Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Kata Hi View Resort

233, 233/1 Koketanode Road, Karon, Muang, Kata, Phuket, Thailand 83100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on 712 reviews

184 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (712)
Sort by:
Alina K. Couples Russia, March 28, 2016
Nice
6.3
All O key
Youssef L. Solo travelers Morocco, March 26, 2016
Good value for money, lot of stairs!
4.7
Great location but more than 200 stairs to climb beforr reaching the bungalow...kind of torture if drunk!
Chiara B. Groups Italy, March 23, 2016
Good stay
6
We stayed in kata hi view for three days, staff was very kind and helpful, the bungalow was clean and the view excellent
Karyn H. Couples United Kingdom, February 23, 2016
Not recommended

The view
4
We were glad we had only booked one night. The staff were helpful however the room was awful. The climb to the room is up steep and uneven steps with no ramp for cases.
Orhan S. Couples Germany, February 9, 2016
wouldn't recommend the deluxe condos, due to nois

Location, cleanliness, staff
6.3
Couldn't sleep the first days, due to the nois cuased by the strong wind and trees losing leaves etc.
Larni G. Solo travelers Australia, January 25, 2016
Kata Hi View

Infinity pools were great. Central position. View once you got up the stairs was great.
6
This hotel is in a good location. We loved Kata beach.The infinity pools had a great view. We have travelled a lot through Asia and the front desk staff were really not interested in customer service. It was at a very poor standard.This is the first time in our travels that we have experienced this. They just couldn't care less.
Rohan S. Families with older children South Africa, January 13, 2016
Good price for a super location.

Lovely Pool/Nice position and friendly staff
8.3
Very nice stay just a pity about all the stairs. I did come home fitter though!
Lelani M. Couples South Africa, January 13, 2016
Value for money

Friendly staff. Swimming pool. Location.
9
Jennifer T. Families with older children Canada, January 7, 2016
It was OK.

Location across from Kata Beach, the view at the top of the stairs, great housekeeping
6.7
Deon N. Couples South Africa, December 30, 2015
Nice Budget stay

Location, Staff and clean
7
We enjoyed our stay a lot! 2nd time at Kata Hi View and you get what you expect. Clean room, friendly staff and close to the beach. It is a budget hotel but that bis what you pay for. Will come back again.
1 - 10 of 184 reviews Next page
Kata Hi View Resort PhuketKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Deluxe BungalowKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Standard Room Kata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - ExteriorKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolKata Hi View Resort Phuket - Exterior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07