or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1248 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1248)
Sort by:
Katie J. Families with older children United States of America, August 27, 2014
Cannot wait to return!!

right on the beach - many hotels are across the busy street from the beach! very clean and upscale, great coffee!
10
exceeded my expectations, great value for the price!
Shun E. Couples Singapore, August 26, 2014
Beautiful Beach View

Nice room, location, view
8
I booked this hotel as a surprise for my fiance as it was his Birthday. Our stay at Kata Beach Resort was lovely, staff were pleasant and i certainly did not regret making this booking. The room was clean and the view was simply beautiful. The hotel location was perfect as there were many restaurants, street food stalls and massage parlours around the hotel, definitely quieter than Patong but we preferred a less crowded environment. There was only a tiny issue upon checking out as the hotel receptionist tried to charge me $1900 baht for a missing bathrobe but when we arrived, there was only 1 bathrobe in the cupboard. She mentioned there were supposed to be 2 bathrobes but the issue was quickly settled, though she did not looked too pleased. But overall, our stay was fantastic and especially the bellboy (don't remember his name) was very friendly and warm.
Liu X. Families with young children China, August 24, 2014
Location

Location, Location and Location
8.3
The most attractive thing is the location.
Xie G. Families with young children Macau, August 22, 2014
good

location
9.3
good
Xie G. Families with young children Macau, August 21, 2014
Food location

Location
9.3
excellent
Jonna U. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2014
huge beachfront hotel

pool was really nice. beach was clean and there were natural big waves perfect for surfing.
7.3
Anna M. Couples Russia, August 19, 2014
Great place

Direct access to the beach (which is special within kata), it's quite and you can rest, all attractions are near by
9.7
Great experience, enjoyed kata in august. Was raining just 30% of the day with lots of sunshine. The hotel gave direct access to the beach which was a superb choIceZ everything was very clean, the staff was very polite. Good experience overall.
Pamela C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
One of my favourite hotels

(1) Fabulous location right on the beach, (2) Wonderful breakfast buffet, (3) Beautiful, clean and quiet rooms
10
I love everything about the Kata Beach Resort. But I'm a little sad that in the refurbishing of the rooms, they removed the classic Thai pillows and live orchids and replaced this with standard Western pillows and flowers.
Ek S. Families with older children Thailand, August 5, 2014
Old hotel but renovated nicely

location staff service
8
It was okay. The beach was nice and the sand was clean. The waves were huge tho. The elevator and stuff were pretty old but the rooms are renovated decently.
Rimoun J. Families with older children Jordan, July 30, 2014
Rimon Jouzi

Location , beach , room grand deluxe
7.3
We like the stay in this hotel it's nice and good reciption staff and we like the hotel location it's near all what you need

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C05