Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 686 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (686)
Sort by:
Ryk J. Couples South Africa, July 10, 2015
Good location, rude reception, poor WIFI

Good location on the beach. Clean rooms. Good breakfast
6.3
Our room was not available on arrival. They then booked us into another hotel. This was no problem to us, but the reception staff was very rude and tactless about this. Extremely unfriendly reception. Only WiFi available in reception, so everyone was hanging around in reception,to catch WiFI. A 4 star hotel should have automatic WiFi connectivity in rooms, inclusive in rates !
Report this review
David D. Couples South Africa, June 28, 2015
Poor service and lake of effort.

Location, accessibility, local restaurants.
6.7
Disappointed with the resort. After requesting a king bed in our booking, we where given two single beds, and told we could not change. We arrived at 2 a.m and had not been to the resort before, we where not shown where to go or where our room was until having to follow up with the front desk. Although low season, there was a great lack of attentiveness and hospitality.
Report this review
Tan C. Couples Malaysia, June 21, 2015
Great place to get away from the hustle and bustle

1. Great location for people who prefer a quiet holiday. 2. The stretch of beach is clean and away from public crowd. 3. very spacious room for a couple's stay
6.3
Overall was satisfactory. Great place to just relax and do nothing.
Report this review
Louise C. Couples Australia, June 13, 2015
happy days

Location, environment and happy hour
8.7
We had a great time time. We did find drink prices to be a little excessive though. Overall a lovely stay.
Report this review
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, June 9, 2015
Great stay at kata beach resort

Great location near beach and eateries around, staff quite friendly, room quite clean
8
When we checked in, room was given like a back line of pool. We went front desk asked if we can change the room, they changed it without any hesitation. Room was ok and comfort. Overall staff were friendly and good. As this is our yearly trip, we will consider this hotel again next year.
Report this review
Mujiao Z. Couples United States of America, May 16, 2015
the wost experience even
5.3
From the picture, I though this is the good hotel I should stay for my vacation, but the review try to telling me to choose, I choose because this the near the beach, but very far from the airport, spending too much money on transportation while I staying in this hotel, I will not coming bad again because the service I have is just like self service n the front desk is like a poker face all the time, the seem like understanding what I need, but turn a round, did something else.
Report this review
Doran K. Couples Canada, May 2, 2015
Great stay

Location, great beach, amazing hotel
9.7
Report this review
Edwin D. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2015
Spoiled by its own popularity

Location, front desk staff, view.
4.7
It has become an over-crowded package holiday hotel. Crowded, poorly organised, noisy and run down. The loungers next to the pool are all reserved early in the day and despite signs asking people not to do this, that it is inconsiderate, the practice continues unabated. If you are looking for a place where you can can please yourself and show no consideration to others then this is the place for you.
Report this review
Howard K. Couples South Africa, March 14, 2015
Another pleasant stay

Great location, good food and fabulous pool
8.3
I had another great stay at Kata Beach Resort, this was my third time there. Always been pleasant. Good food, excellent location and all you need for a great holiday. I will continue to stay there when I vacation in Phuket.
Report this review
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Aging Resort in good location

Locatio, location, location.
6.3
An aging resort in a great location. I have visited this resort many times during the Phuket King's Cup Regatta but never stayed. Reception indifferent, concierge inattentive, rooms tired especially the bathrooms, bath water brown; insufficient power points in the room; lifts malfunctioning. THB 330 for a glass of very poor table wine is outrageous. The breakfast is good, if you can navigate through the mass tour groups of Russians and Chinese....I will not return!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01