this hotel
4.3
i was not happy at all with the staff and service at this hotel - we had the most unhelpful staff i have ever encountered - i was told when i questioned staff just before making online booking that breakfast was included then when checked in advised this was not the case and told some exorbitant amount to add breakfast ! i called them on this and the lady who initially advised yes to breakfast lied flat out and said she didn't say that then went on after some argument to say she didn't understand me !! i wanted to check out and get refund and told this was not possible . i requested some ice and again could only get ice at an exorbitant cost . ridiculous money hungry miserable unpleasant and would advise all not to stay here.would have preferred to be further from beach and get good service than this horrible visit !! grounds and pools being worked on and noise was constant - was just plain disappointing and run down and a miserable place to be - especially in light of the prices they are asking.
Debra W. Couples Australia, June 7, 2014
Great location, beautiful beach views

location, view, next to flow rider
8
Great hotel located right on the beach. Flow rider next door for family fun and easy access to local shopping and restaurants. Good size rooms - we stayed in Deluxe and for view alone would recommend.
John P. Families with young children United States of America, May 30, 2014
Truly relaxing

local, price, clean
8.7
Excellent
Chaiwat Y. Couples Thailand, May 30, 2014
great hotel

good location, good service, friendly staff....
10
Everything great unless no have free WiFi...
Wei S. Couples Singapore, May 19, 2014
Nice and Well Located Hotel

Very Clean, Helpful Staff and was in the heart of the action
7.7
The stay at Kata beach resort has always been very pleasant. Extremely near to the beach and also steps away from the restaurants and bars.
Thomas T. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2014
Great location, but...

Great location. Hotel is just next to the beach, no need to cross any road. Close to shops, massage joints and eateries. Free Wifi, but only at the hotel lobby.
7
we booked the hotel via Agoda's promotion no-refund rate, which promises a seaview and breakfast. Upon check-in, we found ourselves in a poorly located room, dark and gloomy feeling, and we had to crane our necks to glimpse the ocean from the balcony. It was a dark room, located on the 2nd floor, with a huge tree blocking the front. We then called reception who then changed our room to the 3rd floor with a direct seaview. So, do check and demand what you are promised and paid for, as the hotel staff may try to squeeze you out from the promo rate. The room (the new room) looks pleasant with a fantastic view. However, it is buzzing with moquitoes and we killed three cockroaches! Cleanliness and hygiene may not be their priority. Having said that, the hotel is located at a fantastic location, and the sunset view is priceless.
Angeline G. Families with older children Indonesia, March 23, 2014
Near the Beach

Close to the beach, check-in was fast, staff were accomodating
5
The hotel is old and the facilities are a little run down. The rooms are clean. The TV channels were limited and some channels were "fuzzy". The shower has a weird half glass door. This allows water to spray out to the bathroom floor when showering, which is not very safe. The breakfast is alright, there is some alfresco dining. The food selection was mediocre. Nothing to rave about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C02