or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Blue Sea Resort

98/123 The Beach Center Project, Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite Twin Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe Twin Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Double Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior Twin Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Restaurant Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/Lounge Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Lobby
Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Exterior Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest Room Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Bathroom Kata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Buffet
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 20

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.9

based on
21 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.4
Food/Dining
5.9
Couples (21)
Sort by:
Gavin S. Couples Australia, January 4, 2014
Wish we'd stayed somewhere else

Pass
4
Would not recommend this hotel. The buffet breakfast was terrible, we went elsewhere and paid for breakfast. The area is nice, but the hotel is run down, the rooms are small and all the linens (bedding and towels) were stained. Was not an enjoyable stay.
Ronald V. Couples United States of America, November 6, 2013
Decent Hotel for the money

Very nice staff, good breakfast (but not much choice), comfortable rooms for the type of hotel
6.7
The room for the first night was uncomfortable, extremely hard bed/mattress, non functioning AC unit and construction disturbance directly across the street. They moved us to a much better room for the other two nights. The adjacent small hotel had a very comfortable, reasonably priced restaurant with good food and great service.
Joseph B. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
no service ... no smile !

Breakfast was good
6
Hotel is organized into two zones. We were placed in the 2nd zone, which is above a retail area, around the corner and down the street from the lobby. The room was actually ok, but there was absolutely no service. No phone to call the front desk. No bell boy. Room on 3rd floor and we have to drag our own bags up. Wifi not working (finally fixed on the 3rd day). Night shift manager was a family member of the owner of the hotel, and he had a terrrible attitude. Told me "you are strong ... can carry your own bags".
Jack P. Couples United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
Very nice hotel, good friendly service.

very clean, comfortable rooms, nice pool, friendly staff
8.3
we stayed for two nights in september, having booked the night before arriving. staff were very welcoming and helpful, advising us on places we could eat and drink, and shop! the room was the most comfortable and cleanest room we had seen on our travels, and due to the rain we spent most of our time in it. pool was very nice, although didnt get much use out of it due to the rain. breakfast was included in the pricw, just standard toast, jam, few eggs and a bit of ham. the only downside was the building works going on next door which were loud during the day..although they may ne finished by the time the high season comes along. overall good place for our short stay in phuket.
Kelvin H. Couples Australia, June 14, 2012
Great room with a lovely view

small family run hotel where the staff tries hard to make you feel at home
6.7
We loved our room but we were disappointed with breakfast. We were the only ones eating breakfast there and it was prepared at 8 am whether we got there at 8 or 9.30 am. Food wasn't covered and lacked any variety. However this is a lower budget hotel and we felt we had value for our money.
Andras C. Couples Hungary, April 22, 2012
Small hotel

Good value\price rate
6.3
The room was nice, but it was obviously not cleaned before we arrived. The breakfast was not bad, but the receptionist has to be asked for fry an egg. The staff is ok, but not that frendly... The pool is alright.
Martin L. Couples United Kingdom, February 29, 2012
Good all round hotel

Good quiet location.
8
hotel opened jan 2011 so still feels new,good room,good staff at a decent price.location good for kata main beach or walk or bus to kata nou or karon beach. 200bht for wifi but good connection and finally a good breakfast.
Nicola A. Couples New Zealand, February 23, 2012
Excellent mid price hotel

New clean rooms and an excellent location
9
We really enjoyed our 8 night stay at the Kata Blue Sea. The hotel itself is quite new and the our bright, clean room reflected this. The location is excellent, it's down a dead end street so it's nice and quiet but is only 50 - 100m walk from a street with many restaurants and a few bars. It's a 400m walk to the beach however this is pretty standard for Kata so we weren't disappointed. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The pool was OK, it was pretty small but in a nice seeing with a few deck chairs around. The pool served 3 hotels so it was always pretty busy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travel agents in Phuket are able to make substantial discounts off the published price, so it's worth shopping around or asking for a deal.
Steven R. Couples United States of America, December 15, 2011
Very nice and clean. OK location.

Modern, Price, Staff, Great Breakfast, Super fast WiFi, Clean!
8
I was rather impressed with the quality of the room and amenities this hotel has at the price I paid. The rooms are new and super clean. The breakfast was very good... among the tops I have ever had at any hotel. The WiFi at this location is VERY fast. The location is very quiet with a nice view of the surounding hills. The down sides are rather minor and didn't detract from my stay. The shower has no separation from the rest of the bathroom. It's a tiled room with the toilet and a shower head setup. I don't like this and prefer a more traditional shower. The sink is outside the shower room. Note, This was my room and may not be the same in all of them. Not really a problem, it just wasn't my preference. (Put in shower curtains) The location is about a 5-10 slow walk to the beach, so this may not be ideal for some.
Jean-Michel F. Couples France, April 5, 2013
hôtel confortable pour unprix dérisoire

amabilité du personnel, chambre spacieuse, bonne situation géographique
7.7
hôtel situé à proximité de divers loueurs de scooters (10 à 15€ par jour), et à 5 minutes en deux roues des animations de Kata.Chambre spacieuse et propre.Très bon rapport qualité-prix

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Blue Sea Resort PhuketKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Suite TwinKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Deluxe TwinKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior DoubleKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Superior TwinKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Pub/LoungeKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - LobbyKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BuffetKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BuffetKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest RoomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Guest make up roomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - BathroomKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - RestaurantKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Blue Sea Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3B07