Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 328 reviews

864 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (328)
Sort by:
Long C. Families with young children China, April 10, 2016
good view!
6
every thing is perfect but no free Wifi in the room
Report this review
Long C. Families with young children China, April 8, 2016
Best choice!
6.7
good view and best place for shopping
Report this review
Alarna F. Families with young children Australia, April 4, 2016
Amazing location, average breakfast, average pool
6.3
Perfect location Average pool, at time overcrowded strongly recommend a pool access room, breakfast was average and coffee was terrible, gym was below average treadmill out of order for the whole two weeks and no staff in sight, kids club was also closed every time we tried to access it The location and the staff more than made up for any qualms I had, staff were lovely rooms were good size and the location was perfect
Report this review
James T. Families with young children Hong Kong, March 1, 2016
3 stars

Location, location and private pool access
5.7
Great location. Hotel in need of refurbishment, gym a memory from late 1990's. The pictures of what was at dinner were delicious! Sadly we couldn't eat the pictures.. Not a 4 star hotel.
Report this review
Minai K. Families with young children South Korea, January 15, 2016
I saw insects every day

location, beach, swimmin pool
6.7
every day, I saw insects.. they are alway came four times a day in bathroom, closet,balcony.. about 4 times . I told to desk but not change..
Report this review
Anna M. Families with young children Sweden, January 14, 2016
Our stay

comfortable beds, nice balcony, complimentary water at the room, overall good standard.
6.7
The room was big and have good standard, nice balcony as well. Although the cleaning was not satisfactory, more effort could be put in in the bathroom. Breakfast was a little disappointment, eggs and bacon that is fine. But all of us missed pancakes and nice waffles, only some kind of cut pcs of waffles where served...strange why they cut them into pcs!? Fruit corner and coffee was very good. Nice staff as well! Poolarea looks nicer on the picture than in reality, beach was so so..and very crowded.And one more thing..the pizza made at the hotel area is worth trying.
Report this review
Quyen P. Families with young children Australia, January 6, 2016
Hotel ok but staff unfriendly

Beach, pool and pizza
6.3
We loved the beach front and the two pools with spread out garden. We weren't impressed with the unsmiling staff at the front desk though. We had an early flight and had to leave before breakfast was served. We asked if we could take some food but the staff just said breakfast starts at 6:30 and ignored us. All other thai hotels we had been to would have packed a breakfast box for us! They even tried to charge us 200bath for a missing laundry bag we had never even seen! If it wasn't for the beach front and the fantastic pizza made by a Caucasian man at the beach, we would have rated this hotel 1.
Report this review
Paul G. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2016
Okay hotel very good location

Location
7
Our initial contact with the hotel was to arrange a shuttle from the airport. It took several e-mails and calls before getting any response. Eventual response was that they could arrange but we would be better off arranging ourselves. We used phuketshuttle.com On arrival the reception by staff was reasonable. The hotel room was tired looking and certainly not plush but satisfactory clean and adequate. The breakfast catered for most tastes to good standard. The pool was clean sufficient and much used and enjoyed by our daughter. The location was excellent right on the beach and close to shops etc. The staff in general were pleasant the odd exception “Lisa” who was very rude talking about us as if we were not there. Overall the hotel met our expectations and we very much enjoyed our holiday.
Report this review
Jose L. Families with young children Venezuela, January 2, 2016
Nice location and perfect please for not kata bea

Beach very near to the hotel Location
7
No to bad the gala dinner was poor and I he crew or the manager pick up the table to soon also the food. I feel that waitress very mud no so happy with guests I has two time problem with the waiter
Report this review
Kristine W. Families with young children Malaysia, December 21, 2015
Friendly staff, okay beach but rooms are dated

Right on the beach
4.7
Rooms are dated.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1658 reviews Next page
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06