or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
105 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (105)
Sort by:
Doireann C. Groups Ireland, August 31, 2013
Good value and location but some small nuisances..

Beach, Location and the comfy bed.
8
Our stay was good so we extended by two days. However there were some small things that were annoying. When we went to extend our stay it was cheaper to book again through Agoda than at the desk, reception then wanted us to check out of our room at 12 and re-check in at 5pm despite booking the same standard room. We refused and eventually they left us in the same room but it was unneccessary stress. Also the wifi is only available in the lobby and on your own device. The hotel charge people to use the wifi on their computers - which is annoying in a four star hotel. The last annoying thing was the price of food and drinks in the resort - a bottle of beer was triple the price and the food was double the price of any nearby restaurant and it just wasn't really worth eating in the hotel.
Madel R. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2013
good location

location
6.3
PROs - location!!! (beachfront, right in the smack of activities in town like restaurants and other local services) - relatively clean room - not a crowded resort CONs - snooty receptionist - toilet problems on our first night, we have to call engineering to have it fixed - old room (old hotel) - not so friendly staff - free wifi only available at the lobby area
Jin H. Groups South Korea, August 7, 2013
one of the worst service ever

good location
4.7
very simple. don't go to this hotel. we requested another room after we found a lot of ants and other insects in the room. the second room was full of urine smell and it did not go away for two full days. we requested to talk to the hotel manager, but the staff said 'impossible' with angry voice. some staffs in this miserable hotel seriously need to go back to service school.
Matthew W. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great pool, Right on the beach

Clean, comfortable rooms, and easy to access the beach
8.7
Our stay at the Kata Beach Resort was very nice. Everything was a bit more expensive than it needed to be, even in the off-season, but I suppose that's what we get for staying right on the beach. The ease of access to the beach was fantastic, and it was very convenient to be able to either sit on the beach or sit next to the pool.
Caroline C. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
wont go back

the location and the pools
5
the staff for one were the rudest i think i have come across... that doesnt start anyones holiday off well.. i felt like screaming at them put a smile on your face... very rude employee at the pool bar... the location was great, couldnt get better, rooms definately need some updating .. plus i would have been very upset if i had paid top dollar for this stay
John C. Groups New Zealand, May 22, 2013
Excellent

Quiet ,clean,enjoyable
9.3
Virginie V. Groups France, October 20, 2012
Lovely room and nice swimming pool

Good location and friendly staff
7.7
Had a lovely stay. Room was clean and good standard. Would stay again if i return to Phuket. Only negative point: wifi is not included in the price.
Clare M. Groups Australia, October 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location

The pool overlooking the beach. The swim up bar.
8.7
The hotel was lovely. Great location close to restaurants and massage shops. The weather is perfect for the beach and pool. Very relaxing, great breakfast at the buffet in the morning.
Hotel Feature Tip: The swim up bar is great.
Rose H. Groups Australia, October 5, 2012
Great Hotel, would come again!

nice location, great price, good service.
9.3
I enjoyed staying at Kata Beach Resort. Was a good location and had plenty to offer us durring our stay. And was a great price!
Ming C. Groups Australia, August 26, 2012
conveniently located

nice breakfast buffet
7.7
Our stay was made even more special becuse they gave us a free upgrade.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04