or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Studio

90/5 Khoktanod Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Restaurant Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby
Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Bar Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
419 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (419)
Sort by:
Iryna T. Solo travelers Ukraine, March 23, 2015
Good stay for good money

Staff, staff, staff
8.3
Yuen L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Comfy, feels like home :)

Friendly staff, Convenient and Comfortable
9.3
we stayed there 8 nights in March 2015. I think most of the room has a balcony, there's even a small kitchenette at the balcony, we can cook a simply breakfast and coffee there every morning, love it. With this basic price, hotel provides all necessities, ie: well-functioning air-con, safe, fridge, microwave, kettle, complementary bottle water, hair-dryer, eateries, daily house-keeping, clean towels, 24/7 hot water for shower, shampoo & shower gel provided. I think this is quite complete for all i need while staying in a hotel. not to mention their 99 Baht Thai food at the restaurant near lobby, its cheap but still taste good. Staff are friendly, they greet us every time we go in or out of the hotel. Specially the day-shift lady at the check-in counter, (i forgot her name, not very good with Thai name :p ) she is very polite and speaks good English, she helped us a lot. It was very convenient and comfortable studio hotel, i enjoyed my stay very much. I will definitely stay there again next time in Phuket.
Thomas S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
Ok but not great

Pool
4.7
Room was very noisy with music blaring from reception each morning and street noise. Also the bed did not have a mattress but was only the box spring. Staff came into our room without knocking, and booked us on the earliest possible ferry on departure day without telling us there was other options. Overall not great. On the plus side the pool was very nice and its only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Jackie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Very helpful and welcoming ..a must stay in Phuket

staff pool food
10
Great could not ask for more. They where helpful friendly and great fun. A must stay if in Phuket
Jackie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
A real Jem

staff, location, everything
10
we stayed here over the new year... They could not do more ..The year new eves party was great,with staff & stayers all party till early hours + free food
Clint S. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2014
your own chillax place

The private terrace, courteous staff, accesible atm/convenience store/motorcycle rental
9.7
It was great value for money. We liked best the private terrace where we can just chill, eat, play cards, & drink at your own... Everything is very pleasant except, no complimentary coffee, no toiletries, a bit far from beachfront where all action happens. Good choice for many other reasons.
Yen C. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Good Service & Thai Cuisines!

Friendly, helpful & comfortable.
9
We stayed 4 nights & enjoyed the hospitality. It had a cosy ambience & we were greeted by smiles everyday. For tasty Thai food, just eat at the restaurant as it was only 99 Baht per dish! Rooms facing the street were fine as you can see the hills. Staff were eager to please & ready to help.
Alexander D. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Good hotel,clean and staff are goods :)

Clean hotel /nice food /staff are so friendly.
10
Every time we travel phuket we stay here all the time clean and you got what you need little house.We always cook buy our food and we can cook.Staff are so friendly .
Grant S. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2014
No problems with friendly staff.

Access to room, free internet wifi, a Tuk Tuk or Taxi is only minutes away. Surrounded by great restaurants
8
This is my second stay at Kata Beach Studio, and will always return there when at Kata Beach.
Praveen A. Couples India, May 12, 2014
Great Value for Money

Rooftop swimming pool with jacuzzi and steam bath, proximity to beach and friendly staff, studio with kitchenette
10
Our stay was very pleasent and memorable. Room was equipped with large king size bed, aircon, wardrobes, safe, refrigrator and microwave oven. Kitchenette came with utensils, hot plate and wash area. The room is non smoking, but we had a nice balcony with table and chairts and sitout where you can smoke. All other facilities in the room were very comfy, neat and room service cleaned our room everyday. We particularly liked the rooftop swimming pool and jacuzzi, with bar and pool table. They also had steam bath. Breakfast consisted of french toast, juice and hot drink with eggs (scrambled/omlette,half-boiled), u can also choose to have bacon and sausage. The Kata beach is 8 mins (650m) walk from our hotel and there is a 24hrs 7/11 our next door. Bike rental shop is 2mins walk from the hotel and there are many food options available in the surrounding. Not too busy or crowded place and view from the pool was very nice. You can see big buddha from the roof top and its about 20 mins drive from the hotel. Overall a very nice stay and we would definitely recommend it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Studio PhuketKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Walk WayKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - StudioKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - View


AS-AGWEB-3B02