or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Studio

90/5 Khoktanod Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Restaurant Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby
Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Bar Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
26 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (26)
Sort by:
Yen C. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Good Service & Thai Cuisines!

Friendly, helpful & comfortable.
9
We stayed 4 nights & enjoyed the hospitality. It had a cosy ambience & we were greeted by smiles everyday. For tasty Thai food, just eat at the restaurant as it was only 99 Baht per dish! Rooms facing the street were fine as you can see the hills. Staff were eager to please & ready to help.
Sergey K. Families with young children Russia, May 25, 2013
Nice and not expensive hotel

Friendly staff
8.7
Nice and not expensive hotel. There is a swimming pool on the roof but the floor around is old and requires repair. There are problems with hot water in some rooms.
Mostafa C. Families with young children Bangladesh, January 5, 2013
Stay away! overpriced and nothing like the ad

Italian restaurant nearby
3.3
Imagine you're in Phuket at 32 degree Celsius with a young kid and the air conditioning doesn't work! To add more salt to the wound they send technicians to repair when its time for the kid to sleep, which, after making a lot of noise, they failed to fix! We booked 3 rooms and they gave us 3 rooms in 3 different floors! On 2 of the rooms The Aircon was leaking Toilet was leaking Toilet doesn't flush Had to complain 3 times before they can come and see. If you have kids, please STAY AWAY from this place, learn from my experience!
Restaurant Tip: There's a nice Italian restaurant nearby, friendly staff and of course delicious food!
Stefan G. Families with young children Bulgaria, January 3, 2013
not bad

staff
5.7
Never again in Phuket! Too many gypsies are there who want to lies or beat you. Phuket is not real Thailand. That was my last visit to this island. Overall hotel is not bad, too noisy room if you are on the streetside. Opposite the hotel you will see a small local with non-stop music. Nice staff and pool at the hotel. Good value for money.
Mika H. Families with young children Sweden, December 16, 2012
Nice hotel with perfect rooftop pool

Nice rooms, kitchen
8
Very nice small guesthouse/hotel. Big rooms with complete kitchen, possibillity to Cook on the balcone even though we never did that. Pool perfect on the roof, quiet and relaxing. Our aircondition didnt work properly, leaked a lots of water but they only cleaned away the water, and didnt fix the aircon. For us no problem though we use aircone very seldom. Only got Little annoyed when checking out they charged us couple of towles that they claimed couldnt get Clean after we have used them. Propably mascara from daughters. They wanted to charge 300baht from a towel and even though i paid it- the towel wasnt mine to take home. Well, that was a ripoff but we have had worse also...
Travel tip: Its a nice Place.
Achmad B. Families with young children Indonesia, December 9, 2012
NIce pool in 5th floor with beautiful view

I`ll be back someday
9.3
Very clean hotel with nice balcony including small kitchen, beautiful pool in 5th floor with amazing mountain view very relaxing , service with smile ,near from center,price is good,breakfast is OK,and Kata is great place.. and finally Just one word " Beautiful "
Hotel Feature Tip: Very clean hotel with nice balcony including small kitchen, beautiful pool in 5th floor with amazing mountain view very relaxing , service with smile ,near from center,price is good,breakfast is OK,and Kata is great place
Brandon M. Families with young children United States of America, January 16, 2012
Book it if the price is right

Rooftop pool was great, food wasn't bad, friendly staff
8.7
no complaints. just a few minutes from the beach. the bars are a little further but we spent most of the time at the rooftop pool.
Edward C. Families with young children Canada, July 13, 2011
great budget location

pool on the roof ..but pay separatly for sauna.. no discounts for guests
9
Very nice,, clean rooms .. close walk to the beach .about 7 minutes ..good to 7/11 ..italian and swedish restorant ,,nice BBQ near by ..all you can eat for 199 baht ( 8 dollars ) .. I wish sauna will be included in stay .. otherwise it is perfect stay
Benyapha J. Families with young children Thailand, May 12, 2011
Great Facilities with nice roof top swiming pool

swiming pool, balcony
5
me and my family stay there during our stay in Phuket. we stayed for 2nights. it is in a local neighborhood of phuket hills and less touristy than other area that we have been. it is quiet far from the beach, however, the hotel is convenience with the mini mart and room service offer fried rice and spicy salad. there are balcony with little kitchenette that we can warm some food,. and the roof top swimming pools with jacuzzi. big compliment for the cleaning lady who try to keep our rooms neat every day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a day escape to Oasis Spa in Phuket, locates on Kamala beach and laguna hotels.
Rhia J. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 3, 2011
All round good hotel

Friendly staff, good swimming pool and roof top bar, location
8.7
Hotel staff are friendly especially the cleaners that cleaned our room every day. 10 min stroll to the centre of Kata which was good as the prices of the local restaurants where slightly cheaper and the area itself was quieter. Swimming pool was very nice for my 1 year old son to play in and the pool bar was good too for afternoon/evening drinks. Bedrooms were adequately sized, good shower and balcony, did not see the use in having a kitchen though. All in all, I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a base in Kata or for anyone looking for a realxing holiday.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are a light sleeper request a room at the back of the hotel away from the main road at the front.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Studio PhuketKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Walk WayKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - StudioKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Studio, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C04