or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Country House Hotel

82 Kata Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - View of the Wood Bungalow Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Entrance Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - View of Superior room Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Reception Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Garden Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden view Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Surroundings
Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Entrance Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden view Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Surroundings Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden view Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wood Bungalow Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wood Bungalow with Garden view Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden view Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Lake view Kata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Lake view
Area: Kata Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
397 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (397)
Sort by:
Emily S. Couples Australia, April 10, 2015
Great hotel

Location was close to everything . The pools were great and the bungalows were nice and big
7.7
It's was comfortable and loved the pool area . The staff were friendly and helpful . But they need to have wifi in the rooms
Asbjorn M. Couples Norway, February 28, 2015
Nice place

Swimmingpool, roomservice and near senter
7.7
We have a nice stay on hotel. I meet my family there and have a good time.
Sally B. Groups Australia, February 2, 2015
Fantastic holiday in Phuket

Price locality and food
10
I have stayed previously and returned again as the locality is quiet but central. The food is amazing. Staff were excellent.
Penelopa G. Couples Macedonia, January 3, 2015
New Year Holiday!

Only location but still away from the beach!
4
I am very disappointed with our stay at Kata Country House over New Year celebrations because of the following: 1. Upon arrival you see a huge continuous wall across Kata Country House in both directions which is actually the Club Med property separating their guests from the rest of the world and blocking all direct access to the beach from the hotel so you have to go either left or right to access the beach for appx.10 min. and makes me feel not at all like I am at seaside; 2. One of the staff member when I expressed dissatisfaction of the fact that I cannot lock my room (and he did not showed me before) he said..shhshhshh no speak, no speak, and therefore ordering me not to speak to him in a screaming voice...I was shocked..and all that upon arrival; 3. The owners or the managers or whoever in in charge seems very stingy person(s) because there is no Wi-Fi in 21 century in the rooms but only at the reception and only until 1 am in the morning??? and internet only until 10 pm??? Can you imagine... 4. When you go for breakfast and present the coupon they order you to leave your personal bag with them giving you number and you can come back to collect it after you are done with breakfast..can you imagine, my personal hand bag??? Do they think that I would steal food and put in my handbag??? It made me feel so cheap... 5. You should be lucky when getting the room because a room of one category does not mean that you get the value for money because it depends on them or the availability of the rooms and you might just get the worst ones and still pay for the room of the same category as the other that have good ones. I am very sorry that I did not read some of the above in the earlier reviews before booking because I would have never booked if I read only one of the issues. My husband shares my views and we will never return to this hotel.
Dwight W. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Lower ground floor room it stank of mould

location
2.7
wouldn't stay here again. Good location but the room stank of mould. lower ground floor room. could see the mould stains ion the bottom of the wall.
Darren M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2014
Kata country club

The hotel atmosphere
8
Nice hotel and very clean with a nice atmosphere.Its set in a nice situation after you get off the main road and its relaxed.
Jiing W. Couples China, October 9, 2014
Good value

location and price
7.3
When we transferred from Patong to this hotel, the chartered taxi costed us 650 THB, what a expensive price! But after living in a bungalow, we feel really exited because the room was wooden which feels exotic. The wooden house smells a little but we believes that is the smell of wood. Very near to the Kata noi beach and Kata beach, just 5 min to Kata noi and more about 10 min to Kata beach. There is a swimming and sun bathing mat in the room which is thoughtful. Air-conditioner works well we sleeper cool everyday. The apartment rooms look not that exotic as bunglow but I guess still comfortable and bigger. The yard is like a small beautiful tropical forest, the swimming pool is not large. A fruit shop at the door of the hotel, honestly staff they did not sell not ready fruits to me. Bus go by the street every 30min to Karon beach and Phuket town. Generally very satisfactory to me, good value for money, I would like to stay here during my next trip to Phuket.
Yuet W. Couples Hong Kong, September 16, 2014
Keep its standard for years

Good location; clean; friendly and helpful staff
8
I have chosen this hotel for 3 times during the past 3 years already. Everything keeps its standard (for both pros and cons). Pros: (1) Friendly staff, polite and helpful, even we arrived there in mid-night. (2) Clean and tidy room, with reasonable price. (3) Good location, 10 minutes distance from Kata beach on foot; many spa and restaurants nearby. (4) The bedroom is big enough and with cabinet for clothes storage. Cons: (1) The water pressure is not good enough to enjoy bathing... of course, no problem if you just want to take few minutes of shower. (2) The shower tube is not long enough to move around in bathroom.
Anita D. Couples Australia, August 10, 2014
Garden Setting

Location,pool ,big bed
7.3
loved the garden setting and the pool was great hardly anyone used it close to food beach
Eleanor S. Couples United Kingdom, August 6, 2014
Probably a good bet in high season

Swimming pool, plants and greenery, cleaning room
7.7
The main issue with this hotel, despite all of its good qualities, was the fact it had become a building site in August. In low season it seems everywhere makes changes but customers should be warned before they book or it should be kept to a minimum. Sitting by the swimming pool with a cement mixer one side, grinder the other and hammers banging all around is not enjoyable despite the look of the pool. Would go back but not in low season.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Kata Country House Hotel PhuketKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - View of the Wood BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - EntranceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - View of Superior roomKata Country House Hotel Phuket - ReceptionKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - GardenKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - EntranceKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - SurroundingsKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wood BungalowKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Wood Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Garden viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Lake viewKata Country House Hotel Phuket - Concrete Bungalow with Lake view


AS-AGWEB-3A08