Back to hotel info

Very good 7.6
Based on 450 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 450 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael B.
United States
August 11, 2015
Kata Country House LOVE!!
location, atmosphere, staff
My husband and I stayed in the bungalows and it made all the difference during our stay. I wasn't that crazy about Kata beach (north), but there is southern part to Kata beach that few know about and is within a reasonable walking distance from the hotel...it is fantastic. The bungalows were clean and the pool was beautiful. We were stayed during monsoon season, so it was like having the entire place to ourselves. The staff was very helpful and did a great job taking care of the guests when the property flooded. I would stay at this hotel again.

LEI B.
China
July 29, 2015
nice
location staff
the location is nice,the hotel is quiet and the staff ishelpful,I want to go kata with my mom, I think she will love there.

david J.
Australia
July 12, 2015
Forget
Mm
too long ago

Emily S.
Australia
April 11, 2015
Great hotel
Location was close to everything . The pools were great and the bungalows were nice and big
It's was comfortable and loved the pool area . The staff were friendly and helpful . But they need to have wifi in the rooms

asbjorn M.
Norway
March 01, 2015
Nice place
Swimmingpool, roomservice and near senter
We have a nice stay on hotel. I meet my family there and have a good time.

Sally B.
Australia
March 01, 2015
Fantastic holiday in Phuket
Price locality and food
I have stayed previously and returned again as the locality is quiet but central. The food is amazing. Staff were excellent.

Dwight W.
Australia
January 18, 2015
Lower ground floor room it stank of mould
location
wouldn't stay here again. Good location but the room stank of mould. lower ground floor room. could see the mould stains ion the bottom of the wall.

Penelopa G.
Macedonia
January 04, 2015
New Year Holiday!
Only location but still away from the beach!
I am very disappointed with our stay at Kata Country House over New Year celebrations because of the following: 1. Upon arrival you see a huge continuous wall across Kata Country House in both directions which is actually the Club Med property separating their guests from the rest of the world and blocking all direct access to the beach from the hotel so you have to go either left or right to access the beach for appx.10 min. and makes me feel not at all like I am at seaside; 2. One of the staff member when I expressed dissatisfaction of the fact that I cannot lock my room (and he did not showed me before) he said..shhshhshh no speak, no speak, and therefore ordering me not to speak to him in a screaming voice...I was shocked..and all that upon arrival; 3. The owners or the managers or whoever in in charge seems very stingy person(s) because there is no Wi-Fi in 21 century in the rooms but only at the reception and only until 1 am in the morning??? and internet only until 10 pm??? Can you imagine... 4. When you go for breakfast and present the coupon they order you to leave your personal bag with them giving you number and you can come back to collect it after you are done with breakfast..can you imagine, my personal hand bag??? Do they think that I would steal food and put in my handbag??? It made me feel so cheap... 5. You should be lucky when getting the room because a room of one category does not mean that you get the value for money because it depends on them or the availability of the rooms and you might just get the worst ones and still pay for the room of the same category as the other that have good ones. I am very sorry that I did not read some of the above in the earlier reviews before booking because I would have never booked if I read only one of the issues. My husband shares my views and we will never return to this hotel.

Darren M.
United Kingdom
December 19, 2014
Kata country club
The hotel atmosphere
Nice hotel and very clean with a nice atmosphere.Its set in a nice situation after you get off the main road and its relaxed.

JIING W.
China
October 12, 2014
Good value
location and price
When we transferred from Patong to this hotel, the chartered taxi costed us 650 THB, what a expensive price! But after living in a bungalow, we feel really exited because the room was wooden which feels exotic. The wooden house smells a little but we believes that is the smell of wood. Very near to the Kata noi beach and Kata beach, just 5 min to Kata noi and more about 10 min to Kata beach. There is a swimming and sun bathing mat in the room which is thoughtful. Air-conditioner works well we sleeper cool everyday. The apartment rooms look not that exotic as bunglow but I guess still comfortable and bigger. The yard is like a small beautiful tropical forest, the swimming pool is not large. A fruit shop at the door of the hotel, honestly staff they did not sell not ready fruits to me. Bus go by the street every 30min to Karon beach and Phuket town. Generally very satisfactory to me, good value for money, I would like to stay here during my next trip to Phuket.