or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
111 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.5
Groups (111)
Sort by:
Philip R. Groups Ireland, October 13, 2014
Relaxing stay but disappointing wifi

Room, proximity to beach, pool
8.7
I stayed here in October with a few friends. Overall it was an enjoyable stay with clean, spacious and comfortable rooms. The staff were helpful and the hotel is located directly beside the beach. There are plenty of food choices within walking distance to the hotel. The food in the hotel itself is ok but nothing fantastic. The biggest let down was the wifi. Firstly there was an additional charge, which was a surprise given the standard of the hotel and the price of the rooms. Secondly the wifi was patchy and often dropped out. This caused some minor inconvenience as we were generally using wifi to keep track of where we all were
Wendy S. Groups Singapore, October 2, 2014
An enjoyable experience and worth going back.

Location, ambience and service
9.3
My friends and I enjoyed the stay though it is not in the more popular location. It provides the similar attractions and pretty self contained for most activities and offered better privacy and not being so touristy. I would recommend the stay at Kata Beach Resort.
Elvan G. Groups China, September 29, 2014
Nice beach...

Beach, Pool area, Breakfast
8
We have stayed deluxe room in Kata Beach resort. good things.There is no private beach, but the public beach is just in front of the hotel, it is very convenient. The beach is nice and sunset is wonderful in Kata beach. Our room was in first floor and it was easy access to the pool and beach. But it might also be good to stay in second floor to have a better ocean view. Kata beach resort is a good place to stay if you are looking for these. The service near pool area is good. The morning staff in lobby is helpful but if you arrive at night you may have to find your room by yourself, they are not really helpful at night. Breakfast is good. The room was clean in general. The interior of hotel and rooms have Thai style, in brown, red and yellow colors, not very modern but more in classic style. You can buy tours to the islands or activities about Phuket in the hotel, they are almost same price in everywhere if you want to have a good tour. I recommend ALP (Andaman Leisure Phuket) for islands tour, they are expensive but service is good. Near by the hotel there are a lot of restaurant options which is nice. Small shops and markets are also in walking distance. But not too many bars for partying. bad things... The cockroaches and mosquitoes. If you go to breakfast really early then you can see cockroaches walking around. at night near by the pool and lobby area you can see cockroaches a lot. You have to be prepared for mosquitoes, my friend got 17 bite in 1 night. There is no free wifi in the rooms. There are small white spiders in the wooden furnitures and if you leave any food on the table the next day all around becomes white due to these insects. Massage saloon in hotel is unnecessary expensive. But the one near by the pool was quite ok. Most probably I will not stay in this resort again, first reason I may want to explore other beaches and second is the cockroaches and that white small spiders in the furnitures.
Jiaqi Y. Groups China, September 3, 2014
excellent experience

good location, nice staff, clean room
9.7
the hotel has a convenient and premium location. We love Kata beach as it is much much better than Patong beach. It is quite, clean, and the scenery is stunning.
Kai S. Groups Malaysia, August 31, 2014
Good Location

Location, location and location
8
I checked in the hotel for my surfing trip at phuket, the location is extremely strategic, close to everything.... the downside is the deco of the hotel is a bit run down, but who cares... the location and the price speak..
Doireann C. Groups Ireland, August 31, 2013
Good value and location but some small nuisances..

Beach, Location and the comfy bed.
8
Our stay was good so we extended by two days. However there were some small things that were annoying. When we went to extend our stay it was cheaper to book again through Agoda than at the desk, reception then wanted us to check out of our room at 12 and re-check in at 5pm despite booking the same standard room. We refused and eventually they left us in the same room but it was unneccessary stress. Also the wifi is only available in the lobby and on your own device. The hotel charge people to use the wifi on their computers - which is annoying in a four star hotel. The last annoying thing was the price of food and drinks in the resort - a bottle of beer was triple the price and the food was double the price of any nearby restaurant and it just wasn't really worth eating in the hotel.
Madel R. Groups Philippines, August 14, 2013
good location

location
6.3
PROs - location!!! (beachfront, right in the smack of activities in town like restaurants and other local services) - relatively clean room - not a crowded resort CONs - snooty receptionist - toilet problems on our first night, we have to call engineering to have it fixed - old room (old hotel) - not so friendly staff - free wifi only available at the lobby area
Jin H. Groups South Korea, August 7, 2013
one of the worst service ever

good location
4.7
very simple. don't go to this hotel. we requested another room after we found a lot of ants and other insects in the room. the second room was full of urine smell and it did not go away for two full days. we requested to talk to the hotel manager, but the staff said 'impossible' with angry voice. some staffs in this miserable hotel seriously need to go back to service school.
Matthew W. Groups United States of America, July 28, 2013
Great pool, Right on the beach

Clean, comfortable rooms, and easy to access the beach
8.7
Our stay at the Kata Beach Resort was very nice. Everything was a bit more expensive than it needed to be, even in the off-season, but I suppose that's what we get for staying right on the beach. The ease of access to the beach was fantastic, and it was very convenient to be able to either sit on the beach or sit next to the pool.
Caroline C. Groups United Kingdom, June 9, 2013
wont go back

the location and the pools
5
the staff for one were the rudest i think i have come across... that doesnt start anyones holiday off well.. i felt like screaming at them put a smile on your face... very rude employee at the pool bar... the location was great, couldnt get better, rooms definately need some updating .. plus i would have been very upset if i had paid top dollar for this stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort PhuketKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Deluxe RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky Cam

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04