arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1278 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1278 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

8 Peter G.
Australia
June 05, 2014
Clean, quiet and relaxing
the rooms, the pool and the peace and quiet
We enjoyed our stay and will defintely return. If you turn left, just 50m up the road is the new Kata Beach Studio which has some of the BEST Thai food in Phuket, the restaurant kitchen is clean and hygienic. All Thai food was 99 Bhat per meal ( low season special ) but even at full price it was excellent value for quality food.

8 efstathios N.
Singapore
June 02, 2014
Great value for money
Price, Room, Breakfast
For the price I paid I couldn't ask for more. The rooms were incredibly spacious with a living room and a balcony. We were two and we had four fresh towels everyday. Staff is friendly and the breakfast is decent enough. You couldn't ask for better value for money really. I guess the only problem was that the staff can't really speak English but that's about normal in Phuket. the pool is not great as well but again why do you need a pool if you are 10 mins walk from the beach?!

9.3 Irwin P.
New Zealand
June 02, 2014
very nice place
quiet, nice pools, good breakfast
good place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing time away from the bustle of patong. breakfasts were good with enough variety. interesting walk down to kata beach dodging traffic but not to bad and can use hourly shuttle. good little restaurant across from hotel entrance mama pats, good food and very good value. found a good taxi driver,

10 Carolin B.
Germany
June 01, 2014
awesome, relaxed and quiet
pool access, breakfast and the hotel itself
We enjoyed our stay there really.

6 torki J.
Saudi Arabia
May 31, 2014
its a good villas
its so quite

6.7 Lisa L.
United Kingdom
May 29, 2014
Relaxing
Great pool, moped access and clean
Hotel was value for money but a 10-15 walk from the beach. The nearest beach was very busy.

8.7 Wang T.
China
May 27, 2014
Lovely swimming pool, good decoration, great price
Swimming pool, staff, room
Fantastic! Definitely come back if I eve visit kata beach again!

8 Leah S.
Australia
May 23, 2014
With Agoda rates, excellent value for money
Quiet location, spacious room, bathtub
Not far from shops & restaurants, but in a quiet area - noise proof doors, even being right next to the pool, it was always quiet in the room; large in room fridge; HK quick & quiet

9 Adelbert E.
Philippines
May 23, 2014
Nice, enjoyed the vacation.
Swimming pools, privacy, nice villas.
It was an unexpected relaxing experience for the family. The hotel was affordable yet it is a 3-stars or 4-stars hotel. From the hotel, the places-to-sight-see were easily accessible by hiring a 'tuk-tuk' type jeep for a half day and this type of transport. The only thing negative were mosquitoes outside the villas during early evenings so better stay inside the villas at night.

7.3 pamela C.
Philippines
May 22, 2014
Good but not perfect. You get what you pay for.
1. Good coffee in the buffet 2. Staff are accomodating/free ride to kata beach 3. Spacious room
Plenty of mosquitoes in the room. Housekeeper rushes you out of your room. Hotel staff are accomodating. Big spacious room. Nice pool. Free shuttle to the beach, but not walking distance.