Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1446 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1446)
Sort by:
David D. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2015
Poor service and lake of effort.

Location, accessibility, local restaurants.
6.7
Disappointed with the resort. After requesting a king bed in our booking, we where given two single beds, and told we could not change. We arrived at 2 a.m and had not been to the resort before, we where not shown where to go or where our room was until having to follow up with the front desk. Although low season, there was a great lack of attentiveness and hospitality.
Timothy G. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 28, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Room, Food
7.7
Lovely stay. Helpful staff, great location.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2015
great location

location, beach, affordable
7
best location on kata beach, hotel a bit old, our room was not too clean, toilet stained from bad cleaning. handphone got pinched while left in room.
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle

1. Great location for people who prefer a quiet holiday. 2. The stretch of beach is clean and away from public crowd. 3. very spacious room for a couple's stay
6.3
Overall was satisfactory. Great place to just relax and do nothing.
Jason M. Families with older children Australia, June 17, 2015
kata beach

Central location
5
Dutrudee M. Solo travelers Thailand, June 14, 2015
Hotel with good view

Good location , Good service and Nice room
8.3
I was appreciated to stay at this hotel for my vacation.If I have time to visit Kata Beach again,I will come back to this hotel for sure.
Louise C. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
happy days

Location, environment and happy hour
8.7
We had a great time time. We did find drink prices to be a little excessive though. Overall a lovely stay.
Cuong N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 10, 2015
My Holiday in Phuket

Good location, friendly staff(especially security guard staff), nice view room (to the beach)
6.3
Staff is friendly, always smile and say hello make me feel like at home. Breakfast is not good, need to be improved (very few dishes, not worth for 4star hotel)
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Great stay at kata beach resort

Great location near beach and eateries around, staff quite friendly, room quite clean
8
When we checked in, room was given like a back line of pool. We went front desk asked if we can change the room, they changed it without any hesitation. Room was ok and comfort. Overall staff were friendly and good. As this is our yearly trip, we will consider this hotel again next year.
Jessie B. Groups Canada, June 1, 2015
Long Weekend at Kata

Kata Beach Resort
7.7
PROS: - hotel/beach vicinity was AWESOME. You could walk right onto the beach from the hotel-Fabulous! - the hotel seemed very empty- we never had any issue getting chairs by the pool or beach towels. - We chose to pay for the breakfast instead of getting it as a part of our deal (we weren't sure if we'd be up to eat). However, we were up early and had a fabulous breakfast- it cost ~$20 CAD. You had choices of cereals, yogurts, pastries, breads, bacon, sausage, eggs etc. There was also an Asian option as well. CONS: - This is only a con if you were expecting fabulous views and a great room.We stayed in a superior room. It was basic- the view wasn't great and we were right across from the elevator. Also had hard beds. However, you get what you pay for so we were happy with the fact that it was clean, had a balcony, and was quite spacious for two people. - As a non- smoker I very much appreciate when smoking is permitted in a certain area- this was not the case by the pool as many ppl were smoking wherever they please. While I don't have an issue with ppl smoking, I'd just rather not breathe it in while trying to relax. I like clean a - No wifi in rooms. The 'free wifi' offered in the lobby was unbearably slow and worked on occasion. You could choose to pay for internet access (700 baht for 1 week)...I just feel like this is something that the majority of hotels would have...but you are on vacation so it's what you choose as a necessity. - If you need a cab do not use the hotel services, they are way overpriced. When we went to leave to the airport, the lady told us it would be 1900 baht. We walked out to the street and paid 900 instead. I don't know if we overpaid- but considering everything is so cheap I don't really care. The cab ride to Patong was 400 baht. The cab ride from the airport to the hotel was 800 baht and takes about an hour. Just so you have an idea.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06