arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Very good 8.0
Based on 1682 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1682 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.6

4.4 Siwaporn K.
Thailand
May 28, 2016
Service
Seem they willing service only foreign people

8.4 Tonny H.
Denmark
May 27, 2016
Fantastic
Fantastic place for solo travellers, family or couples in love. Lovely surroundings and perfect for a long weekend relaxation or holiday with family or lve ones

8 Tonny H.
Denmark
May 27, 2016
Fantastic
Place was ideal for a long weekend and relax in beautiful surroundings

10 Kirsty S.
Australia
May 25, 2016
Amazing!
First time here for myself and my partner and we both agreed that this won't be the last time! Great location staff are beautiful! Highly recommend the phi phi tour organised through the hotel It was a huge long day with food snorkelling amazing scenery refreshments all from your hotel door!!

7.2 Peter W.
Australia
May 23, 2016
Another Stay at Kata Beach
Transferred from Khaolak Beyond Resort as not enough to do at this resort. Have stayed here many times before and must say that the last trip previous to this one was not good. I was plesantly surprised this time that the place (whilst still in need of an upgrade) was better than the last time we visited. Great position on the beach with lots of local restaurants near by. Room was old but clean and we had a good view of the beach. My only complaint is the beach towel policy, - no towels at the beach and they are delivered into your room. If they get wet, it is almost impossible to get a replacement. Management please update this ridiculous policy as it has always been the same here and it drives me nuts. Towel Natzi resort.

9.2 grant S.
Australia
May 12, 2016
location location
You couldn't ask for a better location on one of the nicest beaches in Phuket Rooms were great no probs whatsoever

7.2 Norachote P.
Thailand
May 07, 2016
Super location hotel
We choose this hotel because of the lication. It's right there on the Kata beach. Anyway, the hotel exterior gives you an old ambience but the room interior is vice versa. Overall, Kata beach hotel is okay for not too expensive hotel.

6 Shelley Z.
Hong Kong
May 06, 2016
The service was very disappointing
Not much to do for kids

5.6 Malory C.
United States
April 27, 2016
Awful staff! Dirty hotel
We had stayed in Kamala beach at Thavorn village and an amazing stay with the most gracious staff! We got to this location and were treated so terribly. Everyone is angry and miserable. Our room was infested with ants and cockroaches and the staff told us it was something we probably had in the room that brought them in. I wouldn't recommend staying here other than the location. We check out tomorrow and are heading back to our resort in Kamala beach to be treated nicely!

4.4 paola S.
Italy
April 26, 2016
Not expecting The expectations
The staff was Not at a resort level, Not available And never smiling