Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 1504 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1504)
Sort by:
Jonathan H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 22, 2015
Lovely resort, but a few buts - Worth visiting tho

The pool -- Location to the beach -- lot of restaurants near-by!
7
We had a great time (family of 5, incl. 8, 6 & youngest 3yr old - all boys) Everyone loved it. * Appreciated: electronic locking safe in the room for valuables, friendly staff, GREAT view of the pool & beach from the double & twin connecting rooms (Family suite or something it was called?); super close to a strip with loads of restaurants & foreign exchange (the little blue ones have the best FX rates!); check out KataCuit for GREAT food, ambiance & prices! food was good in the hotel, but on the pricey side - we did the eat-as-much-as-you-like Asian night and it was delicious and 6 & 3-yr olds ate for free! Great coffee using the machines, not the coffee-machine coffee-pots... * Disliked: RUBBISH juice for meals (no fresh stuff, just 'Tang' cheap stuff - outrageous for a "4-star" hotel :-/ ; rooms were made up, but the sweeping up of the sand from the beach was not very efficient most days; shame the hotel is over 1hr away from the HKT airport: metered taxi from there was 830THB / on the return i bargained hard with taxi guys along the strip and got a return A/Ced 4x4 car big enough for our family + luggage for 900THB. You have to bargain with the non-metered guys! SUPER expensive 'Spa' facility: forget about it, just walk outside and get Thai massages starting from 300THB instead of the 2,500 they charge inside!
Report this review
Thu H. Groups Vietnam, August 17, 2015
A nice resort except for unfriendly receiptionist

Nice beach, at the center of Kata, and spacy room
8
Stayed in the resort for 2 nights in garden view deluxe. The beach is quite close and the room is spacy with large beds. Location is at the center of Kata, quite convinient to reach other service, and near Kata viewpoint. Minus is for the attitude of receiptionists. In Thailand, we are always welcome with smiles and friendly gestures which are the missing part here (except for the security men at the front gates and breakfast lounge staffs who always greeted us cheerfully). The resort should have some touch on the swimming pool areas to have better organization.
Report this review
Kwok H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 16, 2015
room is dark, food is not great, pool is good

pool is good, beach is excellence, location is GOOD
7
The room a bit dark, housing keeping cannot clean our room on time. Breakfast is not so good, pool is bid and the beach is the best for this hotel as not so many hotel in phuket can have a beach so near.
Report this review
Andrew A. Families with young children Australia, August 14, 2015
Great location

Location and pool
7.7
great
Report this review
Kaysar M. Families with young children Russia, August 2, 2015
Very good place to visit we just love the beach

Swimming pool beach and beautiful area
8.7
Good
Report this review
Yupiter H. Groups Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Old hotel

Nothing
5.7
Nothing special
Report this review
Urna S. Families with older children South Africa, July 18, 2015
Family beach holiday resort review

Location..beach and easy transport to and from town activities
8.7
We enjoyed our 6 night stay at Kata beach resort as it has a safe and clean beach, goid rooms and friendly staff. Linen can be upgraded with softer pillows. Hotel could have more affordable alacarte meals available.
Report this review
Danny T. Families with older children New Zealand, July 17, 2015
Location makes up for lack of polish.

Location is best feature of this hotel with direct access to one of Phukets best beaches and all eating and shopping places right out the front gate.
7
This was our second stay at Kata Beach Resort and we stayed for 10 nights. We like the place for the location and the fact it has everything you need. It does lack a little fine tuning with some of it's services and facilities ie: we booked two side-by-side rooms with a sea view and arrived to have one room with seaview and the other was opposite looking on to the road. We managed to change after one night to rooms overlooking the pool and beach (what we had paid for), for the rest of the stay. We used the gym every day, along with several other guests, and the treadmill was out of order for the 10 days we were there, water was in a locked fridge that we could not access until we made a couple of calls to the front desk for someone to come and open. These are minor things in the end and did not deter us from enjoying our stay as we did the first time, but just some observations and feedback. We would definitely go back, and probably will.
Report this review
Jorge G. Families with young children Spain, July 12, 2015
Not bad, but it could be so much better

Location, beach access & Pool
5.7
The hotel is very big, it feels like wholesale hotel, things done in productivity mode and not in a customer centric mode. It is understandable when feeding so many people at the same time, etc... The best part of the hotel is the location. The room were dirty, again it felt like they spend 10 minutes in the room and move on, the floor had sand on it so it was not brushed properly and they would not even move the shoes to clean the floor properly. With some extra staff and better management the place could be so so so much better
Report this review
Ryk J. Couples South Africa, July 10, 2015
Good location, rude reception, poor WIFI

Good location on the beach. Clean rooms. Good breakfast
6.3
Our room was not available on arrival. They then booked us into another hotel. This was no problem to us, but the reception staff was very rude and tactless about this. Extremely unfriendly reception. Only WiFi available in reception, so everyone was hanging around in reception,to catch WiFI. A 4 star hotel should have automatic WiFi connectivity in rooms, inclusive in rates !
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - ViewKata Beach Resort Phuket - EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - AtriumKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai NightKata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and RestaurantKata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert CornerKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit CarvingKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kanda SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubKata Beach Resort Phuket - SpaKata Beach Resort Phuket - Wine RoomKata Beach Resort Phuket - Pool DiningKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - SunsetKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sala ThaiKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel EntranceKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Hotel ExteriorKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - Sky CamKata Beach Resort Phuket - DeluxeKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool AccessKata Beach Resort Phuket - Floor Plans

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06