arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Kata Lucky Villa & Pool Access

92/16 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 1280 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1280 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3

pamela C.
Philippines
May 22, 2014
Good but not perfect. You get what you pay for.
1. Good coffee in the buffet 2. Staff are accomodating/free ride to kata beach 3. Spacious room
Plenty of mosquitoes in the room. Housekeeper rushes you out of your room. Hotel staff are accomodating. Big spacious room. Nice pool. Free shuttle to the beach, but not walking distance.

BRUCE P.
Australia
May 22, 2014
Fun Honeymoon
Nice pools, close to the beach, good food nearby
Have stayed here many times. Will keep coming back.

Stephen R.
Australia
May 22, 2014
Great little hotel close to beach yet so peaceful.
Value for money .Beautiful pool . Loved the bungalows
Loved our stay here and will definitely be coming back

peter R.
United States
May 16, 2014
very nice
friendly service, nice pool . quite
perfect. love to stay again next trip

Robert D.
United Kingdom
May 16, 2014
Relaxing chilled out break
Cleanliness, comfort and location was close enough to everything but still on a secluded spot
Extremely relaxing, with plenty of things to do , and you also get your own little section of the pool all to yourself

Stephen G.
United Kingdom
May 14, 2014
Decent hotel but could of been better
Good pool, food and good sized rooms
Kata Lucky villa's were quite cheap and look amazing from the outside. I have been to Phuket a few times but never to Kata. I do not recommend Kata as a location as it's very remote and not as nice as Karon or other areas. The hotel looked nice but the rooms were quite dated and the air conditioning didn't work well. The wifi was terrible. We had a good stay over all but just a few things need to be worked on

Terry L.
Australia
May 14, 2014
Very relaxing
Pool access, friendly stagg, cleanliness
We loved our room pool access and the staff were lovely

julien B.
France
May 10, 2014
perfect stay
pool access // room quality // quiet location
Kata beach is the best place to stay in phuket with Karon beach as this is more quiet than Patong which is crowded and dirty Kata is very nice, the beach also. The hotel is well located near restaurants, near the beach also You will need a motorbike to go everywhere freely The rooms are so nice, very big, modern, fully furnished, nothing's missing I would recommand you to take room with pool access , it's great ! Hotel is new, modern, staff is polite and friendly ! Really nothing's missing, it's almost perfect Do not hesitate !

Katrina T.
Australia
May 08, 2014
clean nice rooms
clean, quiet, good price
we liked the hotel, although The pool was warm like bath we only really swam in the pool early morning or at night to get the cool water. the water better at beach was much better! Bed was a bit hard.

KerryD M.
Ireland
May 05, 2014
Lovely grounds, rooms pretty average, 3 star
Beautiful grounds, surrounds and pool area