or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
659 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (659)
Sort by:
Doran K. Couples Canada, May 2, 2015
Great stay

Location, great beach, amazing hotel
9.7
Edwin D. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2015
Spoiled by its own popularity

Location, front desk staff, view.
4.7
It has become an over-crowded package holiday hotel. Crowded, poorly organised, noisy and run down. The loungers next to the pool are all reserved early in the day and despite signs asking people not to do this, that it is inconsiderate, the practice continues unabated. If you are looking for a place where you can can please yourself and show no consideration to others then this is the place for you.
Howard K. Couples South Africa, March 14, 2015
Another pleasant stay

Great location, good food and fabulous pool
8.3
I had another great stay at Kata Beach Resort, this was my third time there. Always been pleasant. Good food, excellent location and all you need for a great holiday. I will continue to stay there when I vacation in Phuket.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Aging Resort in good location

Locatio, location, location.
6.3
An aging resort in a great location. I have visited this resort many times during the Phuket King's Cup Regatta but never stayed. Reception indifferent, concierge inattentive, rooms tired especially the bathrooms, bath water brown; insufficient power points in the room; lifts malfunctioning. THB 330 for a glass of very poor table wine is outrageous. The breakfast is good, if you can navigate through the mass tour groups of Russians and Chinese....I will not return!
Angus B. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Very central but somewhat pretentious

Location on the beach is good
6.3
Food was quite bland and unappealing
Joseph S. Couples United States of America, January 20, 2015
KATA BEACH RESORT

THE BEACH, THE POOL, THE BEACH
6
Very dissapointed when I turned on the hot water to take a shower and yellow water and sand came out of the tap. When I called the front office they sent a staff person that spoke no English to check out the problem. The yellow water was coming out of the hot water in the sink and the the Tub. The cold water was clean. The staff lady just stood and started speaking Thai and started laughing!! I sawthis as no laughing matter and called the front office again and asked for an English speaking staff member come to my room. Now I have 3 Thai lady's looking at the water, ckecking the water in other rooms, and after 30 min of them talking to each other they said that their was nothing wrong with the water and walked away. This was my 6th trip to the Kata Beach Resort and it will be my last!!! They just didn't care!! They thought it was funny!!
Lei L. Couples China, January 16, 2015
more diversified breakfast

beach. layout. location
7.3
very good. great location very convenient on shopping and eating.
Deirdre H. Couples Ireland, January 4, 2015
it was very good

the staff the food and the cocktails
10
it was excellent
Vincent O. Couples Singapore, December 23, 2014
Good location with beach access

Beach access, honeymoon surprise, nice breakfast
8.7
Good location with beach access and located along Kata Road where we found nice food. Stayed there for honeymoon trip and was given a seaview room. There were surprises such as cake and rose petals on bed.
Chris B. Couples United States of America, November 21, 2014
WORST Hotel in Phuket!!
3
First, they tried the ole 'bait & switch' that Kata resorts are famous for. We booked an ocean view room and they took us directly to the very far back of hotel with no view. After much complaining, in Thai, we were moved. The new room had a view but reeked like cigarettes and smelled of urine. I needed to do some work that night so wanted Internet only to find out the is no wifi in the rooms, you have to pay extra! Fine, call them, turn it on, add to bill nope , I had to go down to the desk and pay!!! Treated by everyone behind that reception desk. this place was so bad we checked out a day early and forfeited the last nights fee. And for the grand finally, on the way out they said the would call a taxi for us to airport , for 1,900 baht!!!!! We walked across the street and got one for 800 bHt ,, Complete Rip off hotel. I live in Bangkok with my Thai wife and I am telling everyone I know to NEVER stay at a Kata resort and I know a lot of people!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam


AS-AGWEB-3C03