Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Hi View Resort

233, 233/1 Koketanode Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
704 reviews

179 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (704)
Sort by:
Larni G. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2016
Kata Hi View

Infinity pools were great. Central position. View once you got up the stairs was great.
6
This hotel is in a good location. We loved Kata beach.The infinity pools had a great view. We have travelled a lot through Asia and the front desk staff were really not interested in customer service. It was at a very poor standard.This is the first time in our travels that we have experienced this. They just couldn't care less.
Report this review
Rohan S. Families with older children South Africa, January 13, 2016
Good price for a super location.

Lovely Pool/Nice position and friendly staff
8.3
Very nice stay just a pity about all the stairs. I did come home fitter though!
Report this review
Lelani M. Couples South Africa, January 13, 2016
Value for money

Friendly staff. Swimming pool. Location.
9
Report this review
Jennifer T. Families with older children Canada, January 7, 2016
It was OK.

Location across from Kata Beach, the view at the top of the stairs, great housekeeping
6.7
Report this review
Deon N. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2015
Nice Budget stay

Location, Staff and clean
7
We enjoyed our stay a lot! 2nd time at Kata Hi View and you get what you expect. Clean room, friendly staff and close to the beach. It is a budget hotel but that bis what you pay for. Will come back again.
Report this review
Mark R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 29, 2015
Pool with a View...wow..!

Location, Room, and View
9
The hotel is set in the side of a hill, and has many many step steps,So if you have hip, knee, or back problems, aged people. You may find this hotel is not for you.(It is hard work climbing the steps) The infinity pool is set at the top of the steps and it is very very steep, but once you get there, the view is awesome. The bungalow type rooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff were very welcoming and happy. Would I stay there again ? Yes I would.
Report this review
Kenneth W. Families with older children Denmark, December 16, 2015
Great

View, Room, Service
9.3
Report this review
Angela S. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Great view & vibe

Stunning view, very comfortable, lovely service
9
Report this review
Victor C. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
Great stay

Staff is friendly location is good and food nearby
7.7
Chalet style of accommodation. My seaview is blocked and that is the regret. Really need to fit to climb the four stories high steps which is kind of crazy.
Report this review
Watcharaphan P. Couples Thailand, November 21, 2015
Close kata beach, Safety parking, Top view pool

Location, Car parking area and Swimming pool
7.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 179 reviews Next page
Kata Hi View Resort PhuketKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04