or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Country House Hotel

82 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Reception Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Interior Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Reception Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Exterior Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Exterior
Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior Room- Garden Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe room Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wooden Bungalow-Terrace Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/Cafe Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Pascale V. Families with young children Belgium, July 15, 2014
ok but not informed of construction was going on

garden,location
5.7
for the price we paid it would have been ok but there was no informing to us about the construction that was going on and that was the reason we only stayed one time(for half hour)at the pool. poor English from staff,variety of breakfast could be better. Too much i phone usage from staff so there is little focus for primary duties...
Matthew S. Groups United Kingdom, June 30, 2014
Great staff; very helpful. Great room!!

Staff, central location yet very quiet and amazing room :)
9.3
Brilliant! Would recommend for all travellers, close to the beach and all shops and bars but very quiet. Staff are brilliant.
Torsten G. Groups Germany, June 20, 2014
nice resonable. many young Russians which party

good central lication . Clean rooms.
6
ok not quiet aircon units rather noisy. suits more younger party crowd
Nhi T. Groups Vietnam, May 3, 2014
Nice hotel, comfortable and convenience

Good hotel, natural
7
Comfortable, clean and clear room. Have a swimming pool and fruits market, restuarant..vv
Braden B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 30, 2014
Great hotel, away from the noise, great staff

The pool, green atmosphere, quiet retreat, and good breakfast buffet
9.7
I had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel. They have a strict policy about guests, but everything else was seamless and really enjoyable. About a 5-10 minute walk to the beach
Don Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 27, 2014
moderate value for money

cheap , good location , close to beach
4.7
it was cheap but for just 15% more i could've stayed in a much much better hotel where my friend stayed in call Kata Lucky Villa. Kata country house hotel was a major disappointing for the price it charge around that area, it's not expensive but for the same price many other hotels in kata offer better rooms.
Alexandra S. Couples United Kingdom, April 17, 2014
AMAZING!!!!!!!!

Surrounded by nature, close to the beach, good food
10
This hotel is just absolutely amazing. We stayed in the standard room and it was wonderful. It was basic, but that's what we wanted. It feels as if the hotel is in the jungle, surrounded by trees, and you wake up to birds singing in the morning. The room was clean, great service, the restaurant is really nice and has INCREDIBLE fruit shakes, right next to convenience stores, very short walk to the most beautiful beach. It's also close by Kok Chang Safari for the best elephant trekking in Phuket and the hotel rents motorbikes so it is easy to get around. Staff is very nice and helpful. Swimming pool is so sweet and gorgeous. Will definitely be staying here again. I didn't want to leave!!!!
Wendy J. Couples Canada, April 4, 2014
We were pleasantly surprised with quality of servi

Service , cleanliness of rooms, food
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the hotel for the price paid. Wonderful staff, clean rooms and very good food.
Victor S. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Good location in a bustling resort.

Central location near the beach, shops and restaurants. Friendly staff. Swimming pool.
7.7
We liked the configuration of the hotel - rooms in separate blocks in gardens surrounding the swimming pool. The staff were very helpful and arranged several tours (boat trips, snorkeling, horse riding) which were very efficiently organized. Nearby were many good quality restaurants and lots of shops.
Lotta E. Couples Sweden, March 27, 2014
The Pictures must be 10 years old!

Location, near restaurangs, wifi in reception
4.3
I will not go back to this very old hotell.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Country House Hotel PhuketKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ReceptionKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKata Country House Hotel Phuket - InteriorKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ReceptionKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKata Country House Hotel Phuket - RestaurantKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ExteriorKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior Room- GardenKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe roomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wooden Bungalow-TerraceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Coffee Shop/CafeKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3C07