Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool Dining Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala Thai Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Exterior Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
727 reviews

850 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (727)
Sort by:
Steep M. Couples Australia, January 4, 2016
Good Location, Clean the rest is a disappointment

Good Location, Clean
5
This hotel has a Great Location and its Clean the rest is a disappointment especially the food and customer service. The hotel needs a lot of maintenance, its like they built it in the 80's and forgot the maintain it. There was a bird nesting in the roof cavity on our balcony. I did not let this spoil my holiday. As long as you book this hotel with your eyes open that its room opposite the beach and everything else will be disappointing you will be fine.
Report this review
Pearl L. Couples United States of America, December 31, 2015
Right on the beach!

Beach front location, Value, Comfortable beds
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Kata Beach Resort. Its location is superb, you just step right off the hotel grounds into the beach and can watch amazing sunsets from the hotel poolside and restaurants. Our room was very comfortable and clean - the AC worked beautifully. The included breakfast was fantastic, too! We aren't big breakfast eaters but after the first day, we found ourselves waking up earlier just to go to the breakfast! Their bar prices are very reasonable, too, not too marked up compared to outside establishments.
Report this review
Steven W. Couples Malaysia, December 19, 2015
Classic 4 stars hotel and right next to beach!

1) room is spacious 2) Next to the beach 3) It is nearby to shops
6.7
The hotel overall is good with the room condition and hotel surroundings. Just that the customer service is kind of poor as they will knock on your door and chase you for check out if you do not do so right at 12pm.
Report this review
Sarah R. Couples Australia, December 5, 2015
Great location and view, the rest is a bit average

Location, views, pool
7
We spent 7 nights here. The location is great with amazing views. we had a higher level room view ocean views. Close to lots of shopping and restaurants which is good. The food at the pool side restaurant was average and over priced. Recommend checking out local restaurants instead. Beauty services massage etc way overpriced. Recommend Darin massage across the road. Breakfast was included in our booking and was always good with a nice variety of Thai and western food. If traveling with little ones, be careful as the water temperature in the shower did not regulate well and went from cold to very very hot unpredictably. The staff were pleasant but spoke limited English and were not the most enthusiastic or friendly staff we encountered in our stay. Overall good place to stay given views and location, just don't expect too much welcoming or friendliness from the staff
Report this review
Julie P. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2015
Honeymooners

Pool, food, and location were all great!
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely be back!
Report this review
Wayne B. Couples Australia, November 23, 2015
Is this Russia ? Don't smile your face will crack

Breakfast, position & staff
7
Arrogant Russians who don't smile & treat the lovely thai people like crap !!! Never met such a miserable race of people than the Russians !!! Smile your on holidays The amount of Chinese & Russians in Phuket is incredible & NOT PLEASENT Won't be going back !
Report this review
Bell G. Couples Australia, November 22, 2015
Pleasantly surprised...

Location was convenient with many eateries near by; Beach was lovely and there were ample sun beds to laze around by the pool; Large rooms and comfy beds!!!
7.7
Report this review
Lesley W. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
4 day break

the hotel was straight onto the beach, with towels Plenty of sunbed around the pool. excellent breakfast and drinking water provided in the room. Close to other bars abd restaurant.
8.7
Great, but only thing shame not free WiFi, and I wish the porters would want a tip and we had no small notes. Phuket shuttle great and the right price 850 baht.
Report this review
Forest B. Couples United States of America, November 9, 2015
Sucks here
2
Sucks
Report this review
Susan G. Couples Canada, November 2, 2015
Fabulous location and view

Food Ocean view Beautiful building
9.3
Our stay was lovely! The staff was very helpful. The breakfast was great. Other foods and meals were very very good! We had an issue with our deck door which was repaired once we asked for help. To compensate for this inconvenience we were granted a free extended stay ( which we had planned to pay for ) since we had a very late flight. The beach and pool site were beautiful with lots of room. The ocean view from our hotel room was amazing. All in all a great value for the price ! I would definitely recommend Kata Beach Resort !
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1618 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02