Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 256 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
Families with young children (256)
Sort by:
Timothy G. Families with young children United Arab Emirates, June 28, 2015
Great Stay

Location, Room, Food
7.7
Lovely stay. Helpful staff, great location.
Tan H. Families with young children Singapore, June 26, 2015
great location

location, beach, affordable
7
best location on kata beach, hotel a bit old, our room was not too clean, toilet stained from bad cleaning. handphone got pinched while left in room.
Cuong N. Families with young children Vietnam, June 10, 2015
My Holiday in Phuket

Good location, friendly staff(especially security guard staff), nice view room (to the beach)
6.3
Staff is friendly, always smile and say hello make me feel like at home. Breakfast is not good, need to be improved (very few dishes, not worth for 4star hotel)
Varatharajah M. Families with young children United Kingdom, May 25, 2015
Excellent

The breakfast was very good, very nice atmosphere and excellent location,
9.3
Had a great holiday with two kids
Wen F. Families with young children China, February 23, 2015
good location, bad service
5
The location is very good, but the service is not only have no service, more bad service... for example, i already tell the front desk that i will check out at 12pm, but the front desk call me my taxi already reach at 11:30am, when i downstairs, my taxi not yet reach, i don't know why the staff do like as this. of course, have the other small things is no good, sometimes no face towel,etc.
Mark C. Families with young children Italy, February 20, 2015
Won't be coming back.

Hotel is conveniently located on the beach but the beach is very crowded, Kata is dirty and hectic, the hotel feels dated and sun loungers are annoyingly reserved from 7am. Staff should learn to smile
4.7
En H. Families with young children South Korea, January 11, 2015
great beach front hotel

first of all the location - with young children this is about everything
9
Pensiri K. Families with young children Thailand, December 10, 2014
my trip

best location in Kata Beach
8.3
nice view , good relaxing can walk from pool to beach only comment is small pool
Dwight W. Families with young children Australia, December 7, 2014
Great location

location,
7
Great location right on the beach and very comfortable bed in a large room. No real complaints, was very satisfied with the stay at the right price.
Chetan C. Families with young children India, October 8, 2014
Mixed feelings

Next to beach, near to seven eleven & good resturants
5.7
The location of this hotel is perfect near to the beach & near to good restaurants. The most disappointing thing was that most of the staff including the people at the front desk could not understand English & we had lot of trouble communicating with them. Another disappointing thing was that we had to wait for 3 hours to get our rooms & the rooms were not ready till 4:00PM.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07