Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Resort

1 Pakbang Road, Tambon Karon, Muang District, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Entrance Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - View from Grand Deluxe Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Grand Pool Access Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Superior Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Sunset Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Atrium Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Exotic Tropical Corner
Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Thai Night Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Peppino Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Beach Bar and Restaurant Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Dessert Corner Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Food and Beverages Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Fruit Carving Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room Kata Beach Resort Phuket - Meeting Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 275

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1407 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (1407)
Sort by:
Yaravi R. Families with older children Australia, May 7, 2015
Poor staff

location food
8.3
Only spent the night the unfriendly staff maybe ok for older people
Doran K. Couples Canada, May 2, 2015
Great stay

Location, great beach, amazing hotel
9.7
Freddy H. Solo travelers Indonesia, May 2, 2015
Beachfront location and cheap price

location, walking distance to everything
7.7
Good overall, crowded hotel as expected bit aged on the look but the rooms are clean and tidy which is nice. The only thing is the aircon fan sounded like a 747 when turned up high. Would definitely be a good place even for families with kids.
Edwin D. Couples New Zealand, April 8, 2015
Spoiled by its own popularity

Location, front desk staff, view.
4.7
It has become an over-crowded package holiday hotel. Crowded, poorly organised, noisy and run down. The loungers next to the pool are all reserved early in the day and despite signs asking people not to do this, that it is inconsiderate, the practice continues unabated. If you are looking for a place where you can can please yourself and show no consideration to others then this is the place for you.
Danny T. Families with older children New Zealand, April 3, 2015
Kool in Kata.

Excellent location at one of the best beaches in Phuket. Everything is at your doorstep - restaurants, shopping, transport.... Rooms were comfortable with everything you need.
8.3
Great stay at this hotel. We have been to Kata 4 times and this is the first time staying at this resort. It was ideal for everything we wanted. We would stay there again.
Howard K. Couples South Africa, March 14, 2015
Another pleasant stay

Great location, good food and fabulous pool
8.3
I had another great stay at Kata Beach Resort, this was my third time there. Always been pleasant. Good food, excellent location and all you need for a great holiday. I will continue to stay there when I vacation in Phuket.
Michael G. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2015
Aging Resort in good location

Locatio, location, location.
6.3
An aging resort in a great location. I have visited this resort many times during the Phuket King's Cup Regatta but never stayed. Reception indifferent, concierge inattentive, rooms tired especially the bathrooms, bath water brown; insufficient power points in the room; lifts malfunctioning. THB 330 for a glass of very poor table wine is outrageous. The breakfast is good, if you can navigate through the mass tour groups of Russians and Chinese....I will not return!
Wen F. Families with young children China, February 23, 2015
good location, bad service
5
The location is very good, but the service is not only have no service, more bad service... for example, i already tell the front desk that i will check out at 12pm, but the front desk call me my taxi already reach at 11:30am, when i downstairs, my taxi not yet reach, i don't know why the staff do like as this. of course, have the other small things is no good, sometimes no face towel,etc.
Kristina V. Solo travelers Russia, February 22, 2015
Needs renovation

Beach
7.7
This hotel needs renovation. Se had a room with some kind of panoramic windows facing the beach, but the view was blocked by a wall in front of it. There could be a garden, a lawn with sunbeds, but there was only concrete floor and dust. The room is spacious but needs renovation
Detlef G. Solo travelers Germany, February 21, 2015
Quite ok

Beach, location, room size
7
Quite an ok stay with not much surprised in negative way. Hotel is in a beach location whereas most other hotels in Kata are away from the beach Hotel and interior is a bit older but still acceptable. Didn't regret to book it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B08