Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Country House Hotel

82 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
421 reviews

173 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (421)
Sort by:
Joanna E. Couples Canada, January 18, 2016
Alright nothing special

Beach bag
6.7
Stayed an extra night deluxe is definitely nicer than the superior room. Breakfast was alright, instant coffee. Few fruit options. A little more of a walk to the beach than I thought, would probably try somewhere new next time. But I'm more about beach than pool.
Report this review
Trevor C. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 10, 2016
A good hotel with a relaxed old stile charm

The relaxed feel about the place. Good pool. In central Kata. Friendly staff
8
It was enjoyable and relaxing not a high rise hotel but rooms spread out among the trees no traffic noise
Report this review
Steve G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2015
Okay overnighter

Pool-Quiet-Close to facilities
7
Overnight stay to avoid drink driving.. Check in could be quicker. No wifi in room and didn't work by pool either.. Most of the literature in the room was telling me what things would cost me.. No info for tourists in room.. Nice pools but unsure why they didn't just have one biggee one.. Towels folded the shape of elephants was the highlight for me..
Report this review
Ramesh L. Solo travelers Singapore, October 2, 2015
Truly Value for Money

Location, friendly staff and decent hotel
8.3
I stayed at Kata Country House for only one night enroute to Patong Beach the next day. This was a very decent hotel given the very affordable hotel price. They offer a very simple but tasty breakfast meal with coffee refills. They used to have a buffet breakfast in the past but have switched to an a la carte style of breakfast with a fixed meal. The room was very comfortable and the toilets were clean. However the water was slightly lukewarm and the water heater was too high to adjust. Wifi was only available at the reception lobby area but that was acceptable, I felt. They also have a very nice pool. Other than that, this was a very decent hotel and within walking distance of shops and food establishments. I have stayed here before and I woudl gladly recommend anyone coming here to stay.
Report this review
Michael B. Couples United States of America, August 6, 2015
Kata Country House LOVE!!

location, atmosphere, staff
9.7
My husband and I stayed in the bungalows and it made all the difference during our stay. I wasn't that crazy about Kata beach (north), but there is southern part to Kata beach that few know about and is within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel...it is fantastic. The bungalows were clean and the pool was beautiful. We were stayed during monsoon season, so it was like having the entire place to ourselves. The staff was very helpful and did a great job taking care of the guests when the property flooded. I would stay at this hotel again.
Report this review
Lei B. Solo travelers China, July 28, 2015
nice

location staff
10
the location is nice,the hotel is quiet and the staff ishelpful,I want to go kata with my mom, I think she will love there.
Report this review
Emily S. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Great hotel

Location was close to everything . The pools were great and the bungalows were nice and big
7.7
It's was comfortable and loved the pool area . The staff were friendly and helpful . But they need to have wifi in the rooms
Report this review
Asbjorn M. Couples Norway, February 28, 2015
Nice place

Swimmingpool, roomservice and near senter
7.7
We have a nice stay on hotel. I meet my family there and have a good time.
Report this review
Sally B. Groups Australia, February 2, 2015
Fantastic holiday in Phuket

Price locality and food
10
I have stayed previously and returned again as the locality is quiet but central. The food is amazing. Staff were excellent.
Report this review
Penelopa G. Couples Macedonia, January 3, 2015
New Year Holiday!

Only location but still away from the beach!
4
I am very disappointed with our stay at Kata Country House over New Year celebrations because of the following: 1. Upon arrival you see a huge continuous wall across Kata Country House in both directions which is actually the Club Med property separating their guests from the rest of the world and blocking all direct access to the beach from the hotel so you have to go either left or right to access the beach for appx.10 min. and makes me feel not at all like I am at seaside; 2. One of the staff member when I expressed dissatisfaction of the fact that I cannot lock my room (and he did not showed me before) he said..shhshhshh no speak, no speak, and therefore ordering me not to speak to him in a screaming voice...I was shocked..and all that upon arrival; 3. The owners or the managers or whoever in in charge seems very stingy person(s) because there is no Wi-Fi in 21 century in the rooms but only at the reception and only until 1 am in the morning??? and internet only until 10 pm??? Can you imagine... 4. When you go for breakfast and present the coupon they order you to leave your personal bag with them giving you number and you can come back to collect it after you are done with breakfast..can you imagine, my personal hand bag??? Do they think that I would steal food and put in my handbag??? It made me feel so cheap... 5. You should be lucky when getting the room because a room of one category does not mean that you get the value for money because it depends on them or the availability of the rooms and you might just get the worst ones and still pay for the room of the same category as the other that have good ones. I am very sorry that I did not read some of the above in the earlier reviews before booking because I would have never booked if I read only one of the issues. My husband shares my views and we will never return to this hotel.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 173 reviews Next page
Kata Country House Hotel PhuketKata Country House Hotel Phuket - EntranceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ReceptionKata Country House Hotel Phuket - View of the Wood BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - View of Superior roomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - GardenKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - EntranceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Bungalow (Room Only)Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Bungalow (Room Only)Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wood BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Lake viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior roomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior roomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior roomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ViewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ViewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wood Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ViewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ViewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior BuildingKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior (Double/Twin) Room OnlyKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior BuildingKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Deluxe buildingKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Superior (double/twin) with breakfastKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Around hotel


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02