or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Beach Studio

90/5 Khoktanod Road, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Reception Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Restaurant Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Lobby
Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - View Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Beach Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and Activities Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Bar Kata Beach Studio Phuket - Exterior
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
31 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
7.2
Groups (31)
Sort by:
Mio S. Groups Japan, October 12, 2012
clean hotel with good access to beach

friendly staff, location
7.7
considering the price we paid, my family and i were pleasantly surprised with the quality of service we received and the location to the beach/kata city. the room didn't have anything fancy but it was clean and cozy with a nice little balcony. beach is about 15 min walk but there were restaurants and 7eleven so it wasn't a problem. the roof top pool was lovely but the water gets really warm in the afternoon. i recommend this place for someone who's looking for a decent room with good price.
Harikrushna P. Groups India, August 26, 2012
Nice and Cozy

Provides you your own Kitchen area
10
This was my sixth stay in this hotel. Whenever I am in Phuket I prefer to stay in this hotel as staff is really friendly and the hotel is located near to the beautiful Kata Beach in peaceful area. Its also next to Family Mart. Hotel terrace has got beautiful swimming pool with Jacuzzi and Steam bath. Also from the terrace you will get stunning look of lush green phuket mountain side.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are Phuket don't miss to visit Phi-Phi and James Bond Island.
Max M. Groups South Africa, March 25, 2012
Great value for money.

The rooftop swimming pool is a blessing in the tropical heat.
6.7
It is walking distance from the beach. but aften the heat dictates the rental of a motorbike taxi at least. No guests are allowed in the rooms which from a security point of view is a good thing. However the night staff is seldom there so I doubt this rule is often enforced.
Nightlife Tip: Be sure to have a good rest after your day out as the nightlife only really starts picking up around 23:30, but then carries on until almost sunrise at 06:00
Katia D. Groups United States of America, January 2, 2012
Nice hotel with friendly staff

rooftop pool!
9.3
this hotel is very nice-- the staff are super friendly and helpful. the rooftop pool is beautiful and there are a few options for breakfast. the rooms all have a king sized bed, internet, kitchen, tv, etc. it's a short walk to the beach. i'd stay there again.
Patti G. Groups United States of America, October 15, 2011
Nice inexpensive hotel

Very nice staff; pool and a/c for a reasonable rate!
8.3
I stayed here with my adult daughter. We had a very pleasant stay. The room was nice, the staff was nice and the location was great - within walking distance to the beach. There is a rooftop pool and you can eat cheaply at the hotel.
Harikrushna P. Groups India, September 25, 2011
spacious rooms and nice kitchen area

nice kitchen area and spacious room
10
if you want to spend some leisure time near the beach then kata beach studio is the ideal hotel for you. it has kitchen and smoking area out side the room. they also provide basic utensils so if you wish to cook your own food you can do it. also its very near to the beach you can take small stroll with you loved one and you will find yourself on beach. also the shopping area is nearby. nice hotel in economy rates.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you are in Phuket don't miss your trip to James Bond Island its really fun.
Siti R. Groups Singapore, May 10, 2011
Lovely hotel BUT with bad service

Beautiful Room. Feels like home. Very Comfy Bed. Definitely a good deal with the price we paid. Rent a bike.
8.7
We arrived on a rainy day. Some of the staff smiled and some showed no expression. We didnt bother about that since its a service apartment and what we've paid(cheap). But what shocked us was the room. it was BEAUTIFUL!! Nice and spacious bathroom. Comfy bed. There's cable channels. There's a daybed by the window and what i love most of all is the balcony cum kitchen! Very cool place. And dont forget the rooftop pool, very scenic to me. I would definitely come back here again and stay for a longer period. Definitely worth it for what we've paid. but i was angry with one thing. We had a friend coming over the studio for a drink just for a few hours and there was not a policy stating that there will be extra charge for visitors. Upon checking out, they charged me extra 500baht for the visitor. That was ridiculous. We didnt even made any noise. Just a little tip for the staff there, it doesnt kill to smile.
Hotel Feature Tip: About 15 mins walk to beach. Suggest rent a bike from the reception. About 200baht a day only. Eating: Theres a restaurant up the hill its called After Beach Bar, cheap food with awesome view of the sea and the coastline.
Saowaluk N. Groups Thailand, July 11, 2010
Good Place to relax

nice tiny roof top pool.and tiny kitchen that we can cook and easy go to buy seafood at fresh market .
8
We live at Phuket but still want to take some night out side just want to relax from hard work ,so we searched for quiet hotel to stay a few night. This hotel give that peace time. and I really like the roof top pool and perfect facility in the room. This hotel good to longstay and me and my friend look forward to stay longer next time....if they service Thai Guest like foreigner guest
Hotel Feature Tip: rent some motobike.
Sonchai C. Groups Thailand, June 19, 2010
Good swimming pool

Roof top swimming pool
7
Kata beach studio is a little bit far from the city. However, it's still in a walking distance to the beach. We are surprised on what we get in terms of room features and the pool at the price we pay. Recommended!
Jeremy L. Groups Malaysia, May 2, 2010
Great deal

Clean, new, have all the facilities and utensils.
7.7
3rd time to phuket and this hotel has the cheapest rate throught out all the hotel i have stayed here before. Room was great and there was a mini kitchen at the balcony which i was so surprised with the design of the room. Family mart is just below the hotel where you can get what ever you need over there. All i can say this is the best hotel i have live in phuket and is also the cheapest one.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Beach Studio PhuketKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - ReceptionKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - RestaurantKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - LobbyKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - ViewKata Beach Studio Phuket - BeachKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesKata Beach Studio Phuket - BarKata Beach Studio Phuket - ExteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior - King Size BedKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - InteriorKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bedKata Beach Studio Phuket - Superior with Breakfast - King size bed

Customer Reviews - Kata Beach Studio, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04