or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
629 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (629)
Sort by:
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, November 2, 2014
Kata Beach!

Location, beach, buffet breakfast.
9.3
Really good.
Stephen S. Couples Australia, November 1, 2014
we just love Kata Beach great location

breakfast , staff, location
9.3
ENJOYED every minute
Anthony M. Couples Australia, October 26, 2014
Great

Location, Beach, Value for Money
8
Our Stay Was Great. Found the staff a little less friendly than other people within Kata otherwise ok. In house tours very expensive as we found a lot of tours and taxis etc outside the hotel much cheaper, on a lot of occasions more than half the price so be careful not to go with the tour desk inside as their is much better deals outside the hotel.
Vanessa M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2014
Fantastic!

Room & staff, beach access, locality
8.3
From the moment we arrived, we had a warm welcome, quick check in. The staff at the hotel were very accommodating and we had fantastic service the entire stay, the securtiy guards were great, the location could not be beaten, pool was clean and plenty of sunlounges. Breakfast had a large variety. We asked for a late checkout and was not a problem. Thank you Kata Beach Hotel!
David R. Couples United States of America, October 25, 2014
Great place, good food.

Location (view) Food,and cleanliness.
9.3
Beaytiful resort, good food, and great location. Breakfast buffet was excellent with many choices. Beach and pools very clean and not crowded.
Izzat F. Couples Malaysia, October 22, 2014
"Classic" and good location

Location, Location, Location
8.3
Our stay was fine. We booked the room with Agoda and checked the column "airport transfer" and the hotel wanted to charged us 1950-thai baht, so we cancelled the airport transfer. Upon arrival was greeted warmly by the bellboy but the receptionist wasn't very friendly. All the "senior" staff there were less friendly than the new staff, i guess age is catching up. The interior of hotel is old and classic. Wifi only in lobby. Located beside the beach is the best thing about this hotel. Bike rental also just 10steps away. 7-11 also in front of hotel. Location is the best thing about this hotel. And the swimming pool is lovely. We just dont like the spa-scent in the room, its not soothing at all. Plus i think the bed comforter is not washed. Nevertheless they respect privacy very much, and doesnt even bother us when we put up the DND sign. Breakfast buffet was not tasty. In-room toiletries is cheap. Overall experience is okay. I guess you will be paying for location of this hotel, not the amenities because all of it is cheaper than what you are suppose to get :)
Irina A. Couples Kazakhstan, October 20, 2014
Nice and relaxing place

The hotel has its own beach. Clean. Helpful staff.
9.7
I will recommend it to my friends.
Michelle F. Couples South Africa, October 8, 2014
vibey fun for young and old

location, easy walking to markets and brilliant foof
9.3
Our stay was very memorable and pleasant
Craig C. Couples Australia, September 26, 2014
Excellent location and great pool

Location, pool, view, clean beach
8.3
Very good, location and view could not be better.
Md R. Couples Malaysia, September 23, 2014
beach resort

location pleasant surrounding
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06