or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Studio

90/5 Khoktanod Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Restaurant Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby
Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Bar Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
Solo travelers (87)
Sort by:
Grant S. Solo travelers Australia, May 15, 2014
No problems with friendly staff.

Access to room, free internet wifi, a Tuk Tuk or Taxi is only minutes away. Surrounded by great restaurants
8
This is my second stay at Kata Beach Studio, and will always return there when at Kata Beach.
Janet M. Solo travelers Australia, May 3, 2014
A little gem. Clean, Quiet, Friendly, Gr8 value.

sml friendly hotel, international mix of guests, self catering facility functional.
7
I'd stay here again it ticked all my basic requirements.
Anthony D. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 4, 2013
clean, good service, nice pool

nice room, nice rooftop pool/spa, cleanliness
9
good hotel, nice rooftop area with pool/spa and bar. about a 10-15min walk from the beach.
Clinton F. Solo travelers Australia, March 1, 2013
Close walk to kata beach

Nice room bed bathroom tv
6.3
Stayed 2 nights - was about a 5-10min walk to Kata beach. Plenty of resteraunts close by and minimart. Road side room which we stayed in was abit noisy at nights with traffic and dogs barking fighting an chasing cars and bikes. Prob wouldn't stay again though.
Boyana B. Solo travelers Canada, January 20, 2013
a nice hotel with a friendly staff

roof top pool, room amenities, the room itself
8
i really enjoyed my stay here. it's a bit off the beat which i like. you are close to kata beach and just a little further from kata noi (which is a much better beach). the restaurants on this street (before you get to the junction) are fantastic and the cheapest. something i wouldn't have known had i stayed at any other hotel. the rooms are spotless and the staff is very lovely. having a mircrowave in the room was an excellent addition as well. the terrace was nice and the area there is more quiet and peaceful which i loved. the only bad thing about the room was a mildewy old smell that went away once the air-conditioning was put on. the chest of drawers was also broken but there is so much space that i just used other drawers. there is a rooster who likes to help you start your day nice and early. i loved this. you may not so if you want to avoid this you need to ask for a room that doesn't face the street. the roof top pool is awesome!!! i only spent a couple of days there but enjoyed every second of it. definitely a really nice ammenity to have for that day you don't feel like battling sand. the staff are so sweet at this hotel. i arrived at 2 am and check-in isn't till 2 pm but they checked me in anyhow which was a really nice start to my vacation. please remember to tip the staff there. they work so hard and are quick to attend to your needs- tipping them is not only more than deserved but also a nice added income to a very low income.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can barter with different tour spots to find a better deal on the tours. there's a tattoo place just up the hill (across from serene resort) that offered the best deals on tours. i did the elephant tracking. make sure you barter that one down. also- they will stop you in the middle of the elephant trekking to try to sell you jewellery. i didn't buy it so my trekking was cut short by 20 minutes even though i'd paid for 45 mins. if you are going to do the james bond island trip- i highly recommend doing the three canoe trip- the canoe part is the best of the whole package. it's amazing to go into these caves when the tide is low. also, the phi-phi island trip was a little over crowded, over touristy, and rushed. i recommend doing a trip to the simmilian islands and if you go to phi phi, make it an overnight trip. well worth it and you aren't crammed into a boat and rushed from spot to spot. the monkey cave/buddha is awesome to see!!! enjoy your trip.
Walter D. Solo travelers Canada, January 16, 2013
Nice hotel

pool
6.3
Had a good short stay here. Location ok, can rent a motorbike outside the hotel. Small pool on rooftop nice to cool off. Staff friendly. ATM at hotel, mini mart next to hotel.
Tracy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, December 27, 2012
Ghastly

Not a lot
2.3
They spoke NO English. There was no kettle in the room, I asked and got one that didn't turn off so hot water went all over the bench top. MOULD - everywhere, white mould on the furniture and black mold all over the curtains. Breakfast was totally disappointing. It was 3 versions of egg and toast. Overcooked omelet and scrambled eggs and half cooked fried eggs, toast and coffee. "No Have" was the regular response to any question. No have tai food. There were no smiles. The place was full of Russians as was Kata and Karon. The restaurants nearby offered mediocre food that had little taste to cater for the foreigners who "no like" thai flavor. I chose this place based on a recommendation on this site and it was so totally wrong. I give it no stars. To top it off I was repeatedly awoken in early hours by screaming from thai woman rented for the night in room below. I mean screaming. Hotel did nothing. Terrible place. I left after 3 nights leaving half way through my repaid stay it was that basic is the term I use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beach in Kata is a positive to this location but if you hire a car you can live anywhere and get anywhere.
Robert H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 12, 2012
Very friendly staff and value for accomodation

Convenient location. Offers motorbike rental, tours and taxi service. Rooftop pool is a plus.
9.7
One of the finest places to stay in KB. No need to pay more if you want a comfortable place to relax.
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 8, 2012
Great!

Friendly staff...quiet..big room with couch...kitchen and balcony!
8
100% recommended...I stayed in a different hotel for one night before here....after I got here...I stayed almost 1 month that should say a lot...amazing price for such a hotel...same hotel in new york would be like a night lol
Travel tip: 7 minutes from the beach...go surfing! just don't go after it rains....wait 24-48 hours because of pollution
Caz I. Solo travelers United States of America, September 7, 2012
100% recommended!

staff..location...room
8
Great great hotel...can't believe everything you get for the price. 7 minutes from the beach Big room big bed with balcony Kitchen on the balcony Good view pool on roof

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Studio PhuketKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bed

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Studio, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08