Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Studio

90/5 Khoktanod Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
430 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (430)
Sort by:
Tina C. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2016
Kata beach studio

Balcony and high floor
5.7
It is a advertised as the room has a kettle but it's a frying pan that you use to boil the water.
Report this review
Janet A. Couples Canada, December 23, 2015
A Pool With A View

We loved the rooftop pool! We spent four days at Kata Beach Studio and I felt like the rooftop was our private oasis as most of the time we were alone up there.
7.7
Report this review
Colton H. Couples Canada, October 25, 2015
It was probably nice in its glory day

Price. Pool.
6.3
It is looking worn. Good premise and idea but definitely hasn't had any preventative mantinance. Safe didn't work, tv didn't work, toilet didn't flush and water was no pressure. This place is worn and looking rough - nothing like the pictures. Somewhat far from town. We stayed 2 nights and left to a place closer to the beach
Report this review
Alanah C. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 23, 2015
Worth the price you pay, great location

Price, pool, the surroundings
7.7
Started off on the 5th floor, great view, close to the rooftop pool etc, however the bed was awful and hard. So after complaining about the bed I was moved to level 3 on the odd numbered rooms. It appears each room on this floor I had to pick from had one thing I didn't like. I went with the room that had the best bed however my room I chose had bad shower pressure. But I wasn't too fussed as the pool has a shower. Rooms are fairly standard and worth the 3stars and are kept clean everyday. Great thing there's an ATM, money exchange, taxi service, scooter hire, convenient store next door, laundry service close, beach/town 5min walk. Restaurant has 99 baht Thai menu everyday. I recommend hiring a scooter to see more of kata &karon.
Report this review
Albert T. Groups Spain, August 20, 2015
Very good place to go. Good price

People working there, rooms, price
9.3
We first book 1 night, finally we book 3 moore because all was very good. Recomend to go
Report this review
Abdul R. Couples Singapore, May 11, 2015
Kata beach 👍🏽👍🏽👍🏽

Clean /cheap /staff
9.3
very good ..staff was perfect..clean room..
Report this review
Iryna T. Solo travelers Ukraine, March 23, 2015
Good stay for good money

Staff, staff, staff
8.3
Report this review
Yuen L. Couples Australia, March 23, 2015
Comfy, feels like home :)

Friendly staff, Convenient and Comfortable
9.3
we stayed there 8 nights in March 2015. I think most of the room has a balcony, there's even a small kitchenette at the balcony, we can cook a simply breakfast and coffee there every morning, love it. With this basic price, hotel provides all necessities, ie: well-functioning air-con, safe, fridge, microwave, kettle, complementary bottle water, hair-dryer, eateries, daily house-keeping, clean towels, 24/7 hot water for shower, shampoo & shower gel provided. I think this is quite complete for all i need while staying in a hotel. not to mention their 99 Baht Thai food at the restaurant near lobby, its cheap but still taste good. Staff are friendly, they greet us every time we go in or out of the hotel. Specially the day-shift lady at the check-in counter, (i forgot her name, not very good with Thai name :p ) she is very polite and speaks good English, she helped us a lot. It was very convenient and comfortable studio hotel, i enjoyed my stay very much. I will definitely stay there again next time in Phuket.
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples Australia, January 22, 2015
Ok but not great

Pool
4.7
Room was very noisy with music blaring from reception each morning and street noise. Also the bed did not have a mattress but was only the box spring. Staff came into our room without knocking, and booked us on the earliest possible ferry on departure day without telling us there was other options. Overall not great. On the plus side the pool was very nice and its only a 5 minute walk to the beach.
Report this review
Jackie H. Couples United Kingdom, January 2, 2015
Very helpful and welcoming ..a must stay in Phuket

staff pool food
10
Great could not ask for more. They where helpful friendly and great fun. A must stay if in Phuket
Report this review
1 - 10 of 209 reviews Next page
Kata Beach Studio PhuketKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Walk WayKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - StudioKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuperiorKata Beach Studio Phuket - 1 Bedroom Superior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08