Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Dining Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala Thai Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
1618 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1618)
Sort by:
Minai K. Families with young children South Korea, January 15, 2016
I saw insects every day

location, beach, swimmin pool
6.7
every day, I saw insects.. they are alway came four times a day in bathroom, closet,balcony.. about 4 times . I told to desk but not change..
Report this review
Anna M. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2016
Our stay

comfortable beds, nice balcony, complimentary water at the room, overall good standard.
6.7
The room was big and have good standard, nice balcony as well. Although the cleaning was not satisfactory, more effort could be put in in the bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointment, eggs and bacon that is fine. But all of us missed pancakes and nice waffles, only some kind of cut pcs of waffles where served...strange why they cut them into pcs!? Fruit corner and coffee was very good. Nice staff as well! Poolarea looks nicer on the picture than in reality, beach was so so..and very crowded.And one more thing..the pizza made at the hotel area is worth trying.
Report this review
Quyen P. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2016
Hotel ok but staff unfriendly

Beach, pool and pizza
6.3
We loved the beach front and the two pools with spread out garden. We weren't impressed with the unsmiling staff at the front desk though. We had an early flight and had to leave before breakfast was served. We asked if we could take some food but the staff just said breakfast starts at 6:30 and ignored us. All other thai hotels we had been to would have packed a breakfast box for us! They even tried to charge us 200bath for a missing laundry bag we had never even seen! If it wasn't for the beach front and the fantastic pizza made by a Caucasian man at the beach, we would have rated this hotel 1.
Report this review
Steep M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Good Location, Clean the rest is a disappointment

Good Location, Clean
5
This hotel has a Great Location and its Clean the rest is a disappointment especially the food and customer service. The hotel needs a lot of maintenance, its like they built it in the 80's and forgot the maintain it. There was a bird nesting in the roof cavity on our balcony. I did not let this spoil my holiday. As long as you book this hotel with your eyes open that its room opposite the beach and everything else will be disappointing you will be fine.
Report this review
Paul G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Okay hotel very good location

Location
7
Our initial contact with the hotel was to arrange a shuttle from the airport. It took several e-mails and calls before getting any response. Eventual response was that they could arrange but we would be better off arranging ourselves. We used phuketshuttle.com On arrival the reception by staff was reasonable. The hotel room was tired looking and certainly not plush but satisfactory clean and adequate. The breakfast catered for most tastes to good standard. The pool was clean sufficient and much used and enjoyed by our daughter. The location was excellent right on the beach and close to shops etc. The staff in general were pleasant the odd exception “Lisa” who was very rude talking about us as if we were not there. Overall the hotel met our expectations and we very much enjoyed our holiday.
Report this review
John C. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Xmas at Kata Beach Resort

Location, Room View,
7
This hotel is very well positioned overlooking the beach, However being Xmas the beach was very crowded and the majority of hotel sun loungers were (despite hotel rules)covered with towels by 0715 hrs - there being no availability. Most staff were generally very pleasant, however upon arrival the reception staff attitude was that they were doing us a favour. Upon check out there was only 1x staff member dealing with some 20+ guests and therefore this took up to 1/2 hour - very frustrating and inefficient Room presentation was poor and we only had bath towels on 1x day, all other days we had to request from housekeeping. Our room phone rang at 0500 hrs & 0630hrs every day - being possibly (historic) early morning computer generated flight calls, the hotel addressed the problem by changing the phone ?? The water supply went off for some 2 hrs and therefore no toilet flush or showers The general manager gave us a 30% discount on our extras account amounting to approx. £30 Rgds
Report this review
Jose L. Families with young children Venezuela, January 2, 2016
Nice location and perfect please for not kata bea

Beach very near to the hotel Location
7
No to bad the gala dinner was poor and I he crew or the manager pick up the table to soon also the food. I feel that waitress very mud no so happy with guests I has two time problem with the waiter
Report this review
Armando L. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2016
nice location

location beach food and shopping
8.3
Good enough
Report this review
Kuanyi Z. Solo travelers Singapore, December 31, 2015
nil

location
7
Ok
Report this review
Pearl L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Right on the beach!

Beach front location, Value, Comfortable beds
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Kata Beach Resort. Its location is superb, you just step right off the hotel grounds into the beach and can watch amazing sunsets from the hotel poolside and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and clean - the AC worked beautifully. The included breakfast was fantastic, too! We aren't big breakfast eaters but after the first day, we found ourselves waking up earlier just to go to the breakfast! Their bar prices are very reasonable, too, not too marked up compared to outside establishments.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 850 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06