or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Blue Sea Resort

98/123 The Beach Center Project, Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite Twin Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe Twin Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Double Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool
Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Buffet Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Buffet Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Borje O. Families with older children Sweden, January 25, 2014
Nice stay in a quite new hotel

The hotel is placed in a newbuilt are called the Beach Center. It is clean and quite close to the the sea as well as the northern restaurang-/shop district of Kata. The staff all speak good english.
8.7
I travelled with my 16 years old son and we we hade an excellent experience of this hotell. The hotelowner as well as the rest of the staff was very eager to help us in every possible way. The breakfast was what we expected and the hotel gives good value for money. If we wanted to have more, we would also have to pay more so i will definately recommend the Blue Sea Resort to other travellers.
Gavin S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Wish we'd stayed somewhere else

Pass
4
Would not recommend this hotel. The buffet breakfast was terrible, we went elsewhere and paid for breakfast. The area is nice, but the hotel is run down, the rooms are small and all the linens (bedding and towels) were stained. Was not an enjoyable stay.
Dj L. Families with young children Malaysia, January 1, 2014
Good but hotel facilities were poor

Krishna the staff, large rooms, cleanliness
7.3
Generally good, just too much construction around.. Superior rooms have no view.
Ronald V. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Decent Hotel for the money

Very nice staff, good breakfast (but not much choice), comfortable rooms for the type of hotel
6.7
The room for the first night was uncomfortable, extremely hard bed/mattress, non functioning AC unit and construction disturbance directly across the street. They moved us to a much better room for the other two nights. The adjacent small hotel had a very comfortable, reasonably priced restaurant with good food and great service.
Arkom S. Business travelers Thailand, April 23, 2013
OK

Nice desigh and Clean Room
5.7
Naomi A. Groups United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Very pleasant

Colourful and compact, nice pool and breakfast.
7.3
Stephen G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 21, 2013
Disappointing location and room

It is difficult to find 3 positive things to say about this hotel. The breakfast was adequate but the dining area extremely cramped. The pool was pleasant but very small. The staff could be helpful at
4.3
My stay was marred by an inexperienced member of staff making up the room. I found a personal item had been thrown away with the rubbish on the second day of my stay.The hotel was in a newly built and rather drab location and did not have the proximity to the beach it claims for itself. The bathroom was a "wet" room, which I find inconvenient. I was perplexed by the positive comments on the site that had led me to make the booking.
Joseph B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
no service ... no smile !

Breakfast was good
6
Hotel is organized into two zones. We were placed in the 2nd zone, which is above a retail area, around the corner and down the street from the lobby. The room was actually ok, but there was absolutely no service. No phone to call the front desk. No bell boy. Room on 3rd floor and we have to drag our own bags up. Wifi not working (finally fixed on the 3rd day). Night shift manager was a family member of the owner of the hotel, and he had a terrrible attitude. Told me "you are strong ... can carry your own bags".
Sudheer S. Groups India, January 23, 2013
Neither a Hotel nor a Resort. No Blue Sea either

None
2.7
Hotel Kata Blue Sea Resort is neither a Hotel nor a Resort. There is no Blue Sea nearby either. So the Hotel name is misleading. It is probably a 3 storied building, and there are no lifts/escalators. If you are travelling with elderly, then climbing stairs might be a issue. I could not find a phone in the room, so the only way to get room service was to walk down the stairs everytime. The Air Conditioner was leaking the condensation and the floor was wet. There was only one staff at the hotel during the late evening hours to take care of all the aspects of the hotel. If you are expecting Resort facilities, or expecting well trained staff then this property may not be for you. I have not tried the food at the Hotel so I cannot comment on that. I am not sure if they have first-aid facilities, doctor-on-call or fire-safety equipments. I checked out and moved into a different property. The customer care folks is cheerful in their response and prompt in issuing a refund. Booking a hotel through a reputed travel agency has several advantages; getting a hassle-free refund and dealing with trained customer-care staff is one of them. If you are planning to book this hotel then it may make sense to book through a reputed travel website like or similar so that you can get a refund if you feel that this property is wrongly portrayed as a Hotel or a Resort.
Sieds R. Groups Netherlands, December 27, 2012
Very nice hotel and super friendly helpful staff

Personal service, very clean rooms, lots of towels, quiet rooms, great value for money.
8.7
Had a very good stay. The hotel offers a airport pick up service which is very convenient, especially if you have never been to phuket before. Rooms get cleaned very quickly, so during breakfast they'll clean your room. You get extra towels to bring to the beach. Free wifi! Breakfast could be improved. A showercurtain would have been nice, so the bathroom will be less wet. Towel drying rack in room would have been nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Blue Sea Resort PhuketKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite TwinKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe TwinKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior DoubleKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior TwinKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BuffetKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BuffetKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A01